my experience with Sadaf Farhan bridal MUA in ISLB

So finally after a year’s long planning , the big wedding day happened very calmly mA.

I had booked Sadaf Farhan from islb for my baraat makeup based on her fb page and few recommendations. I liked her work presented on FB yet i was very scared of going into the unknown. I had refused to go to the most famous parlour as i feared to wait in queues of brides and did not want a common look.

Another fear i had was that Sadaf’s parlour was almost 2hours away from the wedding venue so i was stressed about a worn out look once i would reach the venue.

MA, all went well and Sadaf parlour was in a quiet residential area of F11/3. Her place was neat, chic and quiet. Not overbooked. We had booking for me , the bride, and 4 bridesmaid. We reached at 1pm. Her assistant started on my manicure and pedicure while Sadaf and another assistant started on two bridesmaid makeup. Sadaf did the eyes and lips + blush for each bridesmaid. Foundation was set by the assistant. The hair were done by another hair assistant.

My makeup was fully done by Sadaf. Hair was done by the hairstylist who had close instructions from Sadaf. I really liked the overall look she created. She gave good advices regarding the jewellery setting. The only thing that i was not too happy about was that my foundation was too oily during the wedding function, under all the lighting. My brother kept on coming on stage to tell me this :smack:. She did use two tone lighter shade foundation explaing that ususally in pakistan they use 4 times lighter as it was all for the pictures.

Overall the experience was lovely. We spent a gala time with Sadaf and the assistants. We were treated with cold drinks and snacks.

I loved the fact that she keeps One bride policy per slot (one am, one pm). It gives you the attention any bride require on her big day.

I returned to her new salon , now located in F6 at Labels (F7 and F6 being the mainstream area for the big parlours) . I went for a party makeup and it turned out very nice.

Please see pictures here : Facebook

8th november pictures.

Re: my experience with Sadaf Farhan bridal MUA in ISLB

Thank you for your review, was it in Pakistan? Was that picture of you on 8th November mashallah u look so pretty[emoji2]

she did a great job! you look beautiful :)

Yes in Pakistan, Islamabad

I can't see 8th November pictures on this page. well i saw some other brides n yes makeup is lovely. but the nice part i felt is their customer service that how they treat their brides. after having experience at Jugnu, i will never recommend any bride to be there due to their dirty customer services.
thanks for sharing your experience.

the peache one.

I second you, customer services is extremely important for a bride on her big day.

Hey Zbaby,
I know it’s been over a year since you posted your review. Do you mind sharing the experience a bit more in detail. And also how did you find the look and makeup overall. Your review will be really helpful as I am thinking to book Jugnu for my big day :frowning:

Please dont book jugnu’s, I had a horrible experience at my engagment, their customer service is horrible, I had to wait three hours just get my makeup started and had to run after hairstylists to get my hairdone. Even after all that when I told the hair stylist that my back combing was a little lope sided, she said khair hai, duppata ki neeche pata nahi chale ga. I actually looked cross eyed in my pictures, with beads for eyes. Horrible experience. My office colleague had a similar experience.

For my wedding I went to sadaf for my mehndi and loved her makeup and how she listens to everything you say. I had my lipcolour changed around 3 or 4 times and she complied until I was absolutely satisfied. She has hired a new hairstylist as well who did my hair really pretty. For my Baraat and Valima I went to Daniellas. Loved my looks both days.
Both of these salons really listen to you and give you the kind of look you want. They dont impose on you.
My advice would be to decide on the kind of look you want and show it the makeup artist so she knows what you want exactlu.

Thanks for sharing your experience. How much did Daniella charge and do you mind sharing your barat pics. Plz Pm to me if you are comfortable. X
Thanks