My Dad -> The DON

…of all that is Punjabi. :]

He took my duputta and tied it around his head like a paghri :bummer:.

Shaire-e-Punjab! :phati:

No quoting plz :slight_smile:

Re: My Dad → The DON

aaaaaaaw…

do u look like him:faizy:

Re: My Dad -> The DON

punjabi man alrite there :)

all the kings, queens, princes and princesses of punjab report to this thread :D

Yello :D

sara516: so ur a punjaaban, welcome to the crew:)

:dhimpak:

The king is right here, everybody shall report to me :smilestar: :shikra:

Moti your dad looks like a typical punjabi :phati: I will some day post my picture in punjabi clothes. :smiley:

My Dad is the definition of Punjabi :hayaa:.

We’re the only two in the family that like saag. We eat saag together. :]

ur dad is a riot! :cb:

was this pic taken in the calvert masjid? …

those screens in the background looks familiar :hmmm:

I had saag yesterday :eek: with Dahi (yogart) :yummy:

i love saag myself especially when you eat it with tandoori roti (taaza taaza) and desi makkan on top and lassi by your side :smiley: oh yeaaaa yummmmmmmmmmmmmmmy :slight_smile:

AE - nah :frowning: ANd don’t even mention the Calvert Mosque to me. I am so dissappointed by the community there (or lack of, rather). It’s completely deserted. It’s basically just a party hall now, for Eids and Ramadan iftaaris. :frowning: Such a shame, because it is a beautiful mosque. I grew up in it. =(

Shikra - I had saag this morning with fried andaa and roti. :phati: And I had one foot on my chair with my arm on my knee while I made reallyyy big navaalas like a macho Jatt would :phati:

i havent been there in some time…but yea i remember it always being that way. It is such a beautiful masjid…i have fond memories there as well. too bad no one uses it to pray in :bummer:

im a pukka panjabi! :chai:

tussi tey minoo kacchay punjabi lagdey o :snooty:

kazi sahib : what does kazi of the court judge/define as a ’ pukka punjabi’ :smiley:

nai jee…im the type of punjabi who wears khussay with shalwaar kamiz every eid!..im the type of punjabi who goes to a “nai” to get a hair cut instead of the barbers!..i’m the type of punjabi who refuses to speak urdu at home! :dhimpak:

oh yaar! :smack: meh koi judge-wudge nahin hoon! i hate courts!..:snooty:

hahahahaha meee tooo and I’ve started to refuse to listen to my mom unless she speaks to me in Punjabi :rotfl: She hates it. :blush: …my dad loves it. :]

and why dont you like the courts,

and i now i classify you as a ‘pukka punjabi’ :smiley:

welcome to the punjabi crew :slight_smile: