Muslim woman: Husband made me eat pork

Re: Muslim woman: Husband made me eat pork

^Besides it wasn't an advice.

Okay so fiz just read this and now i've been issued a warning not to piss her off or else :(

^ lol... No, I shouldn't be laughing, it's a sorry situation. Poor woman, I do hope she has someone to help her case, being alone in a strange country is bad enough without this kind of turmoil.

Weirdos.

nah - i dont buy it. she was unhappy at any point of the marriage, she should have left him not slash him with knife!

and she wasnt self defending when she attacked him!

From what I read of the sotry from a couple of sites:

1) He had two failed marriages with white women, and figured it would be easier to marry someone from his "own" culture - I'm assuming he thought he would be marrying some desi doormat who would be submissive and do whatever he wanted rather than being independent

2) He then tried to westernise her - make her drink, eat pork, wear revealing clothes

3) She went along with it for the sake of trying to make the marriage work - he made threats to financially ruin and physically harm her family in Pakistan if she refused, or if she left him

A lot of people here saying that she just shouldn't have done those things, but it's easy to say that when your family isn't in danger should you refuse.

4) She went along doing these thigns for a while while wrestling inside with the knowledge that she was doing wrong, and then decided murder was better.

============

She basically had 4 choices, from her perspective

a) Refuse to eat pork/drink alcohol/wear revealing clothes, and as a result see her parents reduced to poverty or physically harmed
b) Leave her husband, and as a result see her parents reduced to pverty or physically harmed
c) Continue doing these things
d) Commit murder

I don't think many people, if given just these 4 choices, would select seeing their parents harmed.

So she was really down to just the two. What is a worse sin? Eating Pork/Drinking Alcohol/Dressing Revealingly, or committing murder?

(Of course the answer is murder)

He had persuaded her that of she left him, he would bankrupt her family in Pakistan, or have them attacked.

Do you still think she should have left him?

Would you willingly put your own family in that situation?

How can a person in USA can physically harm someone in Pakistan unless he has a following and influence in Pak like Altaf Hussain?

^ Its not that difficult hareem.

no i wouldnt in that case, may be i have mindset that no one can touch my family back home and they cant be reduced to poverty by someone else. given that I havent considered that situation at all.
I still think she was too naive to think like that, that he can harm her family back home unless he is feudal and her family is very low in that feudal system or he is only source of income they had.

Allah behter janta hai but to me this seems like a cover-up story for the reasons that If she has a courage to slit the throat of some person, she should know there is a thing called door and there is a phenomenon called "walk out" or "run away".

If she is so sensitive for her Islamic values, she should know that killing someone is ONE OF THE GUNAH-E-KABEERA....ok she did not actually killed but "tried" to kill but as per hadees she will get same gunnah.

No matter how much one tries to justify her act, killing someone was not the best of the options.

A friend or relative can relatively easily hire a thug. There's no shortage of people willing to do unpleasant things for money.

She should have done the Bobbit on him. Going after the throat for reasons cited won't fly in US courts.

Of course, the assumption is that there is any truth at all to her allegations. Perhaps he didn't make her do any of these things and she's just slandering him.