My Son said his prayers with me

I wanted to share this with guppies. My older son who is almost 4 was awake this morning and as I was ready to say my morning prayers I propped him next to me on the Ja-namaz and started saying my prayers, to my surprise he followed along mimicking me. This was the coolest thing to see it made my day. I didn’t say or tell him to do anything he just follwed along. He even tried to lift his finger but got frustrated so just threw his hands up in the air.

Re: My Son said his prayers with me

awwwww....how cu8...

Mashallah, hes getting older and understanding more.

My 3 year old when he was 2 would jump on my back and pretend he was on a horse when i would give sajda, hehehe, ur post just reminded me of that.

Awwww, how cute. Post some pics of your kiddies if you can. :)

sweet :D mashallah :)

VERIZON uncle AAP aur NAMAZ? woh bhee FAJAR kee??? wow now thats a surprise :D

Irem Beti Yes Verizon and Namaz. The only Namaz I say is the Fajar one. It's my favorite cause it requires one to drag his butt out of the warm and cozy bed, take a shower and say a prayer of thanks to Allah. My day will not be complete if I didn't say my morning prayers (hasn't happened yet).
Religion brigade on GS BTW has an issue with my saying of morning prayers as well (timing thing). I say it 5 minutes before it's supposed to say (not that Allah or I care, but the silly guppies do).

aww your babies are so cute mashallah.
i remember during ramzan my lil cousin used to sit and read namaz next to me, but because they were long prayers she would give up after the first few and sit and play with my dupatta instead. it used to make me laugh....she would mumble really fast under her breath, i swear she was singing nursery rhymes...

mashAllah!!! alhum, there is hope for our youth. inshAllah he will be one of leaders of our community that will lead Muslims to a more Islamic future

Thats sweet. I missed the pics last time, so if you happen to put them up again do leave them there for a while!

Verizon, that is so sweet. Good work man…being an example for your kids is the best way to teach them about Islam and making them understand that it is important part of our lives. :k:

Children are cute. They actually know more about god than adults. It is great if they see the path to connect with god at an early age.
I’m glad responsible people are making babies.

Verizon, as long as you remember me in your prayers and pray for my maghfarat, I don’t care if your son or your motherinlaw joins you. I would say the more the merrier. I can do with a lot of prayers.

:jhanda:

Way to go Verizon. WE do the same at our house. In the morning both Jr. and I pray to his mom, who is god in our eyes. :flower1:

Very good Matsui, and does the godess give you man-o-halwa, i.e Pancakes and syrup for breakfast? In other words Aap ki Duva kabool bhi hoti heh, yah meri tara kartay jao, Inshallah kabhi na kabhi to poori ho ge.

That's ok Verizon, you are a hindu. All people are born hindus anyway, they take different paths to speak to God, at different times (some even at 5 am, some at 5:30 and do it 5 times a day) but they are all hindus.

That’s so cute…my little boy also does that.

watching little kids pray is adorable :)

Actually Suroor, Verizon saab is probably the most honorable, respectable man I have ever met. He is also extremely well educated and always in pursuit of knowledge.

It isnt your business (or anyone else's) how he worships, nor is it your job to judge anyone else...worry about yerself. If you think he willburn in the depths of hell for enjoying a few beers, well thats your prob bob. It just seems to me that having a few beers but living an exemplary, honorable life is so much more important than appearing to follow the "rules" but going on to judge others and making uneducated statements as some of these young, misguided guppies do.

Does he like to flirt a bit? sure. He also enjoys looking at "eye candy". Nothing wrong with that, he is never disrespectful - either to our marriage vows or to other people. He is a man's man to the core and that is a good thing. If you try to deny that you'd enjoy a bit of flirting or taking a look at a pretty girl then maybe you should have your hormone levels checked out or at least take a look at why no one will flirt with you.

Mama, what seems like common sense is often an elusive trait among the firebrand here. You must go slow when launching such controverrsial phrases at "eyecandy", "man's man"..phrases like these can be interpreted as apocalyptic signs and we all know that leads to mass suicides. ...err..Virgin suicides. the world is ending... :(

...suroor is a girl? if thsats the case, then sorry about the improper advice that was given with the assumption that you were a boy.

Suroor, you need to learn about the ways of men....they are good creatures but you cant cage them...nor should you beleive that you will ever find a man that will worship you and fall at your feet, never to even peek at another pretty thang. ALL men like eye candy. And men are not the evil, plotting creatures that have sometimes been portrayed in this forum. They are very different in their behavior, views, likes and dislikes from women but thats what makes life beautiful!!