My first relationship was ofcourse with a paki girl and i loved it…the way it ended it’ll always be in my heart and i will always remember that…i think about her sometimes ,the time i spent with her and the jokes i use to share with her in URDU …and they way we use to sing together those vital signs songs… and talking about famous childhood drama characters and discussing particular episodes..everything in urdu…laughs after laughs …the way it ended it discouraged me so much that i promised to my self that i would never fall for any paki girl …
after that i had couple of relationships with gori’s…and then ended up marrying a gori … and i’m happy about it and satisfied with my decisions…but i always felt something missing even to this day…i really miss communicating with someone in URDU..sharing my good moments,problems etc with someone close to my heart whom i can speak with in urdu…i always found it way easier to express my self in english rather than urdu but…there is something different something so appealing in Urdu that can never be explained in words… …and its so sad that i’ll always miss that one good part…ahhh memories and wishes sometimes really gives u a hard time…
Re: my first experience....
yes there is something abt urdu or maybe we should say one's mother tongue thats y when strangers from same culture meet each other in a group of multicultural ppl they get excited n seems eager to communicate.likewise my husband is punjabi n i understand but don't speak punjabi so he sometimes says yaar tum se urdu bole bole ker mera mun tehra ho jata hai so i always tell chalo mujhay punjabi seekha do.:)
Re: my first experience…
Teach your wife Urdu. My friend also married a gori and than she learned Urdu. Now they talk in mixture of Urdu and English, just like desi family ![]()
i can understand it but its better u dont think too much abt it...n it wl be kinda cute if u teach yr wife lil urdu...maybe than u can talk 2 her in urdu eh?!? good luck
*My friends taught her only curse words…thats all she can say.
My first relationship was ofcourse with a paki girl and i loved it.....the way it ended it'll always be in my heart and i will always remember that..........i think about her sometimes ,the time i spent with her and the jokes i use to share with her in URDU ...and they way we use to sing together those vital signs songs.... and talking about famous childhood drama characters and discussing particular episodes..everything in urdu....laughs after laughs ....the way it ended it discouraged me so much that i promised to my self that i would never fall for any paki girl ........ after that i had couple of relationships with gori's...and then ended up marrying a gori .... and i'm happy about it and satisfied with my decisions.....but i always felt something missing even to this day.....i really miss communicating with someone in URDU..sharing my good moments,problems etc with someone close to my heart whom i can speak with in urdu...........i always found it way easier to express my self in english rather than urdu but....there is something different something so appealing in Urdu that can never be explained in words... .....and its so sad that i'll always miss that one good part.....ahhh memories and wishes sometimes really gives u a hard time......
That is the reason, personally I think it is really hard for a relationship , as you one really has to work harder on wat is already a hard relationship (marriage) to begin with. Its just some parts of the jokes as well normal conversation that basically looses its essence if u would translate it into english.I guess she would feel the same way too when she would have to explain something that for someone who is a gora and already know the cultural jokes etc.
And btw, we humans always reminescence about times ...good time gone:)...Hopw u feel better:)
*Thanks Amber…
*I do understand that she has to go through the same thing too…but she is crazy over a bhangee like me … and i think u have to compromise on few things in a marriage and to me its an issue but not worth hurting someone’s feeling who loves me…and most important we r happy…
I feel more comfortable communicating in English. However it is good to speak in Urdu.
P.s you missing the girl because she was your first or because she spoke in urdu?
I'd do the same, teach them if they were open to learning.
My urdu is horrible, but I can understand enough of the regular spoken Urdu, and speak some as well.
I wouldnt mind my hubby teaching me proper Urdu.
I'd also prefer someone who speaks Urdu just because I like having the ability of speaking in more than just one language, but its not a necessity for me.
I once met a really nice arab guy who also spoke Urdu. I thought that was cool. Is she open to learning it? Have you asked her?
awwwwww that’s so cute mashallah! ![]()
i hope a lot more people learn about marriage from this ![]()
I so feel the same way.. I can converse much better in english BUT i would only go for a paki partner, just so I can keep in touch with my roots and culture :)
aww thas real sweet
n yea u shud teach ur wife urdu if u feel that THAT iz wat ur missin
In my case its probably a Muslim thing which is more of an issue...I used to date a girl and religion never used to pop up as a conversation and there was a bit of a void in that respect...however as with language its not neccesarily the where they are from that matters its more to do with the person...one non Muslim girl i dated filled that void very well as it was quite often a topic of discussion...
Show interest in their culture and give them some of yours...
hehe…but u can alwayz take some time out n teach her yrself…i m sure u both wl have fun doing that n perhaps that wl only bring u both more closer…i dun know i just feel like that…good luck!
watch indian movies with her...:D
^^ that'll definitely help!
our first relationship is always weird in the sense that it breaks up , we never go back , but at the same time it does count -