So how many agree that when it comes to a Father’s daughter he is a Pathan? What I mean by that statement is that a man can play around with girls in his youth, have completely warped ideas do a bunch of stupid stuff. But all of that is okay because he is doing it. And the girls he does it to, well they knew what they were getting into.
However when it comes to his own daugther, it is the complete opposite. Any guy looks at her wrong and he will rip his head off.
Its a double standard most men have and agree with. The question is do you.
So how many agree that when it comes to a Father's daughter he is a Pathan? What I mean by that statement is that a man can play around with girls in his youth, have completely warped ideas do a bunch of stupid stuff. But all of that is okay because he is doing it. And the girls he does it to, well they knew what they were getting into.
However when it comes to his own daugther, it is the complete opposite. Any guy looks at her wrong and he will rip his head off.
I can guarantee you this that is not limited to pathans or just pakistani. This is usually the mindset of all people living in Pakistan/India/Bangladesh/All Arab or muslim countries etc etc.
I can recall many instances at dinner parties where aunties say "oh my son has sooo many girlfriends" and the same aunty will say what a sati-savitri her daughter is. These aunties are sooo proud that sons are players because she does not care as long as its someone else's daughter.
All of us (desis) are brought up with the mentality that boys can have all the fun before marriage but girls cannot. My mom used to tell me that boys are like gold , when gold gets damaged , it can just be melted away and made brand new but girls are like glass, once broken always broken.
Also men are made to believe that his wife's or daughters virtue is directly linked to his manhood. If anyone has messed with wife before marriage or his daughter that means they have messed with his manhood / "mardangi" etc etc. You know when they say " arre tum apni beti ko kabu mein nahi sar sake , kahan gayi tumhari mardangi " "What kind of a man are you, can't you control your women."
You cant really blame men. Its social conditioning. Unless we the present generation who have young kids or about to have kids, make sure that we do not instill these silly little idea's into your son's head, its not going to go away. 20 yrs from now our daughter's will be complaining o double standard.
So how many agree that when it comes to a Father's daughter he is a Pathan? What I mean by that statement is that a man can play around with girls in his youth, have completely warped ideas do a bunch of stupid stuff. But all of that is okay because he is doing it. And the girls he does it to, well they knew what they were getting into.
If i am not wrong, first you had pink signatures and now you are talking about Pathans. Is everything alright with you ? Are you really asking about daugthers or sons too ? :)
i think most men who are dads think like dis , it doesnt matter whether they are pathan, pakistani, indian or wthatever they are dads
and gonna be over protected
Peace CM
Lagta hai koi Pathan uncle aap ke sar mubarak par dono haath rakhna chahrhe the !!! :)
So would you women accept this if your father told you that you can not date or go out with guys?
I would respect his suggestion and value the lesson he learned, if any, but I would not accept any restriction or any subsequent punishment for not complying.