My parents are going to arrange my marriage this year INSHALLAH. I am after my parents’ decision. I believe that my parents are my well wishers and they will always go for what they feel is better for me.
I get sad to think about that I am going to leave my parents’ home. This thing fills my heart with sorrow and I mean it. At night, I use to weep silently in my room to think about it. It’s been like 4-5 months but I couldn’t control my sentiments yet. In last days, I tried to talk to my parents but their eyes filled with tears even though I didn’t tell them my condition. Then I controlled my emotions in front of them and just changed the topic. So now I can’t talk to them regarding this. But it’s getting worse on my end. Tonight, I wept and wept so much for couple of hours that I got temperature.
I asked my friend regarding this but she is not sad as much as I am. I pray to Allah to calm my heart but at night, this thing just comes at my mind and I start to weep. Hoping and praying that INSHALLAH everything will turn out to be good for me.
Need your prayers and hope u all understand my feelings
Respected married ladies and especially unmarried ones kindly share your experiences
I still cry when I think about when I was living at home with parents, and I've been married 3 yrs!
Just think of the happy memories n remember your mum was once in your position too. Life just evolves and one day Inshallah you'll have kids of your own and you'll give them the same loving, caring family life that your parents gave u. I'm welling up just writing this!
It's not sad to get married. It's sad to leave the family home, leaving your parents and siblings. It's a bitter sweet situation. Obviously you do still visit them and they are still ur parents post marriage but it's not the same
try to find a husband that lives nearby if you don't think you'll be able to emotionally handle living far away
it is very difficult to leave your family and it takes a lot of time to adjust- you'll be really sad and cry a lot at first- but as they say- time heals all wounds
its Ok to feel like this doll. Every girl is sad to leave her parents and the place she has always called her own, some more than others... but InshAllah when u get married into a good family of ppl who care.. u start liking the thought of ur own house.. its not that u loose a house.. u gain a house and a family:d.. and also ur parents are always happier if u are happily married and in ur Own house than with them....
@doll86, don't be sad. It is sweet that you feel this way it just means that you have been very much loved and well looked after by your parents mashAllah. May Allah reward your parents for this.
I take it they havn't found anyone yet but are going to start looking right? I am sure once potential guy is on the horizon your feelongs will change to excitement of starting life with him, being married doesn't mean you stop seeing or visiting parents home you can still do all that, in fact you will have a husband to share those times with now.
Also once you are married and visiting your parents you will also look forward to coming back to your home where you hubby is. It just takes time but you will see everything falls into place itself and you wn't feel sad the way you do now.
@doll86, don't be sad. It is sweet that you feel this way it just means that you have been very much loved and well looked after by your parents mashAllah. May Allah reward your parents for this.
I take it they havn't found anyone yet but are going to start looking right? I am sure once potential guy is on the horizon your feelongs will change to excitement of starting life with him, being married doesn't mean you stop seeing or visiting parents home you can still do all that, in fact you will have a husband to share those times with now.
Also once you are married and visiting your parents you will also look forward to coming back to your home where you hubby is. It just takes time but you will see everything falls into place itself and you wn't feel sad the way you do now.
It's not sad to get married. It's sad to leave the family home, leaving your parents and siblings. It's a bitter sweet situation. Obviously you do still visit them and they are still ur parents post marriage but it's not the same