Muttah/Misyar

Does anyone know the correct way to do muttah? Like what is read and the mudats etc etc

Someone has asked for this info and i would appreciate a response

Jazak Allah in advance

WARNING Please DO NOTstart a debate whether its allowed or not, just a simple reply with the info requested is more than enough

Re: Muttah/Misyar

^ thank u Jafri! :)

any more replies please, as the person in question said that u have to recite a ayat from the Quran and something else and then say the amount of months or yeears u want it to b valid for :s

mutah and misyar are different in nature..

Mutah is time bound marriage contract

whereas

Misyar has some rights foregone by both parties....but not necessarily time bound.

^can u please elaborate?
i know both are different, but i dnt know how they are done can u please provide info on th correct procedure

Jazak Allah

i don't know the procedure to be honest....i saw on tv that some local molvi does the misyar/urfi marriage in egypt......and now the state is taking actions to get it registered or something...no idea about mutah....

There aren't any ayahs to be recited.. All you do is agree on the mahr, the time period, and what it will be limited to. You jsut read the link/text in Arabic at the bottom.. Everything you bought up is in the link..

there is no procedure for doing mutah, it is a pre islamic custom and was banned by the Messenger of Allah.
again if nikah misyar is misused for infidelity, then it is just a means by which an infidel has operated

however there is a procedure after having committed mutah, or a misused form of nikah misyar, or indeed general infidelity of any sort: that is to seek a muslim who will flog you or carry out rajam (stoning) dependent on the circumstances

have a great day

When did Umar become messenger of Allah?

umar radiallahu anhu was not the only one who conveyed this message of the prophet may peace be upon him. although out of the various factions of the diviinely appointed immamiyah religions, only the 12ers believe in mutah (pleasure) and they do so having considered a narration of Ali radiallahu anhu against such infidelity as taqqaiyah.

thus one must believe in such forms of taqqaiyah, apostating of sahaba, willfully distort the Quran and disregard overwhelming scholarly oppinion to believe in mutah as acceptable. by which stage a person has passed rafidh threshold so islamic jurisprudence or what the prophet may peace be upon him said really does not matter

may Allah ArRahman protect us from the curse of the rawafidh being considered muslims, may we be protected from those who encourage zina

Jazzak Allah for sharing this.

Rushing out to find four pious women to agree to Mutah.
I found out today that I am missing a lot which this beautiful religions has to offer.

But you did not share the manner and methods of mutah. How is it performed , to whom , how long , what is the compensation for the woman and for the man engaged by way of mutah. What about the kids born out of mutah. Does she or he get inheritance if one of them die. Do the kids share the inheritance ?

mirch i wont go over things which have already been covered in this thread or links provided

but about four pious women

So there is no concept of cheating on a wife in Islam ?

thus one must believe in such forms of taqqaiyah, apostating of sahaba, willfully distort the Quran and disregard overwhelming scholarly oppinion to believe in mutah as acceptable. by which stage a person has passed rafidh threshold so islamic jurisprudence or what the prophet may peace be upon him said really does not matter

may Allah ArRahman protect us from the curse of the rawafidh being considered muslims, may we be protected from those who encourage zina

What a beautiful first post. The typical "OMG TAQIYYAH" is getting old now buddy. Maybe you should try something new. When did we distort the Qur'aan?

Who is the real rafidhi here? The one who denies the Pagan Greek procedure of election used in Saqifah by jumping on each others back for power, or the one who denies the divine appointment of Imam Ali (as)?

“One who engages in Mutah once attains the status of Imam al-Hussain. One who engages in it twice becomes equal in status to Imam al-Hasan. The one who performs it three times reaches the position of Imam Ali. And he who practices it four times acquires the level and position [equal to that] of the Prophet.” (Al-Kafi)

I have read al-Kafi and I never came across such a hadith. These sites like ahlelbayt.com are not the sources to go to. Who knows more about the Shia fiqh, the Shia or the Shia hater? Use your mind son, you don't take information about a religion from people who consider me to be wajib-ul-qatl :)

Even if such a hadith is real, it sounds completely wrong and most likely is not sahih. We do not claim our books to be 100% sahih, like you do. Al-Kafi and Man la yahduruhu and all our other books are not 100% sahih.

Alseraj is not even a reliable site for our laws. Other than the ahadith it gives, it is pointless.

Stop ascribing mutah just to be for sex. I will admit, mutah is abused today but there are actual uses today. There is no engagement in Islam, mutah can be used to go on 'halal dates'. There is a topic in all views about a man and a woman who are NOT mehram living in the same apartment. Mutah is used there to so it is easier on the woman. If that is the case, the two agree that there will be no sex but they are doing mutah so the female can take her hijab off, making it easier when living with each other.

Same thing for hajj. If a woman does not have any mehram, through mutah she can have one.

Why are there only ahadith of Umar banning mutah? Why not Rasoolallah (saw)?

Sahih Muslim Book 7, Page 2874
While I was in the company of Jabir, a person came and said: There is difference of opinion amomg Ibn Abbas and Ibn Zubair about two Mutah (Mutah of Hajj and Nikkah Mutah), whereupon Jabir said: We have been doing this during the lifetime of Allah's Messenger, and then 'Umar forbade us to do so, and we never resorted to them.

Sahih Muslim, Book 8, Page 3249
Jabir ibn Abdullah Al Ansari narrates:
We contracted temporary marriage giving a handful of during the lifetime of Allah's Prophet and during the time of Abu Bakr until 'Umar forbade it in the case of 'Amr bin Hurayth.

Oh wait.. Both of these ahadith are narrated by Jabir ibn Abdallah al-Ansari (ra), he holds a special place in the heart of many rawaafidh, so he cannot be trusted even when it's in a sahih book!

Like i said no debates please thank u!

Mods plz lock the thread till further notice

thank u

Sweetu I also apologize for indulging in unnecessary comments. I removed all the irrelevant posts. Thread should move on.

Thank u TLK :)

questions-

does muttah require witnesses? if so how many?

must it b performed by a imam/mullah or does the couple involved do it themselves?

wat are the time periods? ie can u say 20 days or is it like 3, 6, 12 months or in years?

sorry for asking anything tht has already been mentioned but as i mentioned someone needs this info with as much detail as possible

Once again i request u to not go off topic n start a debate on who said wat n taqqiyah n watever u guys are discussing, kindly open another thread n do so there
JazakAllah

http://www.scribd.com/doc/27083647/Tohfa-Tul-Awam-Jadeed

Pages 294-295 " Aqd-e-Mutta , Segha-e-Mutta"

Here r the pages:

that should help.
wasalam
Aqeel

Aqeel so here is what I understood from your link. Correct me if I am wrong. (This is for my understanding only, I am not from Fiqa-e-Jafriya so its not applicable for me)

1. There are 2 type of Nikahs, Daa'emi (permanent) and Mutah (Temporary).
  2. Mutah requires you to establish end period during Nikah.
  3. If you do not establish an end-period during Nikah, its automatically a permanent Nikah.
  4. Mutah with a virgin and with a prostitute is makrooh.
  5. Although Mutah is only valid under specific conditions but because the practice is publicly opposed by some groups, its ok to practice it just to win over the opposition (I understand this part, as there is a hadees which says that who ever revives a forgotten sunna will get a sawab of 100 umrah).
  6. There is no need for person who is in state of a permanent nikah or has the intention of it (permenant Nikah), to go for Mutah (unless he is doing it to fight the opposition).
  7. Mutah is allowed with any Muslim or Ahl-e-Kitab woman.
  8. Mutah can be done like a regular nikah but if no one is present, the man and the woman (woman first) can utter the proper words and Nikah can be established.

Right?

^^

point #5 u made isnt accurate from document. I think you are getting it from "Mutte ki Tashreer Zaroorat ki soortoon main hoi, lakin kion key mukhalefeen ney is hukme islami ko mamno samjh lia hai. Lehaza is qanoon ki baqa key liey mutte ki fazilat main ahadees warid hoi hain"

I would repeat #5 as. Mutah is established based on needs, but some opposers have banned this islamic rule. So The Purpose of ahadeeth in favour of mutah is the establishement of rule.(not misusing them), and offocurse my translation could be wrong.

Now what this means to me is, that the purpose of ahadeeth in favour of mutta (muta ki fazilat main bayan honey wali ahadees) are to establish the islamic rule. Not that mutta itselt has a great fazilat. One can read a hadith in favor of mutta and take the idea "muta to bhot afzal kaam hai, lets just do mutta even if there isnt a need. So Writer doesn't want a person to get wrong idea from hadeeth in favor of mutha. he is saying that ahadeeth are to save mutta as islamic rule for onez who need it, Not to promote Mutta.

also late # 6 shld be(unless there is a practical need to keep the rule alive against opposition).

Am not sure what Ashaar means here so i could be wrong.

Waslaam
Aqeel

I just posted these two pages to help the original poster out so you can ignore first half of first page.