My Surreal work

Surrealism is a a 20th-century avant-garde movement in art and literature that sought to release the creative potential of the unconscious mind, for example by the irrational juxtaposition of images. (dictionary)

for this purpose i went to Royal Ontario Museum and took pictures and out of many i decided to combine something similar to these three

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2340/2407009137_f18977d8c3_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3073/2407003307_39f3529fde_b.jpg

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3224/2407116317_7013174d21_b.jpg

i also added few contemporary elements, which i extracted from my surrounding but right now i am only showing the midway version.

i didn’t edit these photo cuz i am not showcasing my work at the moment. the fact the artwork you people decorate on the walls of your mansions is actually a production of load of mess. the bigger the painting, or art work is the more space, more paint, more mess it gonna create. and what you get is the final version (after seeing several hardships :().

the mess (which are actually paint tubes and photograph’s print) on the corner may also help you to see how big the piece was (its scale).

of course it was hard to handle. when i started off i actually use a long piece of cloth and sit on it.

the size of it is 4 x 6ft and its a stonehenge paper, and i use acrylic paint cuz they dry quickly.
afterwards i also applied charcoal give effects but i cant share that version cuz it is still being marked.

i didn’t copy the exact details of ship+protector or horn, rather i extracted the basic elements and deform them further, whereas for color i stretched them further more and take them towards hyper reality.

http://farm3.static.flickr.com/2138/2407126862_900b4756d9.jpg

its seems like a old jahaz to me :hehe:

i roughly put 8 hrz (excluding sorting, coming up with idea and sketch that idea)

Task:** now you guyz take pictures from furniture magazines and make your own :biggthumb **

and lets see what we may come up with :hehe: dont worry about the formation of the deformation :smiley:

Re: My Surreal work

chalo nemo, hina api, samad bhai, chachi, shear jee (chupi rustam), brother hafeez, emmo, deej, O, tb, arshad bhai, ghazal, and everyone else share ur approach :bailan

Ooooooooooooooo. Nice. Can you rotate the view of your painting??? Love the depth in the wood. Is it watercolor or oil??? Oh it's acrylic.

^ gee ker dee hai...chachi itni description likhi hai...wo bhi to perhain..:(

the size of it is 4 x 6ft and its a stonehenge paper, and i used acrylic paint cuz they dry quickly.

or app apni kub post ker rahi hain surreal work :D

guyz the word is surreal…but u can call it surial :hehe:

I did read the description. Very imaginative choti. Nothing can replace art on paper or canvas. It's so pure.

Sure. I will try to do some suRial surrealism too...:D

Nice combo indeed :hmmm:

The colors are pretty good too cuz when you look at it, your eye doesn’t stay at one place and that is what a person should look at when making these. When I first looked at it, my eye did go to the horn (I won’t lie about that) but the darker colors surrounding it did balance it out so it’s all good :biggthumb

This is a painting identical to that of your first pic (wll sort of)

I like the way the protector has different shades of colour. I don’t like the black border around an object at the bottom of the painting.

lol i thought u said "my SUSRAL's work"

cool stuff ! keep it up

abb tum bhi to banao koe balance surreal work…:hehe:

i was soo sure this painting is coming :hehe:

• haan to main kia keroo if u dont like it :dixsi:
    on serious note:
    so any suggestion what i would had done instead?

abay :smilestar:

You are a mind reader:hehe:. Don’t you like it?

What should you have done? There is no set way to do art…its all about expressing yourself, your thoughts and your vision. Surrealism is about revealing the unconscious mind and reconciling it with rational life. I would have expected to see some sort of puzzle or something that provokes you, and you spend a few minutes trying to figure out what the painting is all about and what the artist was trying to do. Something that gives an insight into the mind of the artist. Some deeper meaning of the art than just the obvious.

we did surrealism in art during secondary school...it had to represent the self in one or way or another lol...i painted a scary looking pic on wood lol..i hav it sumwhere...

Ur's is very nice :@:

:uz:

yeh bhut he deep hai…ghooor say dekhain :mocking:

:hehe:…well sometimes u just cant do what u wana do :hinna:

aray wah! :lajawab:

now fatafut post it :barbie:

:smack::smack2: Khudara zobia title change kero aysa lagta hy “My Sussral Work” likha hy,:smiley:

^ For that, we have Life & Relationship forum :D

Arshad: Nice painting. Love the water. Who is it by?

Arshad Bhai I think you mean…that “Sails” of the Ship…have different colors…right…those big white things are Sails!..those when opened fully make the ship move through the water…:slight_smile:

yeh cp kaheen app ka multi to nahi :asa:

yaar abb main kia keroon abb ager app ko surreal ka ata pata nahi hai :barbie:

^ Surrealiee ka bhai lagta hy:cb: