Musliman (this is how they had it spelt) is the “film” Prime showed last Sunday. I must admit watching it for a few minutes. I was in stitches. It was not only anti-India but also anti-Hinduism. Is this what we have come down to?. I mean I see Pakistanis cursing Bollywood for ridiculing Pakistan in their movies but what Lollywood does to their religion is down right cheap.
I had the misforunte of having watched like half an hour of this movie, truely pathetic. I felt like crying and laughing at the same time.
Hahaha. You noticed that too :D Also note at the end of 'Mujhay Pyaar Chahiyay' before the cast and stuf comes up they start off with 'First of all we would like to thanks Allah...'. Very funny. They gave the worst spellings for beginning in one of the movies too.
Zeba Bakhtiar should not act.
Irfan Khosat (heroine's pitta) said a dialogue and I didn't catch the whole thing. May be Sehar can help. It went something like, " Raam Raam, Yay larki tau Gao Maata say bhi dau haath aagay hay"... "???
Femme, You should pay close attention to their Text Announcements for "important" events such as The Horse and Cattle Show!!!
I didddd I diddddd. Why the hell do we need to see that?
I actually saw pieces of that cattle show, was getting late for uni. I actually liked it
"Kya aap meri cycle insurance kerwa sakti hain"?
"Feeker naa karo"
*Originally posted by HB83: *
I actually saw pieces of that cattle show, was getting late for uni. I actually liked it
You should move to English Countryside. They have good sheep.
lol. That's just the post I wanted toput up. But shookria thanku for doing it for me.
*Originally posted by funguy: *
You should move to English Countryside. They have good sheep.
no thank you i m very happy here, btw I never got to see any cattle all I saw was some kids doing some flowery stuff,
Yeah i was wondering what was the horse and cattle show?
No what i loved was the fact when the governer’s daughter was kidnapped by the militants. The militants and indian army reached a deal for an exchange, but the militants were dubious that the indian army would betray them as usual cuz the indians are real bad people u see. So the daughter goes that she will lose faith if the indian army lies, and lo and behold exactly that happens. She condemns herself for being born in a hindu household and wishes she was muslim first. And while the militants and indian army have guns pointed at each other, she takes shahada. Oh and let’s not forget the militants start singing while bandooqeiN taani hui haiN ![]()
sigh hanste hanste meri aankhoN mein aansoo aa gaey
I think I know what movie you guys are talking about. Was Shan ( I think that's what the dude's name is) in there? I saw the scene where this old woman was giving everyone a lecture about being scum bags and he was standing right next to her.
It was really inappropriate to show it during the days when Indian delegation is in Islamabad discussing peace talks.
*Originally posted by ahmadjee: *
It was really inappropriate to show it during the days when Indian delegation is in Islamabad discussing peace talks.
just as it was appropriate for them to release L.O.C few days before the SAARC meeting
funguy it is called Musalman and it is a great movie :) based on reality :) and very goood answer to all the bs anti pak movies :)
a better response would be to take the high road.. cuz when Lollywood responds.. there is little difference left in class between them and those who make such movies in Bollywood.
why don't they compete with Bollywood in cinematography, editing, post production, etc?? why find the cheapest shots thrown their way and attempt to get down to their level??
Sehar, your vivid description of the movie makes me want to watch it. ![]()
Mehnaz, it makes me want to strangle her. She gives it such a dolled up picture. I think she has ulterior motives. May be she owns Prime.
Hahahah, I noticed that tooo ![]()
I personally wanna call em up and tell them to delete the ‘s’. Kiss paindu ne likha hai?
Ufffff
yeah she should just keep her mouth shut and look pretty
*Originally posted by Femme Fatale: *
Hahaha. You noticed that too :D Also note at the end of 'Mujhay Pyaar Chahiyay' before the cast and stuf comes up they start off with 'First of all we would like to thanks Allah...'. Very funny. They gave the worst spellings for beginning in one of the movies too.
Zeba Bakhtiar should not act.