Muslim anymore?

Re: Muslim anymore?

Well obviously you care, given your response.

Unfortunately religion is not full of the good stuff that you have highlighted in your post. There is plenty of voilence and degradation of other faiths and belief systems that dont really fit your LIVE AND LET LIVE policy.

If you can filter the nonsense and just takeaway the good morals and good teachings then good on you brother Cheers.

Kb Syed

One of the qualities of Mominen in quran is taibeen.You will see that ALLAH Azzawajal likes that we repent for the sins that we have made in past and do not persist onthe sins/Kuffar.

Believe me Taubah wash away all the sins

For those who do not repent

3:90 But those who reject Faith after they accepted it, and then go on adding to their defiance of Faith,- never will their REPENTANCE be accepted; for they are those who have (of set purpose) gone astray.](IslamiCity - The Global Muslim eCommunity)

**For those who repent
4:17 Allah accept the REPENTANCE of those who do evil in ignorance and repent soon afterwards; to them will Allah turn in mercy: For Allah is full of knowledge and wisdom.
9:104 Know they not that Allah doth accept REPENTANCE from His votaries and receives their gifts of charity, and that Allah is verily He, the Oft-Returning, Most Merciful?

9:112 Those that turn (to Allah. in REPENTANCE; that serve Him, and praise Him; that wander in devotion to the cause of Allah,: that bow down and prostrate themselves in prayer; that enjoin good and forbid evil; and observe the limit set by Allah.- (These do rejoice). So proclaim the glad tidings to the Believers.

Can you read urdu?

Touba ke Aansoo | Urdu Books | Khanqah Imdadia Ashrafia - Karachi (Pakistan) this is a good lecture from a pakistani scholar.

:(

I do not know about psyah, but I am not going to save the trouble of responding with quranic verses, even if you ignore it. This is from Surah 75 (The Resurrection Day)

1. I do call to witness the Resurrection Day;
  2. And I do call to witness the self-reproaching spirit; (eschew Evil). **3. Does man think that We cannot assemble his bones?
  3. Nay, We are able to put together in perfect order the very tips of his fingers.
  4. But man wishes to do wrong (even) in the time in front of him.
  5. He questions: "When is the Day of Resurrection?" **7. At length, when the Sight is dazed,
  6. And the moon is buried in darkness.
  7. And the sun and moon are joined together -- **10. That Day will Man say "Where is the refuge?" **11. By no means! No place of safety!
  8. Before thy Lord (alone) that Day will be the place of rest. **13. That Day will man be told (all) that he put forward, and all that he put back.
  9. Nay, man will be evidence against himself,
  10. Even though he were to put up his excuses. **16. Move not thy tongue (O' Prophet) concerning the (Qur'án) to make haste therewith.
  11. It is for Us to collect it and to promulgate it:
  12. But when We have promulgated it, follow thou its recital (as promulgated):
  13. Nay more, it is for Us to explain it (and make it clear): **20. Nay, (ye men!) but ye love the fleeting life,
  14. And leave alone the Hereafter.
  15. Some faces that Day, will beam (in brightness and beauty) --
  16. Looking towards their Lord;
  17. And some faces, that Day, will be sad and dismal,
  18. In the thought that some back-breaking calamity was about to be inflicted on them; **26. Yea, when (the soul) reaches to the collar-bone (in its exit),
  19. And there will be a cry, "Who is a magician (to restore him)?"
  20. And he will conclude that it was (the Time) of Parting;
  21. And one leg will be joined with another:
  22. That Day the Drive will be (all) to thy Lord! **31. So he gave nothing in charity, nor did he pray! --
  23. But on the contrary, He rejected Truth and turned away!
  24. Then did he stalk to his family in full conceit!
  25. Woe to thee, (O man!) yea, woe!
  26. Again, woe to thee, (O man!), yea woe!
  27. Does Man think that he will be left uncontrolled, (without purpose)?
  28. Was he not a drop of sperm emitted (in lowly form)?
  29. Then did he become a leech-like clot; then did (Allah) make and fashion (him) in due proportion.
  30. And of him He made two sexes, male and female.
  31. Has not He, (the same), the power to give life to the dead?**

I appreciate everyone. I very well understand repentence is indeed accepted, the thing is if you commit SHIRK there is no forgiveness for that.. Allah says i will forgive every sin EXCEPT SHIRK... my question is simple.. My thought of considering NO God and No after life at one point in life.. Do they render me with the tag of comitting shirk because if so there is no forgiveness for that .. this is my limited knowledge .. hope you all get my point NOW

If you commit SHIRK and then repent in this life and do not shirk thereafter, you are forgiven. When Allah says that He will not forgive Shirk, it means that He will not forgive this sin if one dies while committing and believing in shirk.

Many of the sahaba were mushrikeen before coming to the fold of Islam. All of them are Razi Allah Anhu.

i see...You know the thing is i had this ugly habbit of deeply studying atheism in those days... after coming out of that phase i truly believe atheists are no better then decaying dead bodies afflicted with a disease. there is just no way this world could go on without an Almighty ruling it!

I hope Allah accepts my repentence and i hope what you say is true!

Peace Sharaabee,

Religion is not a piece of cloth if you wear it than you'll become religious person and whenever you take it off you'll be someone else. Its something deep inside you, a relation only between 'you' and 'God'. I think you consider 'religion' as a dress code. Like if a person wear army dress or some university dress and kill innocent civilian(s) than by seeing the dress code, you'll consider that 'army' or the 'student' of that university' is bad.

Mere bhai! don't look at dress codes i.e. 'different religions' try to find right path.

Peace kb syed,

I would like to add that the 'Shirk' is when a person says 'there is another diety except Almighty Allah to worship'. If a person don't believe in God for somewhile due to any reason that won't bring him under the circule of 'Shirk'. Therefore free your mind from this thought.

aoa kb syed, It is good that you realized the wrongs in your thoughts and acts and now repenting. You should not be deterred by fatwa factories. The first thing that we learn about Allah is that He is the most Gracious and the most Merciful. Both the words 'Rehman' and 'Rahim' are derived from the same root 'Rahima' meaning 'He showed mercy, He is kind, He is forgiving. His other attributes are 'Ghaffoor' (forgiving) and 'Mujeeb-ud-dawaat' (one who listens to your prayers and accepts them'. His rage is for those who never change even if they realize that they are on the wrong path. So bro, please have no doubts about the mercy of Allah (swt) and your being a muslim.
Originally Posted by sharaabee Well obviously you care, given your response. Unfortunately religion is not full of the good stuff that you have highlighted in your post. There is plenty of voilence and degradation of other faiths and belief systems that dont really fit your LIVE AND LET LIVE policy. If you can filter the nonsense and just takeaway the good morals and good teachings then good on you brother Cheers.
aoa Sharabee,religion is not about mindlessly believing in something and performing some rituals. unfortunately, there are many who follow religion like this i.e., they say that they believe in such and such thing and observe certain rituals (they remain rituals unless one make a connection with the Almighty) and doing all this doesn't bring any positive change in their life, their character and in many cases, they head south and do all sorts of ugly things. For me these sorts of people are Apes and Swines as per Quran. For me, a muslim must be a better human being.There are two things in Islam: 1) Belief 2) Doing righteous acts. Mere believing is not enough. One needs to follow up with good deeds in his life in every aspect of his life. There is lot to get from religion in this aspect. for instance, 1) one must be good to his parents, kids, and spouse2) honest in his profession3) love humanity irrespective of the divides of color, creed, religion, origin etc.4) doesn't infringe upon the rights of others5) has such morals that people likes to trust him even if they differ on religious or other grounds and he does all that not because of the fear of a higher authority but out of love and respect for him as we love our parents who show us the right path.

:) :) :)

Peace kb syed

Do you know that even to "have the hope that Allah accepts your repentance" is a sign that He has ... inshaAllah He has ... because He has given you tawfiq to seek Him with your worries and concerns and that in itself is a form of worship.

In Surah Fatihah we say - "It is only You we worship and from only You we ask for help" - it means that worship is of two main kinds - Praising Him and asking from Him ...

How do we know that Allah (SWT) is displeased with us ... We know this when we do not remember Him ... If we sin then this is human ... if we feel guilty and repent then this is His Mercy to us for giving us the ability to be guilty and amend our ways ... To sin is to be distracted and turn away from our intended direction. Repentance means "turning back" ...

But if we sin and take pleasure in it, forget Him and stop worshipping Him, and continue in that state and our state increases to the extent that we do not believe in Him and we continue in that state increasing our stray ways and taking pleasure in them - then is the sure sign that Allah (SWT) is not pleased with us because He has not given us the ability to realise our mistakes ... and Allows us to continue making them ...

I hope this satisfies your concerns ... Here is an anecdote that should satisfy you ...

A murderer who has killed 99 men, feels guilty and wants to be forgiven so he goes to a pious man and asks him about it ... The pious man says "well you have murdered 99 people there is no chance you will get forgiven", so the man gets angry and kills him too.

So now this murderer walking around with the burden of 100 on his list ... asks people how he can be forgiven ... so he gets directed to this Spiritual Master on a mountain side and this master listens to his story and says ... Yes ... there is a way ... Go to this place for it is holy and pray there for forgiveness ... And it so happens this murderer set off on his journey to seek forgiveness ... it was a shrine in a far away land ... and soon after he sets off ... the angel of death comes to take his life away ...

Now the angels are confused ... they say to Allah (SWT) which place shall we take his soul ... to the abode of good souls or to the abode of the bad? Allah (SWT) gives them a solution ... They are told to measure the distance between his place of death and the start of his journey and the place of his death to the end of his journey and if he is closer to his destination to put his soul in the abode of good souls and if the destination is further then to put his soul in the abode of bad souls ...

Now we know that he was much nearer his departure point not his arrival point ... but as the angels came down to measure the distance - Allah (SWT) commanded the ground from his departure point to expand and the ground to his destination point to contract ... and when the angels measured it they found the distance was shorter to his destination and were compelled to put his soul in the abode of the good.

The message in this story is don't underestimate the Mercy of Allah (SWT) ... when you have made the intention to change your ways - that is counted as a good deed as well ... In our core belief system - the position of the true believer is neither in a state where he fears Allah (SWT)'s Wrath so much that he falls in to despair nor trusts Allah (SWT)'s Mercy too much that he becomes complacent and takes the judgement of Allah (SWT) in his own hands by considering himself unaccountable ... We should be balanced by taking a position somewhere in between these two extremes.

I can’t thank you all enough for taking out the time and energy to write and reply back to a confused soul like me. Special thanks goes to lethal kamikaze](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/members/lethal-kamikaze.html) and psyah For making it absolutely clear to me.. May Allah reward you both and everyone for helping me… seriously, i can’t tell you for how long this thing has baffled me and God knows what what i have heard people say…

Jazakallah Everyone.

Fortunately, Religion is filled up to 100% with good stuff. Unfortunately you have started from the wrong place.

Bro first of all its not shirk to ask yourself a question. You shld ask urself questions and when u get answers for them Your Imaan will become stronger.

2nd think about Kalma.
First you say there is no GOD
then you say but ALLAH.

As long as you dont consider anybody else GOD you r not doing shirk. Kisi ko ALLAH ka shareek banana is shirk. (personal opinion)

If you are still not satisfied and think that you might have committed shirk

Then think abt this....
Most Sahaba's werent born Muslims, they did shirk before they accepted Islam, Do you think ALLAH didnt forgive Martyrs of BADAR or OHAD ?

Here is a another story for you, sorry I don't have a reference for this
(In my own words as I heard it from someone)

A while back two guys were together... One was eating something so he offered to share his food, 2nd one who was an old wise man, said... i cant i am fasting.

First one said, ohh i use to fast too but i dont fast anymore.
The wiseone asked why not ?
First one said, well its a long story ... and he started

I use to work for king... king once ordered me to go and kill an XYZ family, I went and killed all of them, only one old guy was left. The old guy said, dont kill me what damage can i do, or if you really have to kill me just tell me why are you killing me, whats my fault.
I didnt anwer or stop and killed him

The first one continued saying.... That old guy and his family was innocent, i did great injustice by killing all of them..... There is no point of me praying or fasting, Allah will never forgive me.

The wise one said, "Indeed you did a great injustice by killing an innocent family, but the worst thing you did is "loosing the hope of forgiveness from ALLAH", that's even worst then killing the innocent family"

So Brother, keep on your prayers and Good Deeds and never lose hope of forgiveness from ALLAH... May Allah Guide all of us and forgive all our sins:)

Peace pakilarka,

About the underlined text, it is mentioned boht in Holy Qur'an and Hadit.

And for your last sentence, this is about believing in One True God, not about forgivness of Martyr. :)

No bro Am sure Kb wud know why i gave the example...... thats Proves that shirk can be forgiven.

[note]As per flow of different discussion. This thread is splitted.[/note]
http://www.paklinks.com/gs/religion-and-scripture/556253-thread-splitted-from-muslim-anymore-to-example-of-shirk.html#post8877066