My life is so miserable.

When I read hadees and look at my life in light of hadees I think I am doomed and surely I will end up in Jahanum. But when I read Quran I think I am on the right path.
99.99999 percent of restrictions in our deen come from hadees. Even so many things have been declared Haram in Hadees. As per my understanding Hadees cannot declare anything Haram which is not harm in Quran . Am I right or wrong ? Just trying to understand.
Quran has very few and big restrictions and they all make sense even if they do not make sense I will accept them . But I am not willing to accept hadees which does not make sense.
Am I right or wrong ? Just tring to understand.
I think at the time when the hadees were being compiled somone decided that make this deen so difficult that it becomes next to impossible for even sufees and wali ullah’s to follow it to the core.
This deen is supposed to be ‘deen a fitrat’ what does that mean ? Please explain to me.
Any time you open your mouth some one will slap a hadees on your face.
Music is haram it is in the hadees not in Quran , you can use some verses and apply twisted logic to prove that it is haram.
Any and every kind of arts is haram , this is in hadees not in Quran , you can use some verses and twisted logic to prove it.
It is haram for Muslim to wear gold ring comes from hadees not from Quran.
Now you would say that I need an scholar to explain deen to me. Then why is the Quran and Hadees there ? Is it not the same logic which Yahood of Arabia used in Jahalia days as mentioned in Quran so many times ?

Re: My life is so miserable.

I know tons of Wali Allahs, and millions of muslims who have no problem following it.
You may want to take this concern to a scholar, so he can clarify it for you, and open your eyes inshAllah.

All restrictions in Hadith, come from the Quran.

I have no problem following it either if I follow the Islamic tenents in Quran.
That is my point you should not be walli Allah to be a very good Muslim.
You should not need a scholar to explain this beautiful deen to you.
Now there is a thread in this forum about shaking hand with women. I would take it that shaking hand with na-mahram kwateen can create issues. But the hadees being quoted is very graphic and tells you that just because if you shake hand with na mahram you will end up in Jahanam. That freeks me out. What happend to ' innamal amal o bin niyat' wali hadees. If I am shaking hand with a non muslim na mahram with no bad intentions just to be courteous I will end up in jahanum ? My Fajar prayer , my talawat a quran , my conscious effort of saving myself from all the stated sins in Quran will not save me ?

Thats percisely why you need a Fuqahaa, a man who has learned his Islam, his Quran, his hadeeth.

See we're reading Hadees and Quran, and so many questions pop up in our heads. But those men who have made it their lives to study this book, and to work for this deen, the Ullema will answer it without a problem.

Dont expect any responses from people on a forum who are not qualified.

If we could be able to read it on our own, and pass judgement, we wont need this thread opened then now would we?

The rationale behind this thread is the answer to your Question.

Salaam

salam Mirch,

I really cant see how we can follow that which is written in the Quran if we excluded the Sunnah (and hence Ahadiths) from our lives. You probably know this, but the Quran only tells us to pray, the proper manner and detail with regards to Salat can only be found through Ahadith.

Also, it mentions in several places in the Quran; (mafhoom) to "Follow Allah and Follow the Prophet (SAW)". How could we achieve this latter part is we dont follow the ahadith?

The Quran gives a hukm (fardh), and then Prophet SAW followed these, and exactly how he followed it can be found in his Sunnah.

Things like cleanliness, relationships, business, governance, etc etc may all be found in the Quran however it is the Prophet SAW who shows us how best to follow the rulings pertaining to these topics and we should use him as a guidance.
May Allah forgive me if I have written anything wrong, and may He guide us all, Amin.

Wassalam.

I said earlier I am not munkir a hadees. But I am demanding a right to evaluate hadees. I am not demanding to evaluate Quran. I take it as it is. It is complete . La ra na fee hee.

Bukhari, Tirmizi and others evaluated hadees , right ? Who gave them the right to evaluate the hadees ? Their log.
Why can't I use my logic ?

yes , yes , yes . I take those hadees which compliment or supplement Quran . I do not take those hadees which contradict each other, which contradict basic logic. Which contradict Quran too.

Yeah bro, thats what I'm talking about.

those Hadees that appear contradictory can be clearified by the Fuqahaa.

Unless you're talking about hadiths which are fabricated.

I guess Mirch is right when concerned with fabricated Ahadith... sometimes you listen to them and think "that cant be right"

Some of the rather confusing ones Iv'e heard are:

• Allah blesses the house where a man hangs his whip on the wall just to scare his children into obedience

• If a women cooks food with an uncovered head, that food shud be burried kyouN ke woh khaana kuttey-billiyoN ke khaaney ke bhi qaabil nahi hota

• Angels of Mercy leave the home where a women doesn't cover her head!!!

etc etc... zaahirhey, if one comes ahadith such as these, it is better to research and inquire about their authenticity.

^ Well for sure, fabricated I can understand are totally whack.

I was referring to the ones that seem contradictary. Because there is a branch of hadiths ( i forgot the name) that fall under that.

My point is Quran says about Quran it is 'hudalil muttaqeen'.
This book provides guidance to Allah fearing people. So guidance is right there in the Quran. Allah does not say that go get the guidance from the ulema. Yes Quran says follow Prophet (SAW) but there are ahadees in Saheh Ahadees books also which contradict each other. The criteria for deeming a hadees sahih was chain of narration (Isnad )and multiplicity of the sources (tawatur) .
But Since Imam Bukhari and other compilers of Hadees were not student of logic , they did not test the content of Hadees. There are so many Hadees in Bukhari and other books of sahih hadees which go against Quran, against sunnah against common human logic. As I said if something is against the logic in Quran I will accept it but not so about Hadees.

Mirchein kam khao...and u won't be so miserable. sorry couldn't resist :D

I would speak with a scholar. Because anyone without proper knowledge on the matter may offer his/her opinion and lead you astray from the real meaning.

Sorry bud. :(

Peace Mirch

Brighten up buddy ... you are showing signs of sensible caution. Just remember two things in Islam as a guide ...

1) Refrain from despair that you will think that nothing can save you from Hell, because that thought process denies the Mercy of God.

2) Refrain from over confidence that you will think that nothing can prevent you from Paradise, because that thought process denies the Wrath.

God's Mercy and Wrath is to be understood in context to Justice. And so we have our checks and balances in place. The next thing we do is simply .... submit and things inshaAllah will get easier ...

Verily, After hardship there is ease ...

Thanks Psyah, Jazzak Allah. Very wise advice. Mashallah.

Isn't that the problem right there? World is full of people who are miserable because they accept stuff even where it doesn't make sense. They start of thinking they cannot question something that they don't understand because it might be due to their lack of knowledge or immaturity or that they may be perceived as lacking in respect or piety. And most religious 'referees" take advantage of just that normal sentiment and what follows is what the walrus did to the oysters.

So what if it is a quranic thing you don't understand? Don't accept it until you have asked the question and don't stop asking till you've understood it.

Good news is the human intellect and spirit work together and you will always arrive at the right answer, if only you don't. Just "accept".

If thg answer to any doubt you have stops with "because quran says so" you can be fairly certain that you're in the presence of a pseudo scholar.