Something I can never give up during Ramadan. I NEED my dose of Metallica and Megadeth or it just drives me insane. Anybody have the same feeling?
Re: Music..
Something I can never give up during Ramadan. I NEED my dose of Metallica and Megadeth or it just drives me insane. Anybody have the same feeling?
dat is what u have to learn from fasting.
differentiate between faka n fasting! :)
So why can't you listen to the audio music during fasting?
some people think listening to music in general is haram
some people think listening to music in Ramadan specifically is haram
i love music, but i try not to listen in Ramadan as i feel like its something good to do and i can spend my time listening to things like Quran or the news just to better spend my time
Listening to audio music has no guarantee of getting you sawaab
Listening to anything Islamic guarantees you a 70 times multiple reward... which should be the intention in this month
It's our free will to choose either one.
i think the issue is with your choice of music, u must be a teenager or a new college kid.
So why can't you listen to the audio music during fasting?
if u believe (not think) u gonna be in same state as of muslim then its fine.
elaboration:
as a Muslim our every deed started with Kalima "ALLAH SWT is one n Muhammab PBUH is his last messenger".
so if u start with that n then wanted to go in to trance where u dont even know about your own selves, so i dont know how well u are serving your rights as Muslim, hearing Metallica.
Isn;t ramzaan aal about self-control?
Femme now he is goign to start listerning to teh old song by laura brannigan. self control...
tum bhi na, ulti seedhi advise deti ho.
@ Zobia
I am not talking about metalica in specific, I am talking about just music. And my post does not suggest at all that one should not read Quran or listen to tilawat, or do extra prayer, etc. Nor I am saying one should start the day with music.
I am just asking what is wrong with listening music during the fast? As far as it is not bayhayee ka music, it should be ok.
Femme now he is goign to start listerning to teh old song by laura brannigan. self control...
tum bhi na, ulti seedhi advise deti ho.
: pout:
@ Zobia I am not talking about metalica in specific, I am talking about just music. And my post does not suggest at all that one should not read Quran or listen to tilawat, or do extra prayer, etc. Nor I am saying one should start the day with music.
I am just asking what is wrong with listening music during the fast? As far as it is not bayhayee ka music, it should be ok.
as long as u dont lose ur senses then i dont think it is inappropriate in any sense.
ps. i dont waste time listening to music. it will be good if u just sit n watch taraweeh'z.
A man asked the Prophet (Saw)
Q: I wish to be the most favored by Allah.
The Prophet (saw) replied.
A: Engage much in Allah's praise, and you will be most favored by ALLAH (swt).
In another place the Prophet (saw) said,
" Do so much zikr that people start thinking of you to be mad"
The value/reward of praising Allah is the highest during ramadan. Quran mentions those Mo'mineen (pious muslims) to be those who do "Zikr" while siting, walking (doing other activities) and while lying on soft beds.
Now if I listen to music more, than most probably I would be "Gungunaing" (murmuring ?) my favourite songs while siting, walking, working or doing any other activity.
It is up to us, if we want to be most favoured by ALLAH (swt) or by...... ?
music is haram my mullah told me so. I am a good muslim so what ever mullah jee tells me... i do. I completely banish the world, my senses and my thought processes. Its easier to make decisions when some one else is doing the thinking for you.
You dont have to go about telling everyone whatever i tell you. If you would like us to continue our mullah-boy relationship please refrain from public speaking.
I concur… Excellent post.
Thank you so much and May Allah
rewards you for that in the blessed month of Ramadan. Aameen
You dont have to go about telling everyone whatever i tell you. If you would like us to continue our mullah-boy relationship please refrain from public speaking.
jee acha...sorry
brother i salute u
JazakAllah khair brother for the kind words of encouragement.
May Allah (swt) also bless you and your family with all the blessings of this life and hereafter.
@Topic. Those who do zikr more would be able to recite “kalima” at the time of death. There are a number of examples in which people were either counting money or singing their favourite song at the time of death.
“** Anyone who recites kalima at the time of death would enter heaven”** (Hadith)