This is a stray kitten I adopted yesterday. I picked him up from the street. He was flea infested, and underfed, and very likely separated/abandoned by his mother.
I think he quite enjoyed the shower I gave him (as if he had a choice). A generous dose of anti lice shampoo, and plenty of water later, he is relatively lice free. He would need at least one more such treatmenta.
Since hes always been underfed, hes a slow eater by nature. Hes very playful though, rather clumsy, but then again, which cat isnt. Hes already learned how to climb up my jeans.
ohh mann :( ..plzzz feed him baar baar...n give him milk...:( ...isko khaane ki zaroorat hai bohat :(
inshAllah he'll be ok jaldi hi :(
he looks so sick....
[QUOTE] Originally posted by Akif: *
**I think he quite enjoyed the shower I gave him (as if he had a choice). A generous dose of anti lice shampoo, and plenty of water later, he is relatively lice free. He would need at least one more such treatmenta.*
:( You adopted him? That's so sweet of you, Masha'Allah.
He looks a bit scared in the picture... yaar post a follow-up pic in a couple of months, please, if you are able to. :( That's so kind of you. Good for you Masha'Allah.
i had two stray cats... i miss them like anything.
Anyways, i hope Saboo does well Insha'Allah under your care.
awwieeee he is absolutely adorable .. was very noble of u 2 adopt him .. neway plz dont use anti lice shampoo on him .. kittens and cats have really sensitive skin .. and its also very porous .. im sure you can find flea shampoo for kittens .. if not flea collars are available in abundance .. also don`t forget 2 worm him ...
best of luck .. keep us posted as 2 how he`s getting on ..
Saboo looks really cute in the pic......the way he seems to be posing for this pic i think he has the tendency of becoming a good model ;) so maybe u can opt for that as his career in the future :D
Do keep posting his pics as he grows...the way u seem to be caring for him.....i am sure he'd be big and healthy real soon inshaAllah :)
Thank you all for your kind words and nice wishes.
Ayman, thanks for the tip. I used some medicated flea powder on him, and now hes clean, thank goodness.
Catwoman, you dont have any lice, do you?:)
Note to self...clean ears
[thumb=H]saboo11412_9016607.JPG[/thumb]
Space invader
[thumb=H]saboo21412_2884182.JPG[/thumb]
Further proof hes a real cat.
[thumb=H]saboo31412_6380531.JPG[/thumb]
Saboo has been with me for a little under 3 months now. Not quite an adult yet, but hes well on his way. He bites like a lion, fetches like a dog, kicks like a donkey and is cute as a button.......everything but a cat.