Re: My Bridal Dress CHEATED BY HUSN E AFZA
You can post about your experience here too- http://www.paklinks.com/gs/wedding/310137-bad-experiences-with-designers-share-your-story-here.html
I don't know why you invested $3000 with a home designer when you could have found something with a designer in the price. Did you get any advice from your parents, relatives, or friends to guide if you were new to the process.
I sincerely hope that you can workout something with this designer.
When was this? I just bought my dress and no designer would consider me for less than 3k. Nomi ansari tho duur ki baat hai
This is Shock i got was on 2nd day of Ramadan in Dubai 30th June, my wedding is in September and this is like disaster. Its costing me more to fix the dress then to even buy new one which is "kind of decent enough"
SAME HERE! nomi ansari is 5 lakh or above, bunto is also 5-6 lakh range, yes u can get light formal wear and pair with lehnga or something thats different but for heavy bridals they are expensive
having said that, 3 LAKH IS ALOT OF MONEY, i hope this designer either replaces your bridal or refunds u, its a horrible thing to do to anyone right before their wedding. everyone has a wedding budget and to loot them like this is insane, you should put her info here and the replica design and warn everyone
Thank you I will honestly she promised me 100% results and original dress was 8 lakhs she quoted me 3 so i thought its okay guess coz i am working and my boss was not willing to give me off before my final notice period so i thought its okay i can "trust" but my biggest mistake only when they happened I realised in karachi you get similar work done in less then 80 PKR I was soooo shattered. I will definitely put her details on link you send my aim is not bad name her but i know i shattered I am and I wouldnt want another bride to suffer like I am
I don't know why you invested $3000 with a home designer when you could have found something with a designer in the price. Did you get any advice from your parents, relatives, or friends to guide if you were new to the process.
I sincerely hope that you can workout something with this designer.
She know she had cheated in such a holy month and so she had no response and just doesnt pick my calls or reply to my msgs.
Thank you, I will. I sincerely dont want another bride to suffer like I am.
To be very honest, I don't think she will pick up your phone calls.
So sorry to know about this. Did you try emailing her ?
If there are no chances for refund, I would spread the word about her at all possible forums and groups and keep tagging her and sending her the links of feedback
eek. share your pics with the uploader
3 Lac for a replica ?
You could have bought a Rana noman , or Zaheer Abbas outfit for this much money . There are many more designers who could make Nice original outfits for this much money . Menahel and Mehreen , Afshan and Nuzhat and many more .
But well the thing is what can be done now ? Try to explain your problem , ask her to re-do what can be done to make the outfit look better . Or refund your amount and sell this outfit to any of her initial customers who are willing to buy it . And if nothing works then post your feedback on her wall . Share your experiences with her customer that would affect her buisness and other clients will be warned .
3 Lac for a replica ? You could have bought a Rana noman , or Zaheer Abbas outfit for this much money . There are many more designers who could make Nice original outfits for this much money . Menahel and Mehreen , Afshan and Nuzhat and many more .
But well the thing is what can be done now ? Try to explain your problem , ask her to re-do what can be done to make the outfit look better . Or refund your amount and sell this outfit to any of her initial customers who are willing to buy it . And if nothing works then post your feedback on her wall . Share your experiences with her customer that would affect her buisness and other clients will be warned .
She is not refunding anything infact threatening me that i am telling people what she did, when I told her i will post her screen shot she went back to square one that it was as per picture, Please check the album i have posted and see what she did
looks very very bad… ![]()
Is Sana Tariq based out of Toronto? Sounds familiar..
Yes she she is and basically she is threatening me now for exposing her, she says I need attention. I think we all know when you are getting married you get enough of it and last thing you wanna do is advertise your barat dress. Like I said she did dupatta properly but she promised me jamawar plazo and send me different colour straight lengha, the shirt in front have only sequence work the motif was also of small sequence it made it look so tacky.
All i said to her was if she had actually seen real sana safinaz dress wasnt her duty to inform me, mahreen its bridal r u sure you wanna wear only sequence work, rather than doing it and sending me and then just say this is what you asked for. I kept asking her for pictures of every stage she didnt send me any then I only got pictures of dupatta close up and shirt from far so I could not make out what kind of work it was on shirt.
in between she said shirt is soo heavy its atleast 15 ksg so never in my wildest imagination thought it would be only sequence work. when a person who is not in this business and you use words like "intricate" work to your client. for a person like me that basically mean detailed embroidery work and not shirt full of sequence.
I will give her credit for what she made proper which was the 4 yard dupatta, but when I saw bottom and lengha I was soooo heart broken, it was my hard eraned money, money that i saved in between dealing with have hospital bills to pay and taking care of my home, as my dad had been quiet ill.
She honestly have no heart.
I even offered her to return the dress at my cost and for her to refund the money but she kept saying original was sequence work.
I even agree okay fine it was but she should have then crossed check that with me before going a head. and though it was hand work done on shirt it certainly not worth AED 10,550.00 including dupatta, I got it checked through 3 different people designers and each said if they give exaggerated price it should not be more then PKR 80K
its horrible… certainly not something a bride can wear on barat.
Did you email her the link for this thread?
I agree post on her fb page until she does something to fix the issue. The best would be she gives you a refund in return of the dress.
So sorry to know about this. Did you try emailing her ?
If there are no chances for refund, I would spread the word about her at all possible forums and groups and keep tagging her and sending her the links of feedback
She is not willing to refund me.
she is threatening me now for exposing her, she says I need attention. I think we all know when you are getting married you get enough of it and last thing you wanna do is advertise your barat dress. Like I said she did dupatta properly but she promised me jamawar plazo and send me different colour straight lengha of chiffon work, the shirt in front have only sequence work the motif was also of small sequence it made it look so tacky.
she said I took picture from bad phone and so spoiling her name, when I told her its ipad close up, she again went to square one that she will take pics and post.
All i said to her was if she had actually seen real sana safinaz dress wasnt her duty to inform me, mahreen its bridal r u sure you wanna wear only sequence work, rather than doing it and sending me and then just say this is what you asked for. I kept asking her for pictures of every stage she didnt send me any then I only got pictures of dupatta close up and shirt from far so I could not make out what kind of work it was on shirt.
in between she said shirt is soo heavy its atleast 15 ksg so never in my wildest imagination thought it would be only sequence work. when a person who is not in this business and you use words like "intricate" work to your client. for a person like me that basically mean detailed embroidery work and not shirt full of sequence.
I will give her credit for what she made proper which was the 4 yard dupatta, but when I saw bottom and lengha I was soooo heart broken, it was my hard eraned money, money that i saved in between dealing with have hospital bills to pay and taking care of my home, as my dad had been quiet ill.
She honestly have no heart.
I even offered her to return the dress at my cost and for her to refund the money but she kept saying original was sequence work.
She was going to make this dress again for her shoot so I told her use this and refund me my money i will courier at my expense.
I even agree okay fine even if original dress was sequence work but she should have then crossed check that with me before going a head. and though it was hand work done on shirt it certainly not worth AED 10,550.00 including dupatta, I got it checked through 3 different people designers and each said if they give exaggerated price it should not be more then PKR 80K
She seems to be here... ?
Did you email her the link for this thread? I agree post on her fb page until she does something to fix the issue. The best would be she gives you a refund in return of the dress.
I did not, but I think she knows already coz today I got a threatening email from her that i am doing this for attention and that she will post better pictures of her dress rather than the cheap mobile phone pics I took, I told her I have no hand in changing how the dress actually look and that pictures were taken from Ipad then she went back to her defensive statement, the original sana safinaz was also sequence work.
In the end thanked me for free publicity.
Sorry about this!! The pictures are pretty bad, she should have definitely talked to you openly throughout.