Hello,
Life forum has been kind of dead lately. Consider this my effort to bring Mirch Masala back to life1. ![]()
I get most of us are either a mix of some or not a single-type-extreme as the article suggests (if even we are, we wouldnât admit it). So I am asking do you consider yourself a blend of a few types.
what about men? Do you really avoid them and have you been with a certain type?
I am personally a much less extreme version of a Femi-Nazi and Social Activist types.
Muslim Women Types We Can Do Without
The âdates only white guysâ girl will consider you as a suitor only if your name is Ryan, Michael, or Brad.
**The Rich Daddyâs Little Princess:
The equivalent of a mamaâs boy, but much worse. These moody girls seek their daddyâs approval for every little decision of their life, and in return these brats will get anything they want from their wealthy fathers, generally after a throwing a tantrum or a shedding a few crocodile tears. Unlike mamaâs boys, they hold their daddys in such high regard that no suitor will ever have a chance. These high-maintenance ladkis donât look for husbands, but instead for men who will replace their fathersâ fiduciary responsibilities.
**The Academic Bore:**These scholarly females are either in residency or graduate school or in some pre-professional program in college (i.e. the pre-med chokris at hopkins). They are so consumed in their studies that it becomes detrimental to their personal growth. These career-oriented girls severely lack interpersonal skills, especially with those of the XY chromosome category. Their conversations are exclusively about matters regarding admission statistics, mcats, usmles, and thesis statements. Avoid them in Spring, when they are anxiously awaiting to find out where they have been admitted or where they have been matched.
The Social Activist:
These ultra-left wing girls are probably either campaigning for ralph nader or protesting against the pet leash industry as we speak. When not expending their efforts behind some lost cause, they can be found streaking their hair with shades of blue, or piercing themselves, or buying vintage clothes. Recently, some pranksters had members of this pagal group go around and petition the prevalent use of a fatal substance, dihydrogen-monoxide; little did these girls know that âwaterâ was the subject of their protest. They are generally not very educated about the cause that they are angrily defending. They are not to be confused with women fighting for the plight of muslims or battered women.
The âDates Only White Guysâ Girl:
After a bad experience with a desi male or an overwhelmingly desi/muslim upbringing, this lot of women has sworn of the desi culture forever. They routinely strive to rid themselves of all things Indian or Pakistani. Many have anglo-saxized their names, i.e. ambreen to amber, samina to sammy. They get really happy when others confuse them for an italian or a latino. Infact, they will deliberately highlight their hair or color their contacts for this response. They will consider you as a suitor only if your name is ryan, michael, or brad.
The Social Butter-fly:
When they are not hosting parties, they are out making rounds at every dawat, shaadi, or muslim conference. They are always the first ones to greet you at a party, and after a short and shallow conversation, they are off to their next victim. Although, they mingle in a very politician like manner, they have no ambition to run for public office. They are simply striving for an increasing amount of popularity; itâs sustenance for their elevated egos. They are also naseebâs worst nightmare, because they are constantly trying to artificially inflate their circle of friends. They generally have their last name or email address encrypted in their profiles. They coax testimonials out of their âfriendsâ, because public affirmation of their âqualitiesâ is like crack to them; it gives them a high.
The Thuggin Desi:
ThIz gRoOp hAz a pEnChAnt fOr tAlKiN LiKe theez This inefficient and impractical method of typing has baffled the whole desi community; many outsiders are left with a âwhat the f&kâ look on their face. This crowd is incapable of understanding the irony behind spewing phrases like âkeeping it realâ. These wannabes are hurting our image by making us seem like we are not just socially inept programmers or convenience store cashiers. Damn them! They are found in community colleges across the map. Although few in quantity, this confused segment of desi society is rapidly growing in numbers to match those of their ghettofied desi brethren.
The Sona Diggers:
**They have probably searched out every doctor/banker on naseeb in hopes of becoming a trophy wife one day. Although they are marginally bright, these women have taken full advantage of the arranged marriage system. They are fully capitalizing on their above-average looks, and have commoditized themselves on the shaadi market. These attractive woman are well-willing to sell themselves to homely physicians for financial security and an easy lifestyle.
The Femi-nazi:
They are basically women with napoleon complexes. In order to make up for self-perceived weaknesses, they over exert themselves. They are loud-mouthed and impractical. Think Omarosa. These obnoxiously assertive women will get offended if you happen to open a door for them. They consider every male deliberated action to be chauvinistic except if it involves paying for dinner.
**The Classic Vain Girl:
**She wakes up 1 1/2 hour early to do her hair and makeup, you have to compliment her constantly, takes the guy shopping:âwhat about this shirt?â, and he replies just like the last 6 times âitâs niceâ, she makes more eye contact with a mirror then you, she counts calories obssesively and when you take her to a swanky restaurant sheâll order a $20 salad (that is just stupid) and then stares at your plate when sheâs done, and of course she talks to you in a baby voice even around your friends.
The Name-dropper/Resume Girl:
âMy brother went to Harvard, where he met a Rhodes scholar whose father is a VP at Goldman Sachs.â These girls will ask you where you went to college just so they can be reciprocated with the same question; then without actually hearing your answer, they will talk about their ivy-league degree. Then they will mention that their dad is an orthopaedic surgeon at Mass General to which he commutes in his new Porshce boxter. Within 5 minutes of a conversation, you will have heard about their whole educational and professional background (including their salaries!). They love validating their answers with big names, regardless of how irrelevant it might be. For example: my sister who works at the World Bank thinks it will rain tomorrow.
The âGossip Aunty in Trainingâ Girl:
Gossiping stems from an inability to have an engaging conversation; therefore, these tabloid-reporter-like ladkis, who generally donât have anything interesting to say, resort to prying into other peopleâs personal matters. In addition, it is envy that pushes them to spread hurtful things about whomever they feel inferior to, i.e. the new pretty girl in town or adeelâs implants. They are generally cliquish (someone has to listen to their crap) and are very friendly, albeit insincerely, in person. Btw, did you hear khiladi wrote a love song for elsa benitez?
Link: http://blog.naseeb.com/2004/05/muslim-women-types-we-can-do-without/