my little observation...plz read.

Assalam-o-alaikum everyone
I hope every one is doing gr8 and pray that every one will do gr8..ameen.
I am going to write my little observation that i did during my anatomy lab in med school. During dissection, we were suppose to expose the muscles of the upper limb (arm and forearm) of the cadavour. While i was dissecting the hand to expose the muscles, i noticed something…i noticed that subhanallah every finger of ours have separate muscle that help us in daily life functioning of our fingers into diff. tasks. All the fingers have one muscls except the index finger. There is one extra muscle on the index finger called: Extensor Indices…looking at it, I asked myself a question howcome index finger have two muscles attach to it but on the other hand rest of the fingers have only one muscle attach to each finger? I asked my professors and they gave me scientifically/medically answer that b/c index finger is more powerful in many ways..we use this particular finger for so many reasons for example; it helps us to hold a pencil, press some button etc, etc. These answers didn’t satisfy me and I kept on thinking about it, but then subhanallah it struck me that when we pray, we raise index finger during shahada’ and also we raise that index finger when we say : ALLAH IS ONE, PROPHET MUHAMMAD IS ONE AND OUR QURAN IS ONE that we believe in.
Subhanallah, now i can say what my professor said that Index finger has two muscles, which makes it powerful than other fingers and yes indeed need that powerful finger for SHAHADA’!
Subhanallah, Subhanallah, observing that I realize that Allah (s.w.t) is def. beyond my thinking. Studying medicine def. remind me of Allah (s.w.t) every sec of the day and that leads me to the acheivement of goals that i am striving for…Alhamdullilah!
I hope every one enjoyed reading what i wrote
Jazakallah

Re: my little observation…plz read.

^ or that having an opposable thumb requires the contrapunto to have extra sterngth, call it evolution..allah has nothing to do with it. Belief in God is good. But don’t be a knucklehead.

by the same token you have calf muscles, God must have given you those so that you can ring the ghanti in the mandir…unlike fish who don’t have calf muscles and can’t ring a ghanti. yup, bhagwan is great. :rolleyes:

This is not about being a knucklehead, it was just my lil observation thats it!

Re: my little observation...plz read.

The answers your professor gave you didn't satisfy you because you are blinded by faith. It is an illness....you need to get excorcised.

PD, everyone dies one day man, where's your insurance policy ?

my fren u can call it blinded by faith or some illness of religion, i really don’t care about that.
I wanted to post something i realized and wanted to share with muslims on this gupshup site. It is my fault that i didn’t realize there are ignorant ppl like u available on this site.
take my advice and don’t post here anymore!

PD jaow play with your toys... jub baray baat kar rahay hoon tou beech mein bachay nahi boltay

I believe the scientific answer you profesor should have given you was that people tend to use their index finger more than other fingers, therefore through evolution it became a domenent trait, but then the next question would be why do people believe that finger is more important than the others, and tend to useit more.

Also in the painting by Michelangelo in the Sistine chapel god gave life to man by touching them with his index fingure.

Another question is why is the ring fingure the ring finger and not the middle finger. Also take note that these two important fingure are reletivly the same length. is it just coincidence or does it have anything to do with the reason these two fingures are important.

Brother evilmastermind!

Its better to be sure of the information,before u post it,especially if it relates to faith.

All fingers have more than one muscle attached to it and secondly the sall finger also has an extra muscle, extensor digiti minimi.

Jazakallah

AQ
AQ

thanx i will!:slight_smile:

Insurance is something you get not for yourself but for your loved ones. If you are looking for insurance for yourself then you are quite selfish.

If you are referring to what will happen to me after death, then I will tell you. Nothing… Rule by fear is a abrahamic trait, quite amateurish by my standards.

If only you could tell what will happen to you after death or even if you could see a glimps of what will happen to you after death than you won’t even have words to describe let alone saying Nothing. May Allah guide you to the right path and show you the right path.

PD: go ring the ghanti of your mandir or better yet go worship your handmade so called gods.

Chalo jao yahan se. You seem quite dissappointed with your gods so why are you bugging us. We are content with our beliefs and leave us alone, you hindian.

You know exactly what i mean by insurance policy, no need to try playing around with words.

These worldly ways that you follow instill more fear in you than most, if any religions. As for your standards, we`ll all come to know how good and established they are one day.

Allah is just, and his decisions will be just.

^Lol, what are you saying kid? 5/6th of humanity could care less what Allah has in store for them. There is no universality in islamic concepts as it is much bandied about here. You just worry about whether a 4" or a 6" beard is the right length and the hellfire consequencing for choosing the wrong one. I will continue to enjoy life and pull muslim kids out of dogmatic surroundings and get them placed in US colleges. Shabbash…now go and kneel and bob for a while. :kiss:

Strength in numbers eh?

Numbers are real...everything else is uncivilized.

His many gods will outlast your one.

PD, more you post more you expose your moronic self.

Making Mullah's work easy, ain't you?

^ that was deep. Tell me som emore nuggets of madrassa follies. :hehe: