My 1st iftar with Mr Hubby

Asalamueleykum Bajis!

Tonight will be the very first iftar I have with my dear husband. I’m excited but at the same time stressed out! I don’t know what to cook or how to make our 1st iftar unique!

Could the married bajis help me out with tips and advises? What did you do on your first iftar with your Mr Handsome? How did you make it special?

Single bajis are welcome to post tips as well ^^

Thank you

Re: My 1st iftar with Mr Hubby

hmmm ... What kind of food does your husband like?

If its something spicy .. then you can make Dahi ballay nicely decorated with condiments , Spring rolls and pakora's .. followed by a Fruit platter ...

If its non spicy stuff , then fruit platter with cream, cheese balls with dips of choice , samosa's maybe

I would do something he prefers. My husband loves appetizers for iftar rather than food so I would do something with pakoray, dahi bahaly, fruit chaat and chanay ki chat or you can do any different appetizers.

u made me remember my first iftar with hubby..........i made keema samosas a night before first roza n when he came back from work ,he ate all of them n i was like what? yeh tu rozay kay leay thy n he laughed n said oh chalo koi baat nahi aur bana laina.....

this is my first ramadaan after getting married, and its also my first iftar with my husband. Im going to be making samosas, and some rolls for iftar. And then for dinner, I have decided to make cheese, mushroom, and sundried tomato stuffed chicken with caeser salad. He said he doesnt want really heavy food, so I thought the samosas and rolls will be fried, so they will be kind of heavy, so I wont make salan or anything really oily. I hope he likes it!

My husband doesn’t like iftar at home…it was our first iftar but he left with his friends :teary1:

i think u forgot to use ur multi hehehe

Dosri shaadi karlo..

Stupid dog? seriously?

I just had to lol here...haha.... Stupiddog.... Hahahha.... This is AS funny as another nick i read here a few yrs ago... Manhoos chua. LolNo advice here...

^baji aap to advice de sakti hain.....aap to single b nahi mashallah married hain.......

Stupid dog, you did technical mistake by calling them all baji. See no help has arrived yet :)

'hey girls' would have got more warmer response ;)

I think Decent is right ...

I'll be honest, I can't take this nick seriously. I can't in good conscience address the OP as "stupid dog" it's rude and insulting. SD, I'd seriously think of asking the admins to change your nick. Just my 2 cents...

No i think the poster's nick sends us into a "how lame can one get" trance like state where our minds stop working thus no advice comes fwd...and we r left standing, pointing and laffing at the nick...a la simpson.

single bajis are looking for a single bajas .. they cant give you any tip ship

I feel like whenever I address the OP I'll get a warning for personal attacks.. "but ITS HER USERNAME!"

Thank you girls! ^^

But alas we ended up having leftovers.. not so romantic but there wasn’t much choice! There were just too many leftovers from the previous days! I told my hubby about my failed plan for making everything special for him and he told that just by me being there with him on our first iftar together was special for him!!

Should I change my nickname? It’s just something one of the characters of a cartoon would often call his dog. I didn’t know what to pick and that nickname popped in my mind… http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qrfHm4PA-bg

^^ awwwwwwwwwwww <3