MY MEHNDI DRESS

Here is a pic of my mehndi dress, i am sure some people will call it fobby ( whatever it means??, or too traditonal again…)))))))

Re: MY MEHNDI DRESS

Nice :)

its nice

I think its nice too.:)

I also find the outfit pleasant..

tradional is always in so dont worry!

Its very pretty.i personally prefer traditional wedding outfits,because they are timeless:)

its pretty..:)

nice...looks similar to mine...lol

Gota and net, yesh it is very very desi/fobbish :stuck_out_tongue:

Not that its bad.. what you like might not be suitable or liked by someone else.. very few “looks” are truly hideous and ugly.. but bottom line, whatever makes u feel comfortable, and you enjoy wearing, wear that.. don’t do what someone else tells you :slight_smile:

^ what makes something "very desi/fobbish?"
like you said gota and net..
explain please :p

mehndi outfits are supposed to be traditional. I think it is quite alright Adyan :k:

Adyan..when did u get married?
yup it is traditional!

Coz that’s what everyone (in pak) wears :stuck_out_tongue:
Anyway i dint mean anything bad by it.. really :bummer:

^ oh no ..i was implying that you meant anything bad by it..

just wanted to know for general info..
but don't we usually wanna wear the stuff that's fashionable in pak right now?

Uhmm to me, anything net with gota is very traditioanl and desi, both for the guests and the bride..for the mehndi guests and bride..

some of the weddings i’ve seen here, ppl get very dressed up for the mehndi (bride included)..me personally, i’d prefer silk or crinkle or something with light beadwork .. majority of focus wud be on accessories, like lots and lots and lots of churiyan (my love :love: ), big big big jhumke earrings, tons of flowers or a fancy parandah in my hair and gorgeous khusse and for makeup maybe just my everyday look for school (surma, light powder and blush to look decent in pix) :blush: blush: :blush: . i know it probably sounds soooooooo retarded but its not.. :bobo:

^ aahh...yes, i picked that up along the way :D
you like being modern shodern then? :p

:blush: depends on ur idea of modern :wink:

For me “modern” is a mix of both.. unique cut and style, maybe red, or maybe a differnet colour.. a style and fit that’d suit me, look like it was made JUST for me (not some generic copy :p).. I like heavy heavy kam :blush: And oh yeah, lots of churiyan and rings and mehndi and huge set and makeup :smiley:

This is somethin i sorta saw in a magazine.. duputta made mostly of beads..

Flowers :blush:

Gharara (or sharara?)

My favorite color :blush:

My fav overall so far :blush:

ab thoray ghussay mein leg rahi hain?

bhook to nahi lagi? :LB:

Ghussey mein kaun hai? :bummer: