acha ji thankyou
So salman do you tell the females in your family to wear hijab?
And sheraz keep on trying t tell your family women to wear a hijab. After all you will be doing a sawab
Rubab if you havent seen any girls exposing their chests and waering hijab then you probably will see them soon. Just keep your eyes open.
I am still keeping my words “I will never wear a hijab.” If anyone has a problem with that then that’s not my problem.
DIL EIK GULAAB SA…
Sheraz
it’s true that Islam
requires hijab.
That wasn’t my point yaar bhai!
Hey let’s not discuss this anymore.
I am running out of things to say!
^^Dil dariya, sumandaroon doongay!!!^^
Well, first things first, get the namaaz roza, charity and honesty right, learn about Islam and improve yourself before improving others. The change should be from the inside and that's what counts.
Neera g, u don't want to be a hypocrite right by wearing hijaab then not fulfilling the duties, well you are right in doing so, as long as you improve yourself Inshallah Allah will give you taufeeq.
I can relate to this because its a similar dilemma to a guy keeping a beard. I told myself just this time last year that i wouldn't keep one and justified it to all my mates, but things happened along the way and Alhamdulillah after keeping it, i have found that it acts as a reminder to my duties and keeps me away from sin. My iman has gone up because of it even though it's not the correct type of beard. Eg, i haven't been clubbing ever since i kept the beard and even when we did plan, it just so happened that something better came up instead and Allah has helped me because I helped myself.
Hope I've been of help. Best of luck
Yaar neera ye baat to tumne gallat kahi..
theek hai no one can force anyone to do anything but how could you say “i will never wear hijaab” haan? what if your husband tells you to
[This message has been edited by Rubab (edited April 18, 2001).]
First of all, thanks so much to mushi for explaining everything so well and in a smart way
Yes, it is my choice what I wanaa do with myself. If I do something bad that only I would be punished, no one else.
So, rubab, my husband won’t tell me to wear a hijab, I know that
Even if he did , I would tell him that I can’t. Ok but rubab, you dont wear a hijab neither. Won’t you explain that to me?
Neera, without questioning Rubab's own practices and in the same respect no one should be so judgemental as to question your actions, I think that WE should keep an open mind and NEVER say 'NEVER' because no one is perfect you know
This is my favorite conversation. I simply love discussing these things. First of all, Rubab dear, I do not know what world you live in,,, if you would like to see what many hijabi girls do, go to Islamic society of North America 's convention for youth. A lot of dating there. Scholars are making speeches for "brothers and sisters" while brothers and sisters are busy eyeing each other ( so called highly religious people).
Secondly, I think Neera means not that she dislike it but maybe she does not "prefer" such practice for herself. We are to respect our religious practices but unfortunately in the world of today, not all practices are obeyed. None of us are perfect Momens. Thridly, the purpose of hijaab for muslim women is to be recognized as muslims and not attract attention, so "non Muslims and others" would not bother them. However, being a muslim girl, raised in United States, I know if you wear hijaab outside ( I am talking small cities and towns, not cosmo cities where there are plenty of muslims) you are picked on, teased, and offended. YOU ATTRACT ATTENTION INSTEAD OF DEVIATING IT AWAY FROM YOU. I am not saying that the muslim girl should go out wearing shorts at such places but a modest covered clothing would do the same job. I know a muslim girl who was kidnapped by a high school gang in California, labeled as "devil worshipper and a witch" because of her black hijaab. There are many girls who are crushed and hated because of their hijaab by their peers ( may Allah give them a paradise for what they have tolerated). Of course there are cases in which they respect you for what you are representing but it is also very difficult in most cases. I do not wear hijaab but I wear modest clothing, obey five pillars of Islam and try to fulfill my immediate duties instead of becoming a fundamentalist. Extreme of anything is simply not healthy. We can see that for our Talibaans.
[This message has been edited by LaDy iNtElleCT (edited April 18, 2001).]
Ok ppl u have me convinced,
i think i will buy a hijab!!!
Rubab
u coming along dear??
Now that also means
that u will have to stop having ur
pictures taken with gher mardood (plural of mard). Well u know since we are from now going to practise Islam right!!!
with love
ur muslim sister Sajal
On a serious note
Mushi, Scratch, Stifled …(hope i am not forgetting anyone else)
did a good job of explaning.
Sajal, i am not answerable to anyone of you but only to allah
and stiffled thanks for your message .. guys do you see how Neera is against this hijab, she will never wear it
neera,
apne husn pe guroor na kerro meri jaan..
kya Patta kall kissi hadse ke bais yehi chehra chuppana parre .. so dont be too much against it.. burri baat hai..
Your sister, rubab
[This message has been edited by Rubab (edited April 18, 2001).]
Lady intellect I liked the way you represented your thoughts. ARe you a psychology major??
One of the reasons I dont want to practice some of the islamic things is that I feel that there are more restrictions on women than on men. For example, a woman is told to cover herself but men are NEVRE told to stop staring at them in a bad way. Many Pakistani men are in a habbit of eyeing women in a bad way at their private body parts. I think THAT is what’s called a SIN. No matter how much a woman covers up herself, they will never stop watching her in a bad way.
ARE OUR MEN EVER GOING TO CHANGE???
The answer is “NO.” Not in this life!!
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif
DIL EIK GULAAB SA…
Lady Intellect
i just read ur reply and
i think u did a wonderful job of
explaning this concept.
What bothers me the most is
ppl doing Namaz, Roza, hijabs etc
and still getting involved with other activities that our religion forbids.
That’s exactly I have been trying to tell some people. But you know what? Most people just point out to others mistakes. They never see their sins as sins.
DIL EIK GULAAB SA…
what i dont understand is why u people are trying to compare urself with so called muslims..anywayzz meri bala say aap log nangay ghoomain..what do i care
like backbiting
kyon neera and sajal sweety
Originally posted by Rubab:
**Sajal, i am not answerable to anyone of you but only to allahhttp://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/wink.gif
(edited April 18, 2001).]**
Rubab..
neera is not answerable to anyone of u
but only to Allah
ok sweetheart..
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/kiss.gif
man this is so much fun…
tellling other ppl to practise islam right
but when they tell u the same
u just turn around and say
oh sorry but i don’t have to listen to u
but only to ALLAH!!
This has turned out to be a rather funny discussion.
U are soooo amusing yaar Rubab!
Originally posted by Rubab:
**Sajal, i am not answerable to anyone of you but only to allahhttp://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/wink.gif
and stiffled thanks for your message .. guys do you see how Neera is against this hijab, she will never wear it
neera,
apne husn pe guroor na kerro meri jaan..
kya Patta kall kissi hadse ke bais yehi chehra chuppana parre .. so dont be too much against it.. burri baat hai..Your sister, rubab
[This message has been edited by Rubab (edited April 18, 2001).]**
Thanks so much for calling me your sister first.
Husn per gharoor??? Nehi nehi mein to khoobsorti ki dhool bhi nehi. Husn dekhne wale ki nazar mein hota hey. Jesa key tumhari nazar mein hey kiyoonke tumhein mein haseen legi.
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif
DIL EIK GULAAB SA…
Originally posted by Neera:
**For example, a woman is told to cover herself but men are NEVRE told to stop staring at them in a bad way. Many Pakistani men are in a habbit of eyeing women in a bad way at their private body parts. I think THAT is what’s called a SIN. No matter how much a woman covers up herself, they will never stop watching her in a bad way.http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/frown.gif
ARE OUR MEN EVER GOING TO CHANGE???
The answer is “NO.” Not in this life!!http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif
That is true where some MEN in general will stare and ogle and take pleasure with their eyes and granted that they should be and are told to ‘lower their gaze’ but then how can you totally disinvolve yourself from these stares if you allow yourself to be an object for those who do look because let me say that when a guy sees a muslim in hijab, there may be attraction but it is due to respect and admiration while there may be other reasons to look at unmodestly covered or girls if you get my drift
CT dekho mene to hijaab pehen bhi liya
http://www.gupistan.com/gallery/3/HIJAAB.jpg
jinhe nahi pehen’na woh nangay ghoomen
Originally posted by Sheraz CT:
**what i dont understand is why u people are trying to compare urself with so called muslims..anywayzz meri bala say aap log nangay ghoomain..what do i carehttp://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/smile.gif
Originally posted by SalmanKhana:
Dont judge Islam by muslims, judge muslims by Islam. !!
EXACTLY