Muslims living in non-muslim countries

Re: Muslims living in non-muslim countries

No....I just want the muslim countries to adapt the sense of fair play and justice that is present in the non-muslim country that I live in.

Mirch,

Islam does teach that but there are conditions to come to this conclusion.

You have to first convey the truth (enjoin what is Maroof) and forbid the wrong (the falsehood). Once you have stated all your reasoning according to your knowledge and capacity, it's not your job to change the mind of the other party. The guidance is from the God alone and to those who wants to follow the truth and therefore, look forward to seek it.

If they don't, then, we say "Lakum deenakum Wa lee-ya deen" and part our ways.

So living in a non-muslim society is not hypocritical in anyway as long as you are practicing what you preach yourself and respect the laws of the land and avoid anything that is forbidden in the religion. The land belongs to the God and it's an unfair argument to ask muslims to leave the "non-muslim" land.

Yep I fulfilled that obligation, without sounding like Mullah ( refer to post # 16 ).

1. I was born and raised here.

2. I feel more comfortable practicing my religion here.

I dont like anything here!! wanna go back to Pakistan!! :(

1. Born and raised here. Parents emigrated.
  2. Reason? Economics. Plain and simple. Left Pakistan with no hard feelings, and arrived with no idea of what to expect. Ideology and all the niceties others cite had nothing to do with it...parents experienced lots of racism (early 60's mind you...what could you expect)...but then, a boat load of honest and nice people were there too.

**Tu jatey kion nahi wapis kis ne roka hai:confused: **

What and who is stopping you ?

noone is stoppin me .. I gotta finish my studies first and thn inshaAllah will find a job in Pakistan! :)

$ and peace of mind.

Ameen. :k:

Waisey study bhi Pakistan main hu skti hi, parents ny push kiya ke inhon ny terly mintain kiey they anney ke liey:hmmm:

Going abroad for higher studies is not looked down upon in any religion , society or culture , or is it ?
He/she can be an asset for the country with that good education. Which is not a bad thing at all. is it ?
Getting good education from a good University is still very competitive in Pakistan. A degree from US and UK is still highly in demand back home.

Anytime I have lived in any country I have done so because of family. Before I started working I lived in two non-Muslim countries. The US and Switzerland. At both times it was because of family. Switzerland formed my definitive years, 17 to 24. So i hang out at bars, clubs, etc. I hang out with women, use co-ed showers and gyms. You name it.

Is it against Islam? Most likely yes. However Islam has openly stated when in foreign countries you have to respect the laws and customs. So three kisses on the cheek is how women greet me well so be it. Does that mean I don't fast? Nope. Does it mean I don't pray? Nope. Does it mean I drink or eat pork? Nope.

But yes my friends do drink in front of me. I have a coke or something they have a beer. Does my fridge have beer? Nope. Can my friends bring alcohol to my place? Yes.

Its all about balance and making sure you follow the essence and letter of Islam at the same time.

because I can’t live in a fictional place that does not exist.

why not?

kion ALLAH non-muslim countries main nahi hota kia?? :p

But do you believe that the girl who wears a bikini is a slut or deserves to be raped? If you don't believe that, then that is open mindedness... at least that's how I view that definition..

Anyways to answer the original question. I was born and raised here, why should I move or live anywhere else?

They don't move back because countries dominated by religion will always be backwards.

The best choice/option I had in my scenario :)

Of course not. I am best friends with these girls, remember.