My bhabi's birthday :)

Masha Allah i have the best bhabi in the world, Alhamdullilah. She means more than a sister to me. Anyway, i want to get her a beautiful gift for her first birthday with us.

On previous events, i’ve already gifted her a floor lamp for her room, 3 framed pictures of bhai-bhabi’s mehendi, bareat, valima. Plus, she just got married she already has lots of clothes and infact she hasnt worn them all yet.She isnt into makeup as well.

What do i get her that is useful yet meaningful?

Re: My bhabi's birthday :)

wow ur bhabi is so lucky to have such a sweet in-laws:)

buy them an "around the world' trip :)

Bhabhis are great!! How sweet!!! .... how about something electronic like a laptop or camera?

Why don't you ask her in batoon batoon main what does she need??May be she needs something which you can give her.

1 week stay in hotel for bhai and bhabhi?

She has both already. Plus, i am not looking for something that expensive.

Oh she is too smart with those questions. She will neve rlet me know or even hint.

Not practical for now since they just got off from wedding & honeymoon holidays last month and wouldnt be able to take more again.

so sweet of you masha Allah. I so appreciate and wish more were like you.

what about some designer's dress? or stuff like that she can use and love.

Re: My bhabi’s birthday :slight_smile:

OMG i just did not see a thread praising a bhabhi!

:hayaa:

P.S. How about a nice perfume? Or maybe a watch or something?

^ was about to suggest the same, or nice new handbag?

Mashallah you are so lucky to have a nice wonderful babhi. Most are horrid to their nands, hope you continue having a wonderful relationship x

My sis-in-law is the sweetest, best sil in the world too. she’s street smart and also very very nice but my parents and bro totally shower her with lots of love, respect, care and really protective of her so it’s from both sides.

for her b-days when i was a student i couldn’t really get some of the really expensive stuff so i’ve given her perfume, a calvin klein sweater with embroidery, what else a really pretty, snazzie purse depends on her personality just look at the stuff she already has and get something similar if she isn’t very vocal about stuff she wants. maybe if you have no clue then a really high end brand gift card, if you’re a good cook then make her a really wonderful dinner straight from the heart so she would have a break from cooking, if she has kids then offer to babysit for the kids so she and your bro can have a romantic dinner out…:hmmm:

Maybe jewelry? Not something desi and expensive, just something trendy and pretty that she can wear a bit more casually, but is still nice.

a hand bag?

maybe a dinner for the two of you!

some jewelery like sahar said ( swarovzki?)

book her a facial or something spa'ish...

have a midnight suprise party with a cake for her!

Gosh i wish my SIL's were as nice as you :(

One thing that u must do for sure....arrange a surprise birthday party....invite her siblings and parents over too...trust me it can never go wrong :)
Along with it, u can give her a nice perfume or a trendy watch/handbag!Jewelry is a good idea too....go for some stylish artificial jewelry (earings/bangles). What about sunglasses?

A watch

A clutch to go with her pretty outfits

Shoes

A nice cocktail ring she can wear as a statement piece

A salon gift certificate for a spa day/massage

Surprise party with her family over

There are sooooooooooooooo many options for you!

Aww mashallah ur both as lucky as each other! I hope your relationship stays like this forever inshallah.. is ur bhabhi from outside the family??

and from reading all this i think you ahould book her in for something to pamper herself like spa, facial etc, and thennnnnnnnnnnnn when she comes home... she finds a SURPRIISEE

thats what I'd do

books.....depend on ur bhabi's choice...novels or anyother......

Dinner out, handbags, perfume!

I wish my nand is as nice as you!

:sadaf:

saabun aur bartan khushk karne ka kapra :p

ok how about a nice perfume or nice shoes maybe? or may be a book (if she is into books)