nothing like some wholeseome normal everyday family fun..
Next time they fight, call your candyman and have him deliver the candy right then and there in front of their eyes. I am sure they will stop the fight (or at least not fight over what their siblings said)
Re: My desi family
This IS thread of the week. Very funny indeed. ![]()
I can’t relate to your misery as I left all my relatives back home long time ago…but I love them all..maybe cuz I don’t have the energy to hate anyone or maybe distance is a good thing afterall.
LM: What a typical scenerio....Hugs for you. Shukar ye karo kh you have a paindo pathan / candyman who is buying you a candy.
wonder what the khandaan has to say about LM, an apple cant fall far from the tree.
Candyman? hahahaha awesome, why didn't I think of that.
Funguy >> sadly its a box of "Ferro Rochers" each time. I'll ask him to get me some Toblerone next time.
Roshinie>> I do shukrafy everyday for having someone who would listen you bitch all the time, and then still love you for who you are. We have had some UGLY fights, waise.
Rebel X >> I'll fill you in for what they all have to say about me.
"Saari rendi ay"
" Mobile day wich waari rendi ay"
"Seedhay moh gaal nai kardi"
"Kamray ich gussi rendi ay"
"Har gaal da jawab ready honday aye"
...Aur bataoon?
It is a typical cliched problem indeed, but at times it does get to you, when you can't make your problems disappear. This panic phase comes for a day, and for that day, no place like GupShup. Sigh
LM where did you come from?
Ok now let me read the thread.
Anyway Im glad you survived all those unique people and events.With my relatives if we dont like each other, theres usually a fake friendliness.They’re more cool and calm…but venting inside.I dont have any sisters ,so cant compare myself with that.Anyway sometimes its hard when everybody comes home, and fights start because of the most ridiculous reasons.Ignore their useless bickering.Forget all the petty arguments and fights.If you ignore them, and dont answer back, they usually get tired of trying to provoke you.And best of luck with studies, and the Pathan.
Hi Lahori i read ur story and it come very familair what
u told about ur family. This situation is also with me now since
my dad died last year by car-accident.
It looks like that the family tear apart now.
Kabhi woh kuch kehte hai our kabhi woh log.
Sometimes i dont know who my family is coz of that
gossips ect. I dont tell my family about my problems
only my friend who i trust or here coz gupshup looks
kinda family now lolz.
The same story is also with my mom family but that is not
that worse like my daddy's family.
Sometimes i really get confused.
And ya i think it is Typical desi thingy anywayz i hope
u feel much better now and dont feel sick anymore.
Allah Hafiz.
Nilu.
who cares wat anyone else thinks , do ur own thing and forget about them all .
wow... i wont say its not typical.. but mannn... This is Way out dere... but i hope u feel better... Dont take anything near u ... coz It gives u nothin.. but TENSIOnz... err..
Nilu, Im sorry to hear about your father. I have alot of friends who have single parent. Past two years, couple of my really close friends lost their fathers. So, I can sort of understand what you mean about getting confused and not knowing who has the best intentions. You can't even talk about your feelings, because one day they'll use it against you, and thats the WORST part of it all.
In times like these, friends are the best remedy. You can talk all you want, without caring. I have a this really amazing friend, I've known her for almost two years now. We have never had any fights not even a single arguement. She is actually out of town, thats why I had to post on Gupshup lol.
*Originally posted by LahoriMaharani: *
Nilu, Im sorry to hear about your father. I have alot of friends who have single parent. Past two years, couple of my really close friends lost their fathers. So, I can sort of understand what you mean about getting confused and not knowing who has the best intentions. You can't even talk about your feelings, because one day they'll use it against you, and thats the WORST part of it all.
In times like these, friends are the best remedy. You can talk all you want, without caring. I have a this really amazing friend, I've known her for almost two years now. We have never had any fights not even a single arguement. She is actually out of town, thats why I had to post on Gupshup lol.
Thnx Lahori.
And ya they are like that if u tell them something they will use
it against you thats really horrible. Do u have that 2?
And i thank God that ive a friend 2 i know her about 1 yr
never had fights 2 lolz and my friend is in Pk now with her hubby.
But what u post here is very familair.
Allah Hafiz
Sounds like the script of a movie :o
In the end they are your family. And you are stuck with them for the rest of of your life. And on outsider will ever come to help you when you really are in need
So family will be family.
Good to see have back. ![]()
Re: My desi family
*Originally posted by LahoriMaharani: *
My result came, I passed everything but math. I got to admit I didn’t study for it, like I should have.
Didnt study for it or didnt fill up your stomach for it? Agli wari pait bhar kay tayyari karna.