I think I have gotten boring, all I can now think of is family, how to decorate my home, what to buy for us, WHAT TO COOK tonight! stay at home / in bed, rest watch TV and just be plain lazy.
I remember how some years ago, I was so much career minded, wanted to improve my education, get some new job and do more professionaly, also I used to dream of traveling, going to many different places, meet new people and get to do new things, had aims & ambitious but all has changed, my attitude has changed towards many things, before I used to plan a lot, I used to look through travel magazines and dream of going to different places/ cities, now looking at those same travel magazines, dont give me the jitters as before, I think of the pain of traveling and the hard task of planning, say to myself all cities look the same, all mountains feel the same, so why make the efford of going there, before it was pleasure of going somewhere new.
My career is still important but not so much, I have stopped any education plans that I had, because the need to improve isnt there!
But I still love cloths, jewerely and makeup, going to palour and making myself pretty, otherwise my other ambitious are lost maybe forever! whats wrong with me, will it get back or is this a new beginning of being ambitious-less forever!
People change........... and so have you..As you grow i've learned your priorities change.
when you're young it all about you... clothes, looks, makeup...basically it me...me... and me :) (my fav stage of life )
then your off to college and studies become your life... after studies its your career that is important but then you get married and its all about your husband..kids and your home.
but i know exactly what your talking about i was very career minded about and year ago and was focused on my studies and then we had a baby and our lives changed its like nothing catches my attention as much as whats new in the baby products :D
OMG Sadia.. Dont listen to any of these bafoons! And no your not an aunty.
You know lets me honest here.. things do change .. we get older and our priorities change.
There is not unnatural about that! If we didnt change there would be a problem.
Imagine yourself living the lifestyle you did a few years back.. how would that effect your marriage and ur current lifestyle? Wouldnt everything be in disarray.
And focus on the positive in your life now. You have a loving hubby a lil one on the way..
and inshahallah job aur education key liya umer paree hai.. we arent the aunties who stay home and give birth every nine months. We are women of may dimensions :)
oh muniya, you made me feel so much better, i really love ya .. lots of cheesy hugs and hugs and kisses
and you’re right, I aint an aunty, I want to follow up on my career later on and still can have great plans, its just the time is here to slow up on things and enjoy the positive things as u said… thanks so much.
now I’m off to weekend. Cya all
Saadia, everyone is different..some people change temporary and some permanently.. i remember i did had temporary phases of not wanting to study more, not wanting to look for a new job and not wanting to travel more..but i do want to study more when i think about my role models. I do want to be an example for my future kids inshAllah as well. Regarding travelling, i still love it and my love for it grows everyday.