My husband doesn't like me wearing a head scarf.

asalamualaykum sister! congratulations for making such a positive step, i cant really say much after Faisal's repl but one thing is that just pray and have faith in allah pray for ur husband and his family that Allah guides them and blesses them and Inshallah Allah will make things better!

Khoobsooret Collection

i can really imagine the pain you are feeling coz of your husband’s behaviour …as you last mentioned hints about divorce etc.

but still none of us can assess the situation as rightly as you yourself can do it …may Allah Ta’ala help you …all my prayers are with you

I’ve dropped you a pm …just check it if you like
:flower2:

KC i respect u alot for wat u have decided to do... one of my relative's father was against her wearing a scarf though her mother did not but she choose to wear it and mashallah still does.... and her father is still against it but has gotten used to it ... so dont worry inshallah they will get used to it

“obsession” for these people is ONLY when that thing is aligned with “Islam”, “Islamic society”.

Faisal, the Scholars will also tell her to 'obey her husband' by siting some outdate material and will also tell her that she is only half the man as her husband. So let's not go there.

She is obviously making the whole thing up. If a man does not want his wife to wear a scarf, he needs psychological counseling. He has much bigger problems than it appears from the poster's post. She needs to get the hell out of this relationship. Fk her husband and go live alone with dignity and honor. Motherfkers like that husband have no place in today's society.

*Originally posted by NYAhmadi: *
Faisal, the Scholars will also tell her to 'obey her husband' by siting some outdate material and will also tell her that she is only half the man as her husband. So let's not go there.

She is obviously making the whole thing up. If a man does not want his wife to wear a scarf, he needs psychological counseling. He has much bigger problems than it appears from the poster's post. She needs to get the hell out of this relationship. Fk her husband and go live alone with dignity and honor. Motherfkers like that husband have no place in today's society.

Wow!

Have a glass of water, okay?

After everything even I am still remaining patient so just cool down. I am not going to give up on my husband so the idea of leaving him is far from my thoughts. I'd never ever want that.

He has just had a different up-bringing and I want to convince him - that is why I opened this thread.

Aslomaalakum sister
I know how you feel , i have seen 1 case like that before where hubby didnt liked his wife wearing hijaab ...we can only pray for such people dear ke Allah unn ke dilooN ko badal day coz Allah ko dilooN ko badlana atta hai , keep faith in that whatever yor are doing is right and jo kuch hoo gaa bether hoo gaa , Allah have better plans for us :-)
Alah aap ki mushkal aasaN karay AMEEN

u know what KC.... Allah talah jin say muhabbat karte hian on ko zindagi main kabhi na kabhi aisi aazmaishoan main daltay hian jin say on ke emaan ki mazbooti ka pata chalta hia.. i must say u are a brave woman..aur mujhe yaqueen hia KC aap is aazmaish main poori utraingi..

as u said ur husband dun even listen to u.. well then dun wear hijaab at ur home.. unless u live in a join family system.. so i would say whenever they are arround just cover ur head from duppata that will look even more decent.. wear some good dresses, try to look stylish even if u hav to wear sleevless just to bring ur husband closer to u.. then do wear it.. do anythin to pleased ur husband. always coook those foods which he likes the most.. thr are sooo many other ways to make him feeel good about u which i cant tell u :p

and may be he then wanan talk to u about anythin... just stay calm dun lose hope.. Allah is there for u.. inshallah nuthin bad will happen to u.. just pray for ur husband so that he can get some guidence from Allah..

if u live in america then i must say.. u better subcribe PTV prime at ur home.. this is an excelent channel for all the pakistanis livin in abroad.. it has one of the best Islam knowledge programs. may be ur mother n sister in law would like to watch the programs and then they might convinced.. if ur husband dun listen to u then talk to ur inlaws try to convince em gradually.. cuz ur husband hav never saw his mom or sister wearin hijaab thats why he feel embaraced.. dun worry insahllah everything will be fine :)

wish u good luck :)...

My husband doesn't like me wearing a head scarf

Asslamuallykum:

Alhamdulillah that Allah has guided you to Islam, and that you have accepted the Truth.

According to Islam, husbands are obeyed in worldly matters only. However, in religious matters, women must obey Allah only. Hijab is a religious matter. Allah has ordered that a woman should be covered and consequently, they must cover, with or without their husbands' permission.

As Allah says,

"Say to the believing men that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty...And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; that they should not display their beauty and adornments except what (must ordinarily) appear thereof; that they should draw their veils over their bosoms and not display their beauty except to their husbands, their fathers...(a list of exceptions)...."(Qur'an 24:30-31)

"O Prophet, tell your wives and daughters and the believing women to draw their outer garments around them (when they go out or are among men). That is better in order that they may be known (to be Muslims) and not annoyed..." (Qur'an 33:59)

"And say to the believing women that they should lower their gaze and guard their modesty; and that they should not display their beauty and ornaments except what must ordinarily appear thereof; that they should draw their veils over their bosoms and not display their beauty except to their husbands..." (Qur'an 24:30-31)

You are feeling conflicted over your husband's behaviour and wanting to practise Islam. It is a natural feeling to want to save your marriage but it is an even more natural feeling to obey Allah. Ask yourself, "Will my husband benefit me in the Hereafter? Or will Allah?" When in doubt, ask yourself this and then act accordingly. So far you seem to be going along the right track. Keep on it, sister, and do not let anyone mislead or sidetrack you from the Siratul Mustaqeem (the Right Path). The best thing that you can do for your husband is to make Du'a for him, ask Allah to guide him as He has guided you and never ever despair of Allah's Help: "He said, 'And who despairs of his Lord's mercy except those who go astray?'" [15:56].

fe aman Allah
your brother in Islam

I would have to agree with Faisal

I have met my share of narrow minded guys in my time, once a guy told me no one in his family wears a hijab so how can he marry one and bring her into his family looking like that :rolleyes: Gosh it makes you think at times, is there anyone who is following the words of our Prophet (saw)??