Music Review: Awarapan

Heard the sound track from the lastest Bhatt flick.
Amazing would be short of a word. All the songs are from pakistan.
For those of you who are very familiar with pakistani pop music, I am sure you’ve heard Tho Phir Ao; not sure who the singer is but it never made it mainstream due to its incomplete nature. Well in awarapan they’ve changed the lyrics around a bit (not to happy about that) but they’ve made the music better. Lovely song - very (a little to much) reminiscent of bheegi yaadein tho.

For those Annie fans, Mahiya has been redone - and boy does she sound different! She actually sounds like a - a -a singer?!

But yeh definately go check out the album.

Re: Music Review: Awarapan

Nice! I will check this album out.

Do you have any other recommendations for recent film songs? Tara rum pum pum, jhoom barabar jhoom, life in a metro, etc? Need the title of the song please. :kiss:

right now one good listen is from the movie The Train, and it's called Woh Ajnabee. Definitely a tune worth listening. I rather like the song Jaanay Do Na from the movie Cheeni Kum

am sure you've heard Tho Phir Ao; not sure who the singer is but it never made it mainstream due to its incomplete nature. Well in awarapan they've changed the lyrics around a bit (not to happy about that) but they've made the music better. Lovely song - very (a little to much) reminiscent of bheegi yaadein tho.

I absolutely love this song! I heard the pop version too, and compared to that version, the movie version is a bit more polished.

Sehar: Jhoom Barabar Jhoom is an awesome CD to pick up - you can pretty much listen to it from one end to the other. The only song that I found a little blagh was Kiss of Love. Definately also check out Metro: the first song wins you over in a minute the rest of the album grows on you.

*Khumar: * the film version is definately more polished, I just wish they'd kept the original lyrics.

the mahiya singer (by the way its still a terrible song!) sooo yeah does she have a lisp or something?

annie pagal ho gayi hai

annie ?? the mahiya singer ?? well the videos out but is annie in there ?? and why does she has a name like annie ??? short from of anyother desi name ???
i heard only the remixed version of mahiya,and its grooving !!!
to phir aao is also good !!!
and i think metro is the best album of the year,not those kinda albums where only a few songs are listenable and others just bakwas.

the movie version of Mahiya is done by sum suzanne.. am listning 2 it rite now.. n the remix is Annie herself..

http://www.musicindiaonline.com/music/hindi_bollywood/s/movie_name.9145/

To Phir Ao.. awesome song..!

^^ I knew it didnt sound like her - there was way to much rhythm in it.

ok i’m just listening to the song tera mera rishta…and the main tune is the same one as this other song by roxen, aana jaana. obviously song is completely different par yeh kya baat hui :pcg: