athiest dont belive in one god, let alone two or more .. how can they be Mushrik?
Sorry I wanted to write murtid but sometimes they are murtid but some times they are not.
athiest dont belive in one god, let alone two or more .. how can they be Mushrik?
Sorry I wanted to write murtid but sometimes they are murtid but some times they are not.
Why wouldn’t they?
I don't think so just by following cultural things we can call him "muslim" he is kaafir. How can we call him "muslim",its a big title for him even though some one is not believing in ALLAH.And think ke agar hamein is baat ka gunah mil gaya to ke ham ne us ko muslim kaha jab ke woh hai nahi.
So I know two people, both Pakistani .. from Muslim families ..
both always argue with me about the existance of God, religion, qiyamat and what not .. so clearly a non-believer .. hence athiest .
now both of them are married to paksiatni muslim girls and those girls may or may not be a practicing muslim but they are not non-believer ..
what a girl would do? .. as according to your arguement .. they are married to kaafirs ...
should they leave their husbands?
Re: Muslim athiests?
Guys you people are taking it in religious sense.
Let me re-phrase the question (forget about the term muslim athiest)
Are there people who do not beleive in God but consider teachings of Islam as best way of living?
So I know two people, both Pakistani .. from Muslim families ..
both always argue with me about the existance of God, religion, qiyamat and what not .. so clearly a non-believer .. hence athiest .
now both of them are married to paksiatni muslim girls and those girls may or may not be a practicing muslim but they are not non-believer ..
what a girl would do? .. as according to your arguement .. they are married to kaafirs ...
should they leave their husbands?
so what do ya think they should do ?
grr when you guys will learn to see things in right perspective.. ![]()
he is simply asking about people who ARE athiest but follow muslim way of living to some extent BUT don’t believe in existance of Allah. Naozobillah
Guys you people are taking it in religious sense.
Let me re-phrase the question (forget about the term muslim athiest)
Are there people who do not beleive in God but consider teachings of Islam as best way of living?
Peace Iconoclast
I think 'no' it is impossible to have that. The reason I give is because of belief. There are apparent benefits in the Islamic way of life, but there are hidden ones and there are things that are 'true' but not obvious.
If a woman was earning $1500 per month and her hubby $3000 per month, their rent comes to $1500 per month.
One person says it is fair to give 50:50 towards the rent, another says no, she should give the same in proportion to what her hubby is giving. i.e. she gives $500 and hubby $1000 per month so their proportions are the same ... rent:salary.
However, Islam says 100% given by man, regardless of woman's income, unless she wants to give to make things easier, but then she gets two rewards. One for giving two for under no obligation.
The last option will never come from a man who does not believe in God and if Islam says this he will see it as illogical.
P.S. Things like abstinence from pork, and alcohol and fasting I can believe, but not some other things.
isnt it believin in existance of Allah and Hazrat Muhammad ( PBUH) as the last and final messenger are the fundaments of muslim way of living ? :aq:
I think what Icono meant was to follow the day-to-day interaction and preferences of people being aligned with Islamic teachings for example, eating Halal only or respecting elders/parents etc. as prescribed in Islam and things like that while denying the existence of Allah.
Peace Iconoclast
I think 'no' it is impossible to have that. The reason I give is because of belief. There are apparent benefits in the Islamic way of life, but there are hidden ones and there are things that are 'true' but not obvious.
If a woman was earning $1500 per month and her hubby $3000 per month, their rent comes to $1500 per month.
One person says it is fair to give 50:50 towards the rent, another says no, she should give the same in proportion to what her hubby is giving. i.e. she gives $500 and hubby $1000 per month so their proportions are the same ... rent:salary.
However, Islam says 100% given by man, regardless of woman's income, unless she wants to give to make things easier, but then she gets two rewards. One for giving two for under no obligation.
The last option will never come from a man who does not believe in God and if Islam says this he will see it as illogical.
Hmmmmm, Psyah I disagree with you.
I pay the full amount for our villa and never ask anything from my wife and don't even think its right for her to pay for anything. I am the man of the house and it comes under my responsibilty. Regardless of my believe in religion.
^You don't pay a penny, the company does.
Wrong! I still pay on top it. The amount company gives do not cover a freaking three story villa.
then chnge the company dear
^Yaar kissi nayi offer ka hi wait kar raha hoon.