My dad used to smoke a lot and i mean a lot, but me and my sister make him stop doing that .He didn’t smoked for 6 months. until now a day before yesterday my Dadi jan passed away… . and this was a big shock for him cause he wasn’t able to go and he started to smoke agian. i can’t tell him not to smoke, i’d try but he became angry
i am really very upset what to do now it won’t take long for him to get adicated again… i don’t know what to do
I think you should sit down with him and your entire family. Tell him what are the consequences of this ugly looking stick. Tell him how much you value him. Make sure you express your feelings and tell him that you need him. And that ugly stick can kill him or make him sick.
Show more love to him :~). Be there for him.
I tried... It did work :~)
personal experience... and mery abu to paan khatey they :~)
Thankyou all for your support but my dad is smoking when he was like ummm 20 or maybe 21 it is very difficult for him to quite it. we all worked very hard and he stop it but after, our grandma's dead we don't have any words for him. He don't want to go back to Pakistan ( for the time being) because he couldn't make there on time( he didn't have enought time to go there) he is trying his best to act normal like he plays games with my sis and eat and try to laugh but this cigrate thing is a big probelm... :(
unko apni ammi ki yaad na dilaain, show him how much u guyz love him, and give him some time to forget....our haan....himmat rakhein...Inshallah sub kuch sahi ho jae ga.
Allah tala aap ki dadi jaan ko jannat naseeb kere our aap logoon ko himmat.
*Originally posted by Najim: *
Smoke in front of him saying "Dadi jaan died & u care the same way as he does so u need a smoke too". See what happens then.
If he gets angry tell him to quit, or if he is capable of he will automatically get the hint what u want to tell him.
Good luck.
I don't think that would work.....that's not the way you act with your parent.........I don't know.......but I think it would be better if you let some time pass first.......like a month or something....I dont' know much but maybe at this time..smoking is what that might be keeping him going....and then maybe talk to your dad......ask if he really liked and cared about his ama G......and if he says yes.......then tell him that you care the same way about him...and is afraid to lose him too through smoking.....ahhhhhhhhhhh..........sorry desi bhai......I am really not good at giving advice....and I have tried.....but I guess some other guppies would give some good ones.......now will you all show up??:p...i think Nadia_H or Faisal or Sabah would give some good advice.....I dont' know......but anyway......keep trying don't give up easily....when the going goes tough the tough keep going.....:).....like you.....and yeah you too stop smoking weed...if that is the case...:)
i think now you can try talking to him ....you know not to get him angry ... family support helps one out keep him busy, so hes not thinking of her all the time.