Re: My laptop rant!
I'm only kidding. I dunno anything about this. I have my 2 babies. Dun need more.
lol, in that case you should switch your Air with Haddy's heat producing laptop. What you say?
CM, can you please clarify your post?
She doesn’t want an Air. She has a project to complete ![]()
I will happily take it. ![]()
I will happily take it. :D
Why don't I just give you my S3 and Air. Aur kya chahiyay? Meri jaan bhi leylo! running in slow motion and singing a sad song in imaginary rain
ohhoo jaan to nahi lai sakti na. TLK will come after me. :(
I hate old laptops and need a brand new one. The charging module on my inspiron is not working so I would have to change it. I need an hp!
I use a lap top on a wooden desk. So no worries for me. Plus my lap top is a monster. So putting it on my lap would kill me.
app nay technology forum ko bhi nahi bakhsha ![]()
Sperm killing laptops? What is the world coming to? :(
Also Niksik I can always accept an Air for entertainment purposes. :p
See! I was right!
I am glad someone pointed this out!!! I was going to write this when I saw CM’s comment!
But I also thought it is not good for females…jst the radiation itself..and not just lap-tops, I heard it is the same with mobiles, and that it has something to do with cancer as well…
Now sticking to the topic…yes…I hate my lap-top as well…these days it is not shutting down, and it does not automatically go onto sleep mode…it just goes blank..and then does not come back on…and yess…it heats up as well…
My last lap-top…I kind of broke it coz it made me so mad ![]()
Laptops have vents at bottom try to keep some air gap between lap and laptop. Or lift fromlap periodically.
If you have metal plate you may try placing laptop on metal plate which is on your lap.
Battery internal resistance il(IR) is Max when it is close to being fully drained. Running it at low state of charge (Soc) probably will increase heat generation rate. Charging battery and using laptop simultaneously is probably worst case - internal resistance highest. The battery continues to be at low Soc for prolonged period. Whereas if you are just charging w/o using it at low Soc battery gets to say 30% Soc from 10% Soc in about 30 min. After that since IR is lower heating rate not that high.
Just note of caution - the metal plate part - I wont try while charging - even though there should be no extra risk - since everything else is an insulator.
When you're using it for 6-7 hours straight, I guess you are using it at home? Why not take out the battery? Less heat for you and since it's not overheating for no reason, it will keep the battery "healthy" and extend it's lifespan...placing the laptop on your lap is not only bad for the reproductive organs, but also BAD for your posture
Make sure air vent is not covered . Try to keep it on a solid surface . Btw HP is not really that good with solving heating issue . Right now I have Toshiba and its pretty cool . Especially with SSD now its as good as Mac ![]()