My official stance on Hajj

Re: My official stance on Hajj

:nono3:

Roman, no shyt man! if it's really you then I will pay for the hair cut. God bless!

Roman, I'm going to be really interested in reading about your Hajj exeperience when you get back. I was a little bit traumatized, not by Hajj itself, but by the masses of people. Now I only look back on it with fondness. Your Hajj will probably include a trip to Madina, and I'm sure you will love it there.

If it was not for the decent and the kind and the likes of Mehnaz or Femme I’d have played with rest of you crooks whole day and would have had a blast but what can I say.. I’ve heart that’s shhhoft. :snooty:

This is not for me. I’m checking for a relative of mine who’s going with family (miaN biwi).

PS-
Lajjo, that’s ok. I still consider you a sister.

Joke mara hai yaar…:smack:

Na woh Mussulman ho raha hai na main Buddhist…

Lajjo, I don't think you should convert either. You contribute a lot more to Hinduism as it is.

Oh Roman… I knowed’ed it I really did:flower2:

Roman, did you cleanse your soul in the tent too? did it had mattress or fauji manja?

I always thought Roman had converted out of Islam.

What bothers me tremendously is if we're all supposed to be equal in the eyes of Allah in ehram, why oh why do some people get to stay in luxury 5 star hotels and travel in air conditioned buses while the poor people have to do a difficult Hajj on foot and stay in less fancy places. Can't they subsidise it such that everyone has the same Hajj experience, save the elderly and sick.

I don’t think the gov’t has those sorts of funds… :bummer:

But being a good rich hajji, it could be fruitful to have a sort of fund that allows people to apply for money so that they can at least travel in some comfort - maybe not the whole 5-star hotel…but at least A/C’ed buses, etc.

^ Actually I think the buses are on offer to everyone, some people just choose to walk - Hajjis correct me if I'm wrong.

yeah he did few years back when he came to Waheguru’s sharn. We are sending him to Mecca to spy on real momins. if they caught him and disrobed him to find his real idenitity he still will be found a Muslim physically.

^ Not true..unless the muslims have all converted.

Good question Cat…

The guys who arranged my Hajj (Al-Madina Travels) have like two permanent Imams (Shafa’i and Hanafi…My parents followed the Hanafi Imam, A very young Paki MashAllah, who got a 20 sec interview on CNN too, while I followed My Egyptian Shafai’i Imam)…

So, my Imam also handeled the calls for reservations…A very well managed tour costs around 4,500$…

So this guy calls up my Haji Imam and tells him, listen…I am willing to pay 20,000$ but I want a limo service to take care of my every needs and I need this and that…

My Haji Imam tells him, don’t worry…For 20,000$ we will bring the Ka’aba to you and rotate it around you…:smiley:

The idea was explained by one of the organizers of the Hajj which came on Discovery channel…

He said, “Every Muslim must perfrom Hajj…It doesn’t mean he has to suffer too…”

If Allah :swt: gives you the means, then by all means, make the Hajj with as much comfort as is religiously possible…

(Unlike the fake kings of KSA who have built palaces at every religious spot…)

Haj-is a privilige only the rich can accomplish.

Muslims who are poor- if they can not go, they cannot clean their sins.

Life is so unfair, even for the Muslims.

^ Not true.

Buses are part of the Hajj package…Any Hajj package…

But Mina and Arafat are about 3 or 4 hours walk from Masjid-al-Haram…

The bus we had was a huge Mercedes and quite full…But the traffic is incredibly slow…

So, when we were departing from Mina, the only people in the bus were me and my parents and two other families with old people…

It took us 9 hours in the bus to reach Masjid-ul-Haram from Mina…

The walkers had reached the Masjid and were done with their Tawaaf-ul-Wida hours ago…

I know, but I couldn’t control the hidden mulla in me :smiley:

Bhaio (Lajjo and Captain), :nono: do mullaoN maiN roman haram