Re: My first thread...
I would love to move to a peaceful place...but then I have become used to the hustle and bustle of central london....so I guess I wouldn't...unless I had to
i think that women/men shuld sort out wotever issues abt work and housing out before marriage so wen ur married u dnt have any of those "y shuld i lissen to u?!?!" arguements
My point of view might look strange to you guys since its coming out of a female.
Truthfully, working in a job is the hardest thing. I understand that housewives do a lot of chores and keep themselves busy the whole day - but you know what - they don't have to deal with all the things that working people/husbands have to.
Wives atleast are working at home. If they're not feeling great, they can atleast relax while working people or husbands have to putup with all the stupidies of work - on top of that the traffic so maybe its ok if they want to live somewhere close to work so atleast can save themselves from that commute headache.
You of course you listen to your partner and take their views into account but life is all about change.....if women cannot accept change then they should have just stayed in Pakistan....actually Pakistan is changing as well...The male should take a balanced view of things and respect the wishes of each member of the unit...however the buck stops with him. It may be that he does not need move....in which case he can sacrifice for the benefit of the unit...it may be that he has to move....in case the unit has to sacrifice for him....In the long term everybody benefits....otherwise he would not be moving in the first place.
Housewives have it easy in the West....do a couple of hours of work and chill out the rest of the time.
But human nature being what it is...Women are never happy.
Re: My first thread…
Conflicting views
DEEP DOWM INSIDE - I dont want to move ![]()
BUT something tells me I will REGRET it later ![]()
CB in LA you may drive 40 miles no problem, but the highway stretch I am talking about here is BUMPER TO BUMPER 24/7
Schools in the new area are OKAY
I tend to agree with AQ on this issue.
We spend our days OUTSIDE the home and dont really care if a hot meal is available once we get back home and then off to sleep.
Its the women and kids who really CARE about the locality and the atmosphere
good point...
I will accept it if hypothetically speaking, my wife is of the same view on such a matter.... but I would not rather impose this on her without her realizing it herself...
Well if you get a good wife...who thinks rationally rather than with her emotions...then it should be easy. Nobody should want to impose anything on the other. Marriage is a partnership of equals. But when there is disagreement and your partner is not rational then the decision lies with the man, being head of the traditional family unit.
Now lets get one thing straight ![]()
I WEAR THE PANTS in my house ![]()
I think you need to discuss it with Aunty stalker. Spending a lot time on the roads is just headache - total wastage. So you might need to make her realize that you would be able to come home earlier and spend more time with the family. Which is more imp than halal kfc or whatever. YOu can still spend your weekends having luch/dinner at those desi places.
and all that fun.
I don’t think anybody wants to move unless they have to. Don’t let emotions get in the way of a better life…or you could try getting a new job if you prefer not to move.
Don’t worry they say that behind every great man is a great women:D
I like your argument and I agree 100% except that it always assumes that man is always rational. I know you do not mean that but if you can clarify it further, that will make it a much sound argument.
^:omg:
unkil i have to battle it out on the road too:emmy: during peek times of rush hour traffic
wats this got to do with einstein bhaii?
cute thread.
Einstien is your bhai>>?
mera:blush:
jee…US ka? pata nai
Think about it before you reply:)
i've thought about it....from an Islamic perspective...
and your wrong...
now u think about why ur wrong before u reply? :)
unkil einstein jee, aap kaun say area main dhoond rahay hain?