My friend

My friend was in true love with a “player” for 4.5years and its been over 2.5yrs since her breakup. What can I do to help her not bring him up in conversations? The guy has moved on, changed himself completely long time ago, and told my friend “mohabat jo na milay woh mohabat hoti hai aur jo mohabat shadi bun jaye woh shadi hoti hai”… The guy played with other young girls heart too but she still loves him and can’t forget him. How can she be so blinded? I think it was due to the failure of relationship, investement of her time, and putting her whole heart and self out there to make it work. Why is she so dumb to understand reality and think highly of him? Bollywood fairytales are playing negative roles in youth’s mentality.

Re: My friend

sorry to say there isn't much you can do for her. She'll need to come out of it herself. For some people it takes months, some years.. and some eternity.

this does seem to be the likely reason, it was one sided and she must have put her all into the relationship thinking he would change without anything from his side happening and feels like she wasted all those years on this player, i want to use a strong word for him since he played with the hearts of all those girls including your friend's heart, but i respect the mod jis.

take her for an all girls' night out to make her feel loved but i think she might need a counselor to talk to so she can pour her heart out. i think maybe she feels like there wasn't any closure and that she might not find anybody better, get her confidence up somehow and get her to spend time with people that love her a lot b/c she's emotionally very low right now just so she gets distracted from thinking about him.

I have to agree with njgal, at times there is nothing you can do..........I mean you can try but IMO and my experience, they are going to be wasted efforts

Is his name Ajay Devgan by any chance?

Now the best part is, some enlightened ones will come in here, read the one-sided view of whatever bollywood bologna you have posted, and start bashing men in general. Love that about this place.

2.5 years? leave her alone.

Seriously?

^what kind of a weird player is that? and now you say he's changed? so he's not a player anymore? is this why she thinks there is some hope?

LOL hahaha.

Seriously though, 2.5 years...this girl is beyond help. I don't blame the guy at all, I suspect this girl got a little too chipkuu for his liking so he moved on.

Get her married somewhere..

She needs therapy

this :k:

ps. tell her if she rather spend her years in Dikhar (ALLAH SWT), He SWT would grant her way way way better than this player, if not no one then at least she would be satisfied.

ps2. ironic part is banda choor deyta hai per ALLAH nahi.

Wa wa, yay hui na baat Zobia. I enjoyed and loved reading this comment of yours.

thanks.... Well, he turned into a player...