Mustansar Hussain Tarar

I love chacha-jee (Mustansar Tarar). Thats wat he was called (by kids) back in the day when he used to host the morning show on PTV. (I remember those days when he would say something really funny before playing cartoons esp. pinkpanther at around 7:20am)

I have read some of his work and its excellent !!! totally worthwhile. Sarai carvan is one of his most popular books. I think he still writes regularly in ‘akhbar-e-jahan’ weekly magazine. And hosts a program or two on TV like shadi online or something on Geo TV.

Here is what I found on wikipedia:
Mustansar Hussain Tarar - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia

He used to sometimes come to my dadajaan (for business purposes) and for a long time he rode a motorbike, despite all that popularity.

Re: Mustansar Hussain Tarar

Oppss...I just read all the posts now and realized I have repeated most of wat others have said already.

**Thanks main ny tu bas tumhari post hi parhi hy. Bari malomat afza pai khas toor per wiki ka link:chai: **

lol, thanks. so have u read his books?

**Yes long time ago however after hunza dastaan mirch masala (like Piyar ka pehla shehr or Andlus main Ajnabi kahani thi os main:D)kam hony ky baais main ny is ky safar namy chor diy:wink:

last book i read of his was 'gadhay hamaray bhai hain", lol. it was good

wait ,, he worte 'gadhay hamaray bhai hain' also, or was it ulloo hamaray bhai hain .. cause that is the one I read

^ Han gadhy or ullu tu bas tumhary hi ho sakty hain:cb:

ok..now u r confusing me too. i think it was gadhay. lol gotta look into it now to confirm.

lol....oppsss, my bad. its uloo hamare bhai hain. i just checked.

Ulloo hamari behen bhi hain :D

Magar shukar hy gadhy hamary bhai nahi:hehe:

haha..i hope u r not referring to me ...

GUESSSSS WAT ?????????? there is a book by him gadhay hamaray bhai hain. my sis had gone to pk and came back yesterday with that book (and a few others)

you know this is amazing, his wiki article mentions the Gadhay book but not the Ulloo book

:konfused:

well i searched up and saw the uloo book. and now i see the gadhay book in front of my eyes.. i guess he wrote both. lol

he still is a big time choouro, the last of his books that i read (few months ago)was his visit to India ( titled, Sunehrey Ullu key Daaiss Main, i is sitting in my car truck along with other many books) and out of no where Chachajee finds his fan while attending some india party and this fan guy is some big shot businessman in dehli and then he starts showing chachajee delhi and other parts of area in his brand new car.

but if u belong to generation that grew watching him, reading his books about europe, Northern pak, there is no way u can dislike him or stay away from his books, even with all the exagerations in his writings, his style is addictive and i am addictive and cant resisit spedning 25$ on a book which will take me back in time to my teen years in Pak when i used to read his books.

There is a story that i remember from Nanga Parbat…in the expedition team, there is one person who gets sick and has to be returned back as his medical condistion is too serious for the team to tAke hime with them…now thats the person that tries to tell a dirty joke about some gooriian to this person who their group runs into…AND that person (i cant remember the name now)turns out to be a famous hollywood actor (How could it not be, the book is by Chachajee and he can meet anyone in the mountains, anyone he can imagine…too bad Barak Obama was not famous back then)…and chachajee stooped this guy from telling that joke..

Now that guy turned out to be my Urdu Professor, altaf Nizami(maybe i am wrong with name now) in my first year of FSC, and he told me that tarrer is big M@d@r*&^%d and professor nizami was going to file a case against him in Jhelum and Tarrer would have to come to Jhelum and upon his arrival, Nizami was going to get him kidnapped as his nephew was a famous badmaash of tahilanwala and he would have made sure that tarrer was not going to be able to walk out on his legs when they let him go…but then Nizami decided against it and did not go through with his plans.