My Affection/sympathy for Fat Girls

My daughter is a bit chubby but i am always concerned that she might put on too much weight. Her chubbiness becomes prominent coz my son is thin.

Lately i have realized that i have become sympathetic to fat girls. Those of my interns that are fat, i usually give them less work, am politer with them and they get a better evaluation.

On the other hand fat boyz give me an impression of being lazy or indisciplined and they get more work.

I did not think before that i cud pre-judge people like that, while i am re-programming myself to be more objective…anyone had similar experience?

Re: My Affection/sympathy for Fat Girls

sympathy for Fat Girls

but Y ?

How old is your daughter.

Infant/Toddler chubby girls do look cute. I think after that, even they become concious of their weight

I hate those people who use term "Fat girls"(not you Iconoclast)
All my family is either big and muscular of big and fat so as result All the affection I got is from over weight people.
I just hate when people make fun of over wight ppl specially girls.

Iconoclast brother girls love their fathers million times more then boys.
Take her to walk with you or for biking every day.
Trust me your little girl would not give up on you ,and will try her best to keep up with you.
That way you can get her to love sports/out doors from very young age.
And weight wont be an issue with little girl any more.

Icono the best u can do for ur daughter is to get her to be more active. Chubbiness can be cute at a young age but later on it will just be a source of embarrassment and pain for her. Our desi people will never let her be in peace, they will always make her feel that she is inferior to other kids b/c she is overweight. For some reason, it's still allowed to look down on someone for being overweight, and u are sadly doing the same for overweight males. You, as a doctor, know best how to help her lead a healthy/active lifestyle. Dont' make her feel left out, like your son gets candy and ice cream for dessert and she gets apples or smething like that..make it a family thing.

patlay hona har aik ki bas ki baat nahi hai ! m skinny but i like myself to be skinny kam az kam aap active n health to rehte hain !

I don't think they themselves get conscious but everyone else around them that make them feel that way... It's worst when there are two sisters and one is always being compared to the other... i knw ppl in that situation, its' very sad

sometimes chubby ppl r soo mean.. me always had a bad experience …with chubby ppl :naraz:

We are all G-ds creation. What is most import is how the overweight person feels. If it is hampering ones health or not allowing one to be active, then its a bad thing.

Even 'skinny' people might be considered 'overweight' under certain matrices, so we should not be passing judgment on others.

oh yaar my post got moved.

let me try again.

imho, fat people are not as efficient as lean folks. lean folks look better, we are better at everything than fat people. but fat people consume way more resources than us. hence, i strongly dislike their kind. to be fat today is a sign of weak will 99% of the time.

Guys don't trash this thread ok. Its a serious thread so do not flood.

Iconoclast its just you trying to be protective of your daughter. You are going out of your way to be nice to fat girls just cos you would never want anyone being mean to your daughter cos of her physique. I think you should get your daughter involved in physical activity, but don't make ur fears obvious to her that'll probably damage her self-confidence.

Nice. I bet you didn't want to marry one of them.

Define fat girls? Are we talking 400 lbs+ or just a little overweight?

almost every one is fat in skinny ass country like pakistan

I am 5ft 10 inches tall guy weighing 190lbs. I run/walk about 10 miles a week and have been lifting weights for ever. Americans call me lean & mascular but everytime I go to India, someone tells me how "big" and overweight I am.
I feel like I can slap them and they will go flying out the door.....

But I am from punjab and there are plently of 'Big' people there, so I usually fit right in.

I object even if I cannot verify! :(

buss main bhi ab motay honay ki koshish keroon gee is main to faaiday he baray hain chai

I think you are trying to compensate her for the fact that she is fat. People come in all shapes and sizes. It's 'normal' to be fat, slim, tall and short.

Its a lovely thing that you can now empathize with something that you may previously have just made fun of....that is such a big part of maturing. Whenever you have a strong hatred of something, all it takes is a personal experience within that realm to expand your horizons and become such a bigger person. Kudos to you.

You should judge them based on their work efficiency, not how fat the guy/gal is. In any case, encourage your daughter to participate in physical activity with you, with family, with friends. Also be very careful what you are feeing her. Try to feed her healthier options that still taste good, actually do it for the whole family so she doesn't feel its because of her.