Muslim Woman (Neelam Noorani) to take part in Int'l Pageants

Originally posted by Sarah Splendor:
** Muslim women are speacial yeah but they still got their two breasts. Two piece it is.

armughal, I'd pass up on the bustier I'm saving up for to see you locked in a cage in some zoo. A rare species.

You're a fool you know, ***ing get over it. There's more to life than religion.*

Just curious ... R U a MUSLIM ... or ...

Dont Mind it ... Pls

سكورپین کنگ
§©ö®Þïoñ_kîñg
Even If You Are Basically Stupid
You Can Still Meet Nice People !

well said sister…

Pakistan Zindabad!

Im just waiting for Anchal to reply.

she can take part in any beauty contest or whatever.. but in my opinion she is not that pretty, but maybe this pic is not doing her justice.

i see no problem in it
good luck to neelam
an as far as muslim men are concerned instead of ogling at other women do it on your own

I don't think she should be there. Forget about whether it's unislamic or not, it is a slap in the face of beutiful people everywhere.

thats what I also said.

Yeah..but when I said it I did this

It makes all the difference!

[This message has been edited by Chaltahai (edited March 26, 2002).]

Chaltahai, you're such little, funky kid.

Roman Yaar: BaROn ko kuch respect bhi diya karo! I haven't been a kid in a while, but will always be a funky kid.

She better have amazing jublees coz she aint up to much otherwise.

She needs the swim suit section....

Ingredients: 20% humour, 30% insight, 40% tongue-in-cheek, 35% drivel, 15% bad maths and your daily dose of vitamins and minerals from A-Z

Abay Chaltahai, tu waaqi har baat pay Chaltahai. You can be a kid all that you want, just make sure you don't go around about a Church or Ahmadi's house too often.

PS. Dear morons, please leave the woman alone already. Thank you.

Sara no offense or anything, but I have read lots of your threads and your replies in the past and need I say you have no "HAYAA" whatsoever. As a woman and a human being you need to show some respect and have hayaa, because if you have lost hayaa then there is no difference between you and an animal.

Oh come on, smurfette, hayaa is mostly in gupshup cafe and is her own person. Sarahji ne kya hayaa ka Thayka lay raKha hai?

Sometimes those Mullahs in the Pakiland are good to have. God knows how modern pakistan would have become without them.

Yes, and the person who stoops to your level is like you also SaraH, people like you I dont mingle with.

And of course if we did not have mullahs today, God only knows how far Muslims would go, because Muslims today are not soo great! And this is MY OPINION.

Mullahs should be driven far far away from Pakistan.
And yes, sent to Norway.

[This message has been edited by Scratch (edited March 26, 2002).]

"she follows the Muslim faith and some of its rules of modest dress."

I guess the key word there would be "some".

"Ms. Noorani, a striking woman who stands 5 feet 6 inches and weighs about 110 pounds"

I envy her height...but otherwise I don't see what's so "striking" about her from that picture of her. If I have my hair done, and put on full make-up, I could look just as good(if not better). The link to some pagent website, that had Iman Ali's pics...Iman Ali looks MUCH BETTER than this girl. And as far as major international pagents goes...aren't majority of the contestants there at least 5'8?

"But she doesn't date, wear short skirts or expect anything other than an arranged marriage."

ROFL...she doesn't "wear short skirts"...but she(and her parents apparently) has no problem with her parading in a stage in front of hundreads of people wearing a bathing suit!!!

"Her mother was a recording artist who specialized in Islamic hymns."

And she has no problem with her daughter doing this?

""In Pakistan, if you take part in beauty contests," Ms. Noorani says, "everyone thinks you're a slut.""

Is that just a streotype though? I mean this girl in this article said she wants to use pagents as a "steppingstone" for modeling/acting...If she(and other women like her) are willing to parade themselves in a stage on a bathing suit in front of hundreads of people, what else are they willing to do and use as a "steppingstone" for their modeling/acting careers?

"The grand mufti also proposed staging a Miss Morality contest that would showcase "the woman who adheres to righteous principles best," according to Islam OnLine (www.islam-online.net), a Web site with headquarters in Doha, Qatar."

Of course they won't be showing off their bodies/sex appeals and so no one's interested.

""We are Allah's creation," she says. "We have a right to come out and represent womanhood.""

Wow....now that is a bold statement...another words...she's saying she knows better than Allah. B/C He created us and told us to cover up. I wonder whether or not that's what she's gonna say on Judgement Day...that she has "a right to come out and represent womanhood".

"Back in America, her friends don't always understand why she can't go club-hopping or drink alcohol."

She might as well...

she shud not take a part in such types of activities thast it
she has to represent her country not her body thast it
Islam doesnt allow the gals to do so...one more thing...she has not rite to expose herself...she shud not exhibate herself...SHE IS A GIRL...I THINK A MUSLIM GIRL...AND MUSLIMS ARE NOT ALLOW TO DO SO...