My Cousin

Re: My Cousin

Weddings.

Have her visit TO and take her to some weddings. If guys here are getting accosted at weddings by rishta aunties, your cousin shouldn't have problems.

I would say Weddings too, the internet would be a definate no no. Don't you lot have rishtay auntiji's in Canada? Maybes you should find one of them and also, what if she wanted to marry this other cousin of yours? I did not quite understand what you meant by "her talents being stifled in that relationship." Do you mean to say you do not feel that your other cousin is good enough for her?

muzna, is she as smajhdar as u ???

^^ laRki milae na milae, tujhay mod-ship zaroor milay gi. shabbash

ashtray meri jaan.... beauty and brains is a hard combination in desi gals. u should know that after reading feminazi bakwas here.

hear hear

damn, my bad, you are after the administratorship.

^^

HAHAHAHAHAHA

hahaha... u know i'll ban the feminazies first up. but as it happens due to my love for feminazies i might be the one getting canned soon.

com'n guys be serious, its ain't a joke, you guys are making fun about a living person.

Munz I would say just look around ur relatives or family friends, you can't be sure about an ONLINE person that he would be as nice as he appears. In canada there are many decent families and am confident IF you look around and let them know taht u are looking for rishta for ur cousin, you WILL find some1. My advice:- don't narrow urself to just canada unless there is sumthing we should not know about

Wow...so many questions.

Okay....firstly, I have no problems with people that average 20 posts per day in the tech forum. Some of my favourite people happen to be what you guys would call geeks.

Canada because we have family here and eventually her parents will be here. And primarily because I want to be able to visit the candidate and get to know them well and I'd like to do that without having to travel repeatedly.

His education: We would prefer that he is at least got his Master's degree, but it's not a hard and fast requirement.
Height: 5' 10" at least, I guess. (She's 5' 4" or thereabouts)
Ethnicity: Urdu speaking Pakistani people (that's the best way for me to put it.....but again, there isn't a hard and fast decision made on this because we truly feel that people are individuals and each case is different)
Family history: Heck, we're just looking for people that hold good values and have respect for our religion and culture.

Does she want to work or does she want to be a housewife......I'll ask her tonight and get back to you.

Is she smajhdaar. For her age, she is wise beyond her years. She has my stamp of approval. If I had a brother that was the right age for her......this post would not exist.

I have thought about the visitor visa process and going to weddings....but then you are dependent on someone else getting married and you getting invited so that you can have that exposure.

Then I thought of a student visa.....but heck, international student fees are crazy!

I am seriously considering going to rishtay karanay wali auntiyan but I'm so skeptical of them and their "judgements" that I get worried when they say, "bahot achay log hain". Have you ever heard an aunty say, "nahin, achay log nahin hain". LOL

And yes, I have authority from both her parents and her to investigate the possibilities.

shucks...

i have a cuzin who fits all ur requirements...but he's in denmark :(

darn DM. And you are one person who's judgement I would definitely trust.

Okay so I spoke with her and she told me that she would like to do her MBa and ideally she would like to work and not be a housewife.

She added that this is something that would be decided with her husband and is not a decision that she would make on her own.

me too :(

wait a sec..now isnt it a bit shallow to have a specific height limit..what's in a height anyways..it's the inside that counts

Muz

28 year old physician in Canada, born in Toronto, raised in Toronto and KSA. about 5'10", extremely active, good looking and good natured guy. currently looking, asked me for help just yesterday, is like a brother to me, but is more focused on girls in canada/usa because it givs him a better chance to communicate, meet and greet.

if interested i can give u his url so u can take a peek yerself before I connect u guys.

K

She seems a perfect match for Maddy!
(and I'm not even joking!)

muzna, try giving an ad in a paper. thes things are risky, and proper investigation should eb done before taking things further.