my daughter is growing up n i'm feeling sad about it!

Well fellow guppies my problem might seem somewhat silly :blush:

but my little sohnu’s first milk teeth came out n i just wanted 2 cry at the thot that she’s growing up 2 fast!:frowning: i was well depressed while she was excited about the tooth fairy coming!!!

it only seems yesterday that her teeth came out in the first place!!!

i just want her to take it nice n slow in growing up:hoonh: is that a bad thing???

Re: my daughter is growing up n i’m feeling sad about it!

haseen thats what our mothers used to think, now its our time. It can never be the way we want it to be, except that our kids grow up to respect and love us back as much as we gave them since the birth. :hug: Just wait till she completes her studies and have a career, how proud u will be. :slight_smile: Its a fact of life keep the chain rollin :flower1:

:teary1: That just makes me want 2 cry more !!! bcoz it si so true…
Inshallah she will make me proud…but still feelin depressed

Re: my daughter is growing up n i'm feeling sad about it!

haseen its better u enjoy each day with her, u should be thankful to Allah that you are home with her and u know what she does and you will so many memories with u all ur life. Look at thos women who works all day long and their kids are at baby sitters and they don't even know when their kids started to walk and when they started saying their first word. :)

spend alot of time with ure little angel now, young kids are just wonderful and this is such a memorable time. I know time flies, i wish i were a kid again :teary1:

Make another baby. Problem solved.

LOL i have another baby and he is 2.5 yrs but i'm moree sentimental and emotional about my first one n i think its bcoz she's a girl!!!!!!!!!!!!1

well said… :clap:

HA
how old is your daughter?
Mine is turning 4 soon.
I feel the same way you do. Time’s just flying by.
And yeah first borns are more special.
Atleast that’s the way I feel at the moment. :blush:

ps: I am glad you opened this thread.

awwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww....THE ..THE THE THE MOST BEAUTIFUL THREAD I HAVE EVER EVER EVER EVER SEEN.....awwww when would i be able to feeel all these things.......

^Get married first. :blush:

you know people i felt so silly sayin all this as i was shocked at myself 2 for even being depressed at the thot, but nice to know SAJAl that u feel the same way.

m,y daughter is nearly 5.5 so i felt it was 2early for her teeth to fall out !!!!!!!11

My eldest, Safia is almost 4 and I"ve been feeling the same way. We watched videos together of when she was 1 year to 3 years old and I miss those times so much. She never really went through the terrible twos. Her threes were harder. So she's just getting through the 'attitude' stage. She's becoming so much smarter and I can see her maturing before my eyes.

i really like girls , pretty pretty girls..

:kiss:

One of my friends cried whole night when her daughter turned 7. She said, itni jaldi 7 ki ho gaie hai, kal is ki shaadi ho jaey gi aur mujhay chor ke chali jaey gai :(

^That is exactly how i feel n my daughter likes to exaggerate her age n tell people she is 6 or 7 n i'm like" chup kero" ur only 5.........

but i'm sure soon she'll be hiding her age!!!!!!!!!

Same here, my daughter is 8 now. And it only seems like yesterday when she was a baby. My son is 6 and when I close my eyes, I still hear his baby voices and I can still feel him crawling up to me like he did when he was just a baby.

Children do grow up too fast, especially in the first years. Soon they will be studying, graduating, married and gone off to lead their lifes, as they should.

That's why parents should extra appreciate these special times, when children are still growing up. Time really does fly!