InshAllah my brother will be getting married sooon…sooo as im the only sister i have to make sure i stand out the most
Now we have 2 mehndi days and im totally confused with what to wear
1st day when we take mehndi to the brides house, us girls usually dance over there sooo i was thinking what if i go for an anarkali? But then when i take the mehndi i thought a gharara might look nicer but then its hard to dance in a gharara? lol
2nd day, i would be bringing my brother down to the stage…i would be walking with him and it would look nicer if i wear a anarkali with churidaar but then again i dont know if a gharara would look nice?
On the other hand i was thinking would saree be a gd option?
BTW i am not a married women…lol i c people in pakistan make a big issue about clothes that none married women wear newayssss
I was thinking about this for one of the mehndi days?
And one out of these for the 2nd day ???
*** Baraat day ***
I need help deciding
Walima
Im totally inlove with this, i just love love loveeeeee it…soo i really am gowing to get this…what do u all think of it?
So now girls, for one of the mehndi days and the walima day i will be wearing long outfits…on the mehndi it would be a mixture but now what can i get for the baraat day?
Please help me out girlssssssss and on top what do u think of my choice so far? lol
Please helpp pleaseee pleaseeeeeee
BTW I am thinking of ordering totally from catwalk…right now i think her work does look aamazing
MashAllah x
You can too dance in a gharara : anisha mehandi perfomance at desi girl.mp4 - YouTube ..and it looks hot! I’d go for pink and gold or orange and gulabi for Mehndi. Im sure you can work around with the colours.
Anarkali sounds better to bring out your brother on the mehndi from the groom’s side. Sari is much more formal and personally I’d have saved that for Walima/Reception.
By the way, your attachments are not working so not sure what you have in mind there…
For Baraat day, as you’re the only sister you will most likely be running around too.. its essential to consider comfort as well as the groom’s-sister-factor …I’d say something like a maxi dress looks elegant and gives you that freedom of movement too.
love ur ideas
but i don’t think gharara is a nice idea and those ghararas are too old now
and for baraat i think try dhaka pajama or flapper with long shirt
^ i don't agree. ghararas are always classic, regal and elegant and i think the day you walk your brother to the stage, you should wear one! the yellow gharara is actually the same gharara in both pics :) i had that one for my mehendi and it turned out so beautifully- and its perfect for the occasion. get it!
the anarkali you've chosen is also fantastic and you'll be able to dance very easily in it.
Hey girl, when's the wedding taking place?...And I'd suggest u discuss ur options with Catwalk too.Btw u'll look gorgeous in any outfit either way :) xx
Like the idea youve given me for the baraat day but hmmm i really want to wear a gharara lol x
Would u be able to show me a pix of your gharara? please and yupp thats what i love abour anarkalisssssss
For valima ive got the peach outfit, and hmmm ideas gd but stil im confused with mehndi outfits…now i was thinking when i go to the girls house if i wear gharara it will look nice walking in with mehndi plus we wil only be doing dandiya there…but when the girls come to the boys house then il wear anarkali as i will be dancing much more hmmm lol…im the most confusing girl ever i knw hehe x
Begining of next year inshAllah, and awwwhh thanxyouu guriyaaa <3 xxx