Mashallah…very nice pics pal…
¨°º¤ Ķämßáķħŧ ͧħq ¤º°¨
Thanks everyone... Maheen, Nayab and Kubiya Paki.
Victory: Lol yaar, the elephant is in the zoo. The local fauna is comprised mostly of wild rams and goats, exotic birds, and some small wild cats.. Thanks for the nice comments.
ShinoO: Thanks yaar...My thanks from my fiancee aswell. The dry fruit was great, i liked the color and the way the guy was in that action pose, it was definite Kodak momment.
Myth: Lol.. Not my kid, my cousine. He sneaked into the pic somehow... I was gonna have him edited out of it, but i figured might aswell keep him.
Originally posted by Qrius:
**Masha-Allah that photograph of yours and your fiancee is very nice..aur nahin hain? if you have some more..do share na..like with family/rasam etc?
I love the places that you have been to..unfortunately, my ignorance..i have no knowledge about Kalar Kahar..so a little bit of info on that place would really be beneficial for me..thanks.
I like the dry fruit shop too..
i am just wondering..is the zoo in islamabad really big?
The picture where you said that you are chilling out after hiking..what place is that?**
very nice pictures, your fiancee is a lovely lady. All the blessing for the future.
Thanks.. I will try and post some more pics soon. My fiancee apparentyly doesn;t like her pics so I have to check with her… Go figure?!?
Now on Kalar Kahar.. Its now famouse as a tourist attraction. People come from as far as Karachi to go boating and to visit the famouse mazar.
Babar the King passed through Kalar Kahar centuries ago and fell in love with it. Ther is a place along the river that is said to be the very place the king would sit and enjoy the view every morning.
The legend of the Mazar is also famouse..
They say a saint one sacraficed his life to save the life of a dear. There is more to the story then this, but i have to read up on it…Perhaps the other guppies know more on the subject. According to the British account, a certain legen in the area is that a years back, cattle and goats were dying mysteriously in the area. People thought it was due to jinn, so they called a fakir or something. The fakir told them that it wasn’t a jinn but rather, the burial place of some saint. The people then made the Mazar and the cattle and gooats no longer died.
Dry fruit rocks..
The zoo in Islmabad is small, and the facilities aren;t very good, since the animals are kept in small cages and dont have the room to move around. But still they do their best to keep them healthy.
As for where Im chilling, I forgot the name of the place.. It on the way back from Muree towards Islambad… About twenty miles from Muree actually.. Its a little amuesment park, has a watr slide, a lift etc etc… Really beautiful.. Will find out the name of the place next time…
Thanks for the nice comments again.
Thanks Kanazada bhai, SadiaB jee
Wow that awesome.. What a small world
Chakwal is actually pretty small… I have only met one other person from outside my family that is actually from there. My family is actually from a village near there, but we consider ourselves Chakwalis. I have pics of Chakwal in another post if you want to see. Kalar Kahar is gorgeous. I didn;t get a chance to see Babra path, but its something for next time.
I actually went boating and checked out the new travelers lodge they have built.
I love Faisal mosque aswell, I loved the marble, (my fiancee didn;t have socks on and the marble was pretty hot, so that was kinda funny
). Also, Muree has the most beautiful Bazaar, the ice cream was so good.
No toilets there, you have to pay to use them! (I cant read urdu, so i accidentlly went into the women lavratory, people literally peeled over with laughter when the little porter kid came running IN to get me out.
)
YAAR Katas is my second home.. My village is in Walking distance from Katas.. We get our water from there. My cousine and my Uncles and all my generation from as far back as I can remmeber used to swim there. There is a road that goes from Kalar Kahar to Katas to Choa Saidan Shah. My village is between Kalar Kahar and Katas.. See what a small world this is
sohni_kuri21
i think that place is chattar park, rite?..
I am not a lie … I am not an illusion … I am a princess, so what’s the confusion…!!!
and yeah…awesome pics…and your fiancee is very
http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/pretty.gif
…
…u r a lucky man!!!
I am not a lie … I am not an illusion … I am a princess, so what’s the confusion…!!!
Nice Pics Bro.
wooooooooowwwwwwwwww…you all looking great…nice pictures…ahhhhh…i thought of one more question…you said you drink bottled water right? Then how are you sure that the water in the bottle is really mineral water or distilled water…or whatever…can you suggest a brand…that you trust…and yeah tell your wife she’s looking great…
Oh yeah any more pictures coming…
How little I am…
Yesterday I was only a cell and …
tomorrow I will be a dead-body…
Yes thats it
I think it might be the only water slide in all of Pakistan…
It didnt look very safe though, even though it was closed when I went…
Thanks yaar… Im glad you like
Thanks yaar… Im glad you approve
Now to answer your question.. The bottled water I recall was from a British or American distributor. They served the same water on the plane as I recall. The packaging was the same and it looked drinkable.. I realize that no way to judge, but what choice did I have? I suppose the only assurance I got was afterwards when I didn’t get sick. Still, I think I have a pretty strong stomach and could have drank the local water without much trouble, I did on a few occasions actually…
I will post some more pics sonn as I can get the scanned…
Thanks again
Wowz looking nice all of you
Nice pics.
“WatCh youR tHoughtS; they become words.
WatCh youR wOrdS; they become actions.
WatCh youR aCtiOns; they become habits.
WatCh youR hAbiTs; they become character.
WatCh youR chaRactEr; it becomes your dEsTinY."
Thanks for your reply…oh yeah…one more question…
…is the road to your village dangerous …do the drivers who drove you drive dangerously…can you fall asleep on the car or bus or Suzuki or whatever you call it…I mean I heard that some drivers drive really dangerously…heard of some accidents too…no not some but many…don’t you feel frightened when you travel by road in Chakwal or your village…
How little I am…
Yesterday I was only a cell and …
tomorrow I will be a dead-body…
[This message has been edited by little human (edited July 06, 2002).]
Congrats on ur engagement janaab
Tanks a lot
The road from the village is reletively safe, except there are a few places where the descent is really steep. The road become really narrow, but drivers still manage to squeeze by, inches from each other. Sometimes the look like they are going to fall over, few times they actually have from what I hear. The road that goes to Chakwal winds around a mountain. The road there is also very narrow and before you turn, you have to honk the horn so that any trucks or cars coming from the other side know your approaching because neither can see each other until its to late. A few times they forget to honk and a truck or car will come out of nowhere, a person who isn;t used to it would freak out, but the drivers there calmly maneuvar around each other, not once applying to much breaks… Its rather immpresive. The road is really dangerous, especially at night, one of my Mamoos actually died there in a huge accident, I say pics and the van he was in looked like a crushed soda can. When I went there I was sorta nervous , but it goes away after a while. Over there the drivers sorta drive right into each other and ony turn at the last momnet. Its like a huge game of chicken, but none of the drivers there worry. They dont have to worry about falling asleep because the roads there make it easy for people to stay focused. On the motorway, which is straight and rather empty, causes people to fall asleep because there is no challenge, especially at night. But over-all, the drivers there are pretty good and you dont have to worry to much.