Must not indulge

But i’m starting to miss Pak.
Mainly cheap Subway, halal kfc/mcDonalds, and, ironically, the gym. :teary1:

Re: Must not indulge

i miss food too. and images3 isn't helping either.

i havent been to pak in 5 years...all i miss is 'gannay ka russ'

^ Gannay ka russ, nira bemarioyn ka garh..
NEVER drink gannay ka ras from an open rehri hepatitus B ka major source.

seriously?! i never knew that. :frowning:

i’ve been through hepatitis though. im all vaccinated against it for life. :cb: when i go to karachi again, im buying a biiig glass. :yummy:

:rolleyes:
zaroor tajarba karna hai.

I always craved it, but never had courage to drink it although I was vaccinated.
Once when I was in university, I went to sadar bazar with my friends, we were thirsty so decided to have a glass of gannay ka rus. Lekin us ke bantay bantay hi tabeeyat kharab ho gaie, kionke juice main idher udher se hazaron makhiyan ur ur ke juice main gir rahi theen aur juice walay ne wohi juice chaan ke hamain pakra diya.
Ham to udher se dum duba ke bhagay. :sheen:

ewww! thats so gross. blegh. i remember the flies too. they were everywhere. how was it like..going to university in pakistan?

we went to a farm once, and the men there were just cutting their crop of sugar cane...they gave me tiny pieces to take with me - called gandaireean. SO yum. im dying for them right now.

:teary1:
ahhh miss those days. It was great.

i thot i was da only weird one who liked gandaaireean :D

i like singharey
if ne1 knows wat taht is :hoonh:
i wanntt summm

How much does a subway sandwich cost in rupees?

i believe its 239 for a footlong, 139 for a six inch and the six inch daily specials are 99

ooooooooooooooh :teary1: y dont u com back to Pak …

if u get this gannay ka russ from one of those fancy pakistani resturants then it is clean there....they make it indoors....no flies and dirty glasses to serve in....
(those rairhee walay ganay ka russ are really not a good idea......they do spread diseases but definitely not hepatitis B.....it has to be hepatitis A)

It’s funny how one of the only things desi people miss about Pakistan is KFC and McDonald’s.

Its funny i actually never ate mcdonalds or KFC there..
I’m startin to miss the lil brats too :teary1:

i had KFC and pizza huttlast year in pakistan but its all spicy

here we'r use of non spicy so i didnt liked much

^ oh I always thought who eats this non-spicy KFC… :smack:
Now I know :stuck_out_tongue:

Yeah it is quite spicy.. :bummer:

I am sick of eating Vege subway:grumpy: , it tastes really bad and it’s so dry, i can’t wait till i go and check out subway chicken.

Can’t eat much in McDonald’s and we only get halal KFC once a week so i hardly eat these things, i would love to try out the rest when i go to Pak :slight_smile:

The only thing i eat a lot these days is "Nandos’.