my baby is not well

I wonder if anyone can help me. My little girl has got earache and its in both ears, and there are no doctors open so has anyone got any desi ilaj ideas for earache. Ive tried giving her paracetamol but she wont take it. And now shes got a temperature as well. Any suggestions?

hmm take her to the hospital .. i guess .

p.s its probably an ear infection.

BTW shes 7

there must be something open at the local hospital? i would agree with T2 and also say take her to the hospital

inshallah its nothing to worry about but still getting proper medical treatment is the best thing

dont know if this can cause ear pain but she didn't have a bad flu or chest congestion does she? or she didnt get water in her ears while taking a bath or something?

i hope shes doing better now inshallah :)

Awww poor thing!!I dont have any totkas but I hope your daughter gets better soon, InshaAllah. I would suggest giving her tylenol or whatever medicine you have for fever. If that doesnt work, take her to the hopsital. I hope she gets better soon though, Ameen.

Sometimes, ear pain is caused by changes in pressure, for eg., many people experience it after a flight. Believe it or not, it does help (i've experienced this) if you sit up a bit during the ear ache, not lie in a flat posture on your bed. Definitely do take her for a check-up. It could have been caused by an infection, by sudden pressure changes, or it could be something else. Antibiotics didn't work for me, but antihistamines did (i am NOT recommending this for your baby because of course the cause is always different w/ every individual - only your pediatrician is in a position to recommend that). i took Sudafed and that worked almost within seconds, whereas i was taking antibiotics and they didn't help for two weeks. Fever is not uncommon with earaches but take her to a doctor for a complete check-up so you can have the peace of mind to know everything is okay.

Unfortunately i don't think Paracetamol or stuff like Tylenol, on its own, would help.

i hope she feels better real soon Insha'Allah. Earaches are extreeeemely painful, i can only imagine what pain she must be going through.

Thanx for all your replies. Allah ka shukr she is a bit better now. but i will keep her off school tomoro and take her to docs.:)

hope she has recovered fully now inshallah :flower1:

do update us nandulala ji :slight_smile: