Actually this is not the same old ‘music is haraam or not’ topic.
Im here to expose the hypocrites who say music/bollywood etc is haraam, and themselves listen/watch to it! Just like in the past these goons say how amreeka/amkreekans and everything about them and their way of life is so bad, and themselves live pledge under banner, and act like hypocrites! If you say something, first fix yourselves up, and then criticize others! If someone really wants to convince someone to let go of something really bad, they have to let go of it themselves first, only then will their pleadings make sense.
Thread inspired by Maulana Mini-Me’s comments on a music video. There are some others too!
Spock, 'not everyone is perfect'. Besides such hypocrisies are everywhere. Like I know many Americans who consider Rap music haram but Frank Sanatra as kosher.
Similarly, many Pakistanis influenced by the 80s consider Nayara Noor and Mahdi Hassan as halal, Noor Jahan and Muni Bagum as maqroh and everyone onwards from Vital Signs as haram.
Any one who listens to Vital signs should be shot...I can sing better than Jamshed. :)
Spock you tell them...Spock, I dont watch Indian movies nor listen to the new (after 1986) songs, I do however listen to country music and watch american movies. Can I criticze folks about the Indian movies?
Kaleem bhai, criticizing on the basis of quality, content etc is all fine and dandy, I mean I dont like the new bollywood movies myself, but people who watch them and tell me they are unislamic arent going to do a good job convincing anyone.
man this Mullana Mini-Me must have done some thing really nasty to you...so which masjid in Islamabad did you get his fatwa from. or may me you can not comprehend that some one like me would have an opinion on music. If that’s the case, then dear you can burry you head again in Junoon’s.......music.
I hear ya...we have more importnat things to worry about.
Verizon papay, I stopped because I fell in love with a Hijabban and she asked me to stop watching Indian movies and stop listening to Indian songs....IBTW I came to US looking for love in 91.
Mini-me, I would but if you take a break from ur cab-drivin, ull realize that its not even a Junoon video. So tell me, if music is haraam (im sure you think it is) , why did you even click and watch that video? As for your comments on video, I dont even need to read em, you quoted a western bands name, which just doubles the hypocrisy levels.
Spock, you are pretty sure about what I think of something....thats like mind reading...typical Spock.
You assume that, I think that Music is haram, you are wrong in you assumption to start with, so where we go from here......since we are in religion forum, have you ever read Al- Hujarat (chapter 49:6 and 49:12) its will tell you a lot about verifying before speaking and about assumptions, please do read.
and about a the Cab thinge...what can I say, again an assumption. so please do read those two ayas and Inshallah will talk.
Just tell me, do you think Music is al-haraam or not (IYO)? No need to twists words and sentences. I personally feel you said that, sorry Im not good at rattifying peoples posts so I wont go digging them up but you can clarify your stand on the issue. And besides, this thread is not just about u, there are some other avid bollywood lovers that I havent named yet.
Kaleem bhai, JJ bhai kaa aaj kal wesay hi dimagh phira hua hai, if I tell him that, he might actually believe that. He recently handed over the 'VS' rights to some punks who are now releasing songs and calling themselves the new Vital Signs. I thikn the confusion got to his head, and this explains why Im so worried about mini-me bhaijaan as I dont want him to suffer the same fate.
Bahi meray, please read again, you will find the answer. But then again when your mind is already blinded by assumptions you cant even read clear answers. You really need to read those two ayas.
You personally feel that… and just based on your feeling you start assuming things. When not clear about things, one should read carefully before assuming. So let me ask you now, can you quote me here where I said music is haram or are you going to runaway again, since you can not backup what you feel or whatever.
Exactly so why do these hypocrites stop preaching, what they dont practice themselves.
Those scholars need to have thier degrees revoked, do they actually think two guys who love alcohol to an extent that they would take a trip to a bar would go there only to urge each other to give up drinking? I mean scholars need to come up with better stuff.
As far as Mini-Me Bhaijaan, so are you saying Music is Al-Halaal now?
You are still assuming that I said its was haram in the first place, you must back up your claim, or may be you don’t know that one of the traits of a hypocrite is that he lies whenever he talks, so do consider before assuming.