My Brother The Islamist

Re: My Brother The Islamist

A Muslim can get angry on those kafir who talk rubbish about Islam or Attack Islam its part of Iman butt foul language should be avoided

Peace Zarvan Ali

When a kafir talks rubbish about Islam his intention is to get us angry - If we get angry he has achieved his aim!

Think about what Shaitain does!

getting angry on enemies is part of Islam HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW also used to get angry and get angry on enemies of ALLAH and they are doing is to check us that do we have gutts to hit them back or we have cowards and we will prove them that we are very much capable to hit them back

^ Peace Zarvan Ali

Muslims don't get angry and lose control of their temper. The kafiroon are not checking our 'gutts' to hit them back! LOL They are teasing us to get a negative reaction ... surely you see this - it is playground behaviour.

No ... our dear prophet Muhammad (SAW) used to get angry at no one. He would use his ability of anger and channel it for fighting forcefully, but he hated no one. He had no hatred to the people of Ta'if for example he prayed for them. Try to look beyond the angle you are currently looking and feel inside your heart whether I am telling the truth.

hello Mr Pysah go and read HADEES first than say that HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW didnt used to get angry sir when Taif took place Jihad was not made farz sir after JIHAD became FARZ HAZRAT MUHAMMAD SAW fought aroung 27 wars and killed people in it and when Kafirs do blashmey there punishment is death sir and if we i mean muslims dont do it we are the biggest Cowards born on the face of the earth

Peace Zarvan Ali

Do you even know what jihad is my brother? You are talking about jihad as though it means war … it does not mean war … it means struggling hard … We must partake in defending Islam and that means being upright in character. Trying to use emotional arguments such as if we don’t fight we are cowards born on the face of the earth is another attempt to sway us from the right path. We don’t react to emotional taunts. We do what is right. When anyone blasphemes it is enough for Allah (SWT) to deal with them, this is not the basis for Jihad. People used to taunt and call names to Muhammad (SAW) and what is the biggest blasphemy than to believe in many gods? There is no bigger blasphemy than this yet we have never been instructed to kill people for this blasphemy. The Hindus living in India are all still Hindu because the Muslims who ruled for 1000 years plus did so without requiring them to change their faith. Yet the biggest blasphemy according to Islam is shirk - why did we let them live like that for 1000 years if you are right? But you are not right you see …

The battles that Sayyiduna Muhammad (SAW) fought were all done in the most sublime way he never lost his temper (may Allah forgive me for even making the notion) and he always preferred that people accept Islam even on the battlefield.

Look at this:

http://gumushkhanawidargah.8m.com/books/islam_tasawwuf_life_english/gentleness.html

and this:

All praise is due to Allah (SWT) who created the universe and taught. His greatest Prophet Muhammad (SAWS) (saw) the best good manners, purified his character and conduct and adopted him as His friend. He gives grace to follow the Holy Prophet (saw) to one who wishes to make his character and conduct beautiful. He deprives one to follow whom he wishes to destroy. Open good conduct is the fountain of secret good conduct. The movements of the bodily limbs are the results of thoughts of mind and the external actions are the result of character and conduct. To make efforts in recognizing Allah (SWT) and the acquisition of wonderful secret powers are the fountains of actions.

The light of this secret power is expressed outwardly and makes the body beautiful and gives rise to good attributes after removing evils. The man, who has got, not fear in mind, has got not fear expressed in his bodily limbs. The beauty of the conduct of Prophethood is not expressed in a man whose mind is not illumined with the light of Allah (SWT). I intended to gather together in this chapter the ways of the life of his ways in the first and second parts of this book. I do not wish to repeat them here.

Holy Prophet (Saw)’s Learning Through the Quran

The Holy Prophet (saw) used to invoke and pray to the Almighty Allah (SWT) to grant him good manners and good treatment with the people and to adorn him with good character and conduct. He use to say in his invocation: “O Allah (SWT), make my constitution and conduct good. He used to pray: O Allah (SWT), save me from bad character and conduct. Acceptance of his prayer is seen in the following verse. Invoke me, I will respond to you 2:186. Allah (SWT) revealed the Quran on him and through it He taught him good manners. His character is the Quran. Sa’ad (ra) reported: Once I went to Ayesha (ra) and her father and asked them about the character and conduct of the Holy Prophet (saw) to which Ayesha (ra) replied: Don’t you read the Quran? I said: Yes. She said: The character of the Messenger of Allah (SWT) is the Quran. His conduct is expressed in the following verse:

• Take to pardon, enjoin good and turn away from the illiterate.

• Allah (SWT) says: Allah (SWT) enjoins justice, kindness, giving charity to the relatives and prohibits indecencies, evils and rebellion -16:90.

• Have patience at the disasters that befall on you. It is a difficult task. It is difficult to have patience and to forgive.

• Allah (SWT) says: Pardon and forgive them. Allah (SWT) loves the doers of good. Allah (SWT) says: Don’t you like that Allah (SWT) should forgive you?

• Allah (SWT) says: Remove evil with what is good, as a result the enmity that exists between you and him will be removed and he will become your friend.

• Allah (SWT) says: Those who appease their wrath, those who pardon people, Allah (SWT) loves the doers of good.

• Allah (SWT) says: Give up conjectures in most cases, as some conjecture is sin. Don’t spy and don’t back-bite one another.

I am talking about JIHAD BIS SAIF here brother

o really its very good you have quoted those ayats which say something you want to make me belive butt Quote all the ayats related to fighting too or i will and than what i will do is you will not really like dont do what Munafiq used to do take that part of Quran which they used to like and leave which they didnt and what spy and backbiting has to do here sir Hazrat MUHAMMAD SAW him self sent people to spy read this ayat 100 times agains than talk man that was dont spy on other family matters and some other isssues

• Islam allows fighting only against those oppressors who attack Muslims to force them to convert away from their faith or to drive them out of their homelands.

"Permission to take up arms is hereby given to those who are attacked because they have been oppressed-Allah indeed has power to grant them victory Those who have been unjustly driven from their homes, only because they said: "Our Lord is Allah"* (22:39-40)
"And how could you refuse to fight in the cause of God and the utterly helpless men and women and children who are crying: O our Sustainer! Lead us forth (to freedom) out of this land whose people are oppressors..." (4:75)
"Allah does not forbid you to deal justly and kindly with those (unbelievers) who do not fight you on account of your faith nor drove you out of your homelands. Verily Allah loves those who deal with full equity God only forbids you to turn in friendship towards those who fight against you because of (your) faith, and drive you forth from your homelands, or help (others) in driving you forth; and as for those (from among you) who turn towards them in friendship, it is they, they are truly the wrongdoers"* (60:8-9)

• Islam strictly forbids aggression in the battle field and excesses of any kind

"And fight in God's cause those who wage war against you, but do not commit aggression for verily God does not love aggressors" (2:190)
This means that a) the distinction between combatants and non-combatants and respect for those who are no longer engaged in the battle-the dead, the wounded and the prisoners- and neutralization of medical personnel and supplies; and b) no use of treacherous means of weapons of mass and indiscriminate destruction.

• The Prophet commanded that the life of civilians, foliage, livestock, clergy, and places of worship are to be protected. The same message was carried out by the Prophet's successors. For example, we have the record of what Abou Bakr the first of the Rashidun Caliphs said to his army before they departed for battle [4]:

"Stop, O people! That Imay give you ten rules for your guidance in the battlefield. Do not commit treachery or deviate from the straight path. You must not mutilate dead bodies. Do not kill a child, or a woman, or an elderly man. Bring no harm to the trees, nor burn them with fire, especially those which are fruitful. Do not slay any of the enemy's folk, except for food. You are likely to pass by people who have devoted their lives to monastic services; leave them alone".
If the enemy inclines to peace, peace should be accepted, even at the risk of possible deception by the enemy.
"But if they incline to peace, you also incline to it, and (put your) trust in God, verily He is all-Hearing and all-Knowing And if they intended to deceive you, then verily, God is all sufficient for you..."* (8:61-62)

• The dignity and sustenance of the prisoners of war should be guaranteed.

"And who give food-however great be their own want for it-unto the needy, the orphan and the captivity of war (saying in their hearts) ‘We feed you for the sake of God alone. We desire no recompense from you, or thanks'" (76:9-11)

• Observance of treaties and pacts is stressed in the Quran. When some Muslims were still in Mecca and they could not migrate to Medina, the Quran stated:

"And to those who accepted faith but did not migrate (to Medina), you owe no duty of protection to them until they migrate; but if they seek your help in religion, it is your duty to help them except against people with whom you have a treaty of mutual alliance; and Allah is the all-Seer of what you do" (8:72)

• Freedom of religion is fundamental to Islamic principles; therefore non-Muslims cannot be forced to accept Islam:

"Let there be no compulsion in religion; truth stands out clear from error; whoever rejects the powers of evil and believes in God has grasped the most trustworthy handhold that will never breaks. And God hears and knows all things." (2:256)
"If it has been your Lord's will, they would all have believed (in God's message), all those who are on earth. Will you then compel people against their will to believe? *(10:99)
*"And you (Muhammad) can by no means force them to believe; just remind them through the Quran such as they may fear my warnings"
(50:45)
According to Islamic theology, no embracement of faith can be accepted by God unless it is meant intentionally through a free will, since this is the basis for judgment on the Day of Judgment [4]

Fighting is ordained for you though it is hateful unto you, but it may happen that you hate a thing that is good for you; and it may happen that you like a thing that is bad for you. God knows and you know not" (2:216

"O you who have attained to faith! Do not take for you bosom-friends people who are not of your kind; they spare no effort to corrupt you; they would love to see you in distress. Vehement hatred has already come into the open out of their mouths, but what their hearts conceal is yet worse. We have indeed made the signs (thereof) clear into you, if you would but use your reason" (3:118).

Those who have attained to faith fight in the cause of God, whereas those who are bent on denying the truth fight in the cause of the powers of evil. Fight, then, against those friends of Satan; verily, Satan's guile is weak indeed!" (4:76).

O you who believe! Take not the Jews and Christians for your allies; they are but allies of one another and whoever of you allies himself with them become one of them. Behold, God does not guide such wrong doers." (5:51)

And fight against them until there is no more oppression and all worship is devoted to God alone. And if they desist-behold, God sees all that they do." (8:39).

Then, when the sacred months are over, slay the idolaters wherever you find them. And take them captive, and besiege them, and prepare for them each ambush, but if they repent and establish prayers and pay alms, then let them go their way. Verily God is forgiving, merciful." (9:5).

Fight those who believe not in God and the Last Day and do not forbid what God and His messenger have forbidden and do not follow the religion of truth among the people of the scripture until they pay the exemption tax with a willing hand and have been humbled." (9:29)

**O Prophet! Strive hard against the disbelievers and the hypocrites and be firm with them, and their ultimate abode is Hell and what a miserable end." (9:73) **

Hadees:
Jo shakhs mar gya aur jihad na kya aur jihad ka khyal b kbi is kay dil main na aaya, tou is ke mout aik qism k nafak pr hoye.

A man asked [the Prophet]: "...and what is Jihad?" He [peace be upon him] replied: "You fight against the disbelievers when you meet them (on the battlefield)." He asked again: "What kind of Jihad is the highest?" He [peace be upon him] replied: "The person who is killed whilst spilling the last of his blood."

asked the Prophet, “What is the best deed?” He replied, “To believe in Allah and to fight for His Cause.” (Sahih Bukhari, 3:46:694, Sahih Muslim, 1:149)

It has been narrated on the authority of Abu Sa’id Khudri that the Messenger of Allah (may peace be upon him) said (to him): Abu Sa’id, whoever cheerfully accepts Allah as his Lord, Islam as his religion and Muhammad as his Apostle is necessarily entitled to enter Paradise. He (Abu Sa’id) wondered at it and said: Messenger of Allah, repeat it for me. He (the Messenger of Allah) did that and said: There is another act which elevates the position of a man in Paradise to a grade one hundred (higher), and the elevation between one grade and the other is equal to the height of the heaven from the earth. He (Abu Sa’id) said: What is that act? He replied: Jihad in the way of Allah! Jihad in the way of Allah! (Sahih Muslim, 20:4645)

Zarvan stop flooding the thread.

so what i should do

God does not forbid that you do good and make justice for those who do not fight you in the religion or drive you out from your homes. Indeed, God loves those who do justice. God only forbids your friendship with those who fight you in the religion and drive you out from your homes and back those who drive you out. And who befriends them, such are wrongdoers. - Surah al-Mumtahana verses 8-9

Fight in the path of God those who fight you, but do not aggress. Surely God does not love the aggressors. And fight them where you come upon them, and send them out from where they have sent you out, for persecution is a worse thing than fighting. And do not fight them at the Sacred Mosque (in Mecca) unless they fight you there, but if they fight you, then fight them back. That is the reward of the rejectors. Then if they cease, so God is All-Forgiving, Gentle. And fight them until there is no more persecution and the religion is for God. But if they cease, so let there be no hostility except against wrongdoers. - Surah al-Baqarat verses 190-193
And if they incline to peace, so you must incline to it. And trust in God, for He hears and knows all. - Surah al-Anfal verse 61
Surely those who have faith and who emigrated and strove with their wealth and their souls in the path of God, and those who sheltered them and helped, such, they are protecting friends of one another. And those who have faith but they did not emigrate, you do not have any duty of protection over them until they emigrate. But if they seek your help in the religion, then it is on you to help them except against a people with whom you have a treaty. And God sees all that you work. - Surah al-Anfal verse 72
Do not fight those who join a folk with whom you have a treaty, or they come to you with their breasts constricted against fighting you or fighting their own folk. And if only God had willed, He could have given them an authority over you so they would have fought you. So if they stand aloof and do not fight you, and they speak a word of peace, then God has not given you a way against them. - Surah an-Nisa verse 90
O you, those who have faith, when you go out to fight in the path of God, make things clear and do not say to someone who gives you peace, "You are not a believer," - you coveting the pleasures of the life of the world, and with God is abundant reward. You were the same as that before, then God was gracious to you. So make it clear. Surely God is aware of what you do. - Surah an-Nisa verse 94