Muslims disrespecting the Prophet (saw) more than the Danish Cartoons

The Prophet (saw) might not have minded the danish cartoons AS MUCH as a muslim not offering namaz without any excuse, using abusive language in his daily life, disrespecting his parents, being dishonest, doing back biting, lying for minor benefits, Listening to music more than listening to Quran, and not performing other duties in his life…

After reading in detail the sacrifices of the Prophet (Saw) for us (muslim ummah) I was shocked and felt an intense need of looking into my own “Garebaan”

1. It is as a result of the last request of the Prophet (saw) to Allah, that most of us have not become a pig or a monkey due to our sins. In other words Allah is giving us chances to repent, to do sincere tauba and correct ourselves, till death.

2. Our parents didn’t give even 1 % of sacrifices as much the Prophet (saw) gave to ensure that we may become good. According to Hazrat Ayesha (r.a) the Prophet (saw) used to cry so much while praying for the ummah that she use to become afraid that the Prophet (saw) might die due to intensive crying. He (saw) put stones to his stomach for months, didn’t relax throughout his life, took all pain, gave all sacrifices, ONLY for us

AND What are most of us muslims doing these days. It is very painfull to say that most of us (including me) are directing most of our arrows towards OUR own Prophet (saw) by not getting benefit from his efforts ? Without realizing how much sorrow he would be geting by our carelessness ? by wasting the negligible time and apportunity which we might not get again in billion and billion of centuries.

Re: Muslims disrespecting the Prophet (saw) more than the Danish Cartoons

lemme go n pray. :)

STP, I agree with u. It was the pray/dua of our Prophet (PBUH), which is saving us, otherwise we do not deserve for a good reward here and hereafter.

I agree to you too.
Allah subko seedhi raah dikhaaye. Aameen.

Muslims are all lecture and no action.

MashAllah, sister. Nice :)

Please pray for all of us to become good mulsim

Sum ameen

True, may Allah bless all of us with the strength and wisdom to practically impliment ISlam in our lives and also encourage good and discourage bad, though our "words" and "actions" to our level best

STP:
The Prophet (saw) might not have minded the danish cartoons AS MUCH as a muslim not offering namaz without any excuse, using abusive language in his daily life, disrespecting his parents, being dishonest, doing back biting, lying for minor benefits, Listening to music more than listening to Quran, and not performing other duties in his life.....

Brother, the cartoons were nothing, IF you had read the news article that came along with it. Talk about cultural shock! I never understood why my parents chose a protestant country....it would never had happened in catholic country.

*namaz
I truly need to improve myself when it comes to prayers.....
*disrespecting parents
no way, only got mum and she is my darling
*back biting
this tongue....not meeting friends, not commenting on people. As woman, I know this is the major sin that leads most women to hell.
*lying for minor goods
Alhamdolillah....no need to do so, ever.
*listening to music more than Quran.
Actually not. I hear lots of dua from early morning.....mum starts the day with talawat-e Quran-e paak. Its the first "blessed" music to wake up to.....

So thanks for the checking-list, we need to be seriously honest about the issues at hands..... Im far from perfetc, but niath and will is there! And yes, I often wondered how come a Prophet pbuh....the one dearest to Allahjee, would cry himself to sleep..or at nights, that would be the sound comming from the streets of Kabbah/Mecca? And then, we act tall and mighty with all that "gharoor" inside of us...though we are bashar?
brb

JazakAllah khair sister for a beautiful reply. In present modern age, people like you are inspiration for me in terms of improving myself as a muslim. (MashaAllah).Please do share your thoughts frequently on such matters so that people like me could benefit from them (inshAllah)

May Allah bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.

The wrong portrayal of Islam by terrorists claiming to be Muslim is a bigger blapshemy and insult than any cartoon.

Ham khud apne mazhab ko gaaliyaan dilwaatey hain.

Qur'aan says not to insult others deities so that they don't insult God, we make sure everyone insults our God, Prophet pbuh and religion by doing the things we do.

^ Though I understand that internationally some so called musims ( or non-muslim agents) are trying their best to de-grade Islamic teachings infront of media, but we can't deny that the non-muslim media project them in order to make a mountain of a mole hill.

Good and bad people are found in every society (in terms of one aspect or the other) but justice is not done in highlighting the good and bad aspects of different religons.

I agree with you there. It’s true that a lot of Non-Muslims are very xenophobic, hateful and paranoid towards Islam.

Every time a Muslim does something wrong they make a big deal out of their religious identity even if it’s not something remotely related to their religious identity. An example I remember is a senior police officer of Iranian descent being disloyal to the police force or something, they made a big deal out of his religion by putting it in the heading, even though he’s probably never prayed in his life, as most Iranians in this country are very secular.

The media is also keen to show when Muslims in Palestine commit terrorism (and I admit they’re wrong) but they’re not so keen on showing the state terrorism committed by Israel against innocent unarmed Palestinian kids which actually provokes and motivates Palestinians (and Muslims around the world) to turn to terrorism in the face of helplessness..

Expecting fair media portrayal for Muslims is a far cry when the Zionist controlled media of USA (like pretty much everything else in USA) hides the crimes committed against Muslim (check first vid in following thread)…

http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=261524

Another example which comes to mind is an article in the newspaper a bit ago when the government was debating whether religious leaders of all British faiths be given a seat in the house, now the government suggestion was for Hindus, Sikhs, Buddhists, Jews as well as some half baked Muslim minister to join Christian clergy but the newspaper only mentioned Muslims in the heading, “Imams to replace priests” or something along those lines, as though we’re imperialistic *******s here to destroy the culture (we’d be happy with just making ends meet), its stuff like that which causes paranoia amongst Caucasian Atheists/Christians in this country and makes our lives harder.

There was also an undercover documentary about Mosques supposedly preaching hatred, dispatches I think, I didn’t watch the whole program but it was so obvious that bits of their speeches had been taken completely out of context, as the Mullahs said to a newspaper afterwards they’d deliberately edit out the bit where the Mullah condemns say suicide bombings or racism but air the bit about Armageddon completely out of context and present it as hate speech.

A Rabbi can teach that Jesus Christ :as: was killed by Jews for Avodah Zarah (preaching idolatry and paganism) and it’s not hate speech, a Christian minister on God Channel or Revelation can bark all he wants about the evils of Muhammed’s Moon-god-Alla cult. :naooz: :saw:

But it’s hate speech when a Muslim talks about Armageddon, even though they other two religions do it as well… No Muslim takes the sermons about Armageddon to mean all or present day Jews or Christians so why make it sound like the Imam is preaching hatred against our neighbours? The general Koranic ruling is if Non-Muslims are not persecuting you or fellow Muslims you are to treat them well and kindly.

I’m not a religious guy (at least not by Muslim standards) but everyday I’m made to feel more and more conscious of my identity, everyday I feel more and more marginalized from the rest of society… They fear our Islamic culture taking over, had they not been so vocal of their disdain for it maybe we would have assimilated by now.

Everytime we try and correct misunderstandings the Non-Muslims say to us “Nice Muslims are mere apologetics, you’re not a true representation of Islam”… It’s frustarting, fighting a loss battle trying to be friends with those who so deperately want to see us as their enemy, but we’ll just have to carry on correcting misunderstandings or we’ll have Allaah to answer to if we keep quite and let ppl spread a distorted image of His religion.

^ JazakAllah khair for sharing the information and the videos. True but sad.