My Knight in Shining Armour

Before you proceed reading my poem:
Im trying to learn Urdu…so this is my attempt at doing both so that i can further my learning…

I am hoping that whomever reads this will be kind enough to correct me on the words that arent properly written.

ex: english word= urdu word

thanks all…hopefully i will learn my urdu quicker with everyones help…thanks…c.w.

A Knight in shining armour~~~~~ 
eyk Bahaadur ba chamkiila baktar 
Like out of a book of King Aurthur~~~~~ 
chaahna bahaar fi eyk kitaab fi Baad SHaah Aurthur 

His eyes and hair of brown ~~~~~~~ 
us ka absaar aur baal fi /brown?/ 
His body is lean,not Hercules, ~~~~~ 
us ka andam /is?/ chhareyra,mat Hercules, 
but strength can be also in mind not always muscle~~ 
albattah bal buuta sakna hona bhi ba aatma mat abdan azlah 

This Knight is my Love,~~~~~ 
Haal Bahaadur /is?/ /my?/ pyaar, 
the one i hold dear to my heart.~~~~~ 
al yak maen maanna aziiz ba /my?/ dil 

For when he is around my heart skips a beat.~~~~ 
bi jab woh /is?/ aas paas /my?/ dil khuudna eyk dhaRakna 
My hands tremble to touch his face.~~~ 
/my?/ dast larzaana ba asar us ka chehrah. 
My lips yearn for his kiss~~~~~ 
/my?/ honT phaRakna bi us ka bosah 

And oh the power of his looks!~~~ 
Aur aah al bal buuta fi us ka chitwan 
if only he knew the yearning!~~~~~ 
fi akeyla woh aagaah hona al aarzu 

7/29/89 Christine(St........) Wazir

gosh, unique urdu yet sweet

by the way ,
is = hai
my = mera (male) meri (female)

I really enjoyed reading this but I think you learnt urdu someone from Arabic/persian/or pathan origin ..am I right??

Thanx for sharing
'n
keep 'em sharing

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/flower2.gif

[This message has been edited by Gemini the Great (edited July 01, 2002).]

no i got the urdu from a website dictionary online...most words had many translations....so i just chose the first one they listed .....

plz tell me the corrections ....
really need ....need<<< to learn urdu ...
thanks..

[This message has been edited by chris_wazir (edited July 01, 2002).]