Music Cassette / CD Collection

Ladies , I’m in a limbo yet again !

I told my dad I dont wanna waste money on freaking DJ’s for the wedding !
and unfortunately i cant sing either !

so the only option i am left with is , getting a good music system and some CD’s that have a good collection and have one of my cousins play the music …
am I being a creep? :@:

What music collections can I look out for? I dont know anything about music … so please guide me …

PS: I hate those meire hatho mein nau nau chooriya kind of freaking songs … so please help me choose good collections for mehndi songs and the wedding day songs …

Thank you all …

Re: Music Cassette / CD Collection

If u have an Ipod or an mp3 player it would be easier for...copy all ur songs in the player and attch the player to ur jumbo speakers...and then play whattever u want :)

Yeah but the problem is I dont listen to that much music anyways ... so i am very much relying on CD's maybe ...

I was wondering if they have special shadi collection CD's in Pakistan?

what do people do usually for the music , do they play any CD / cassette they get ? or they actually go to shop for the good CD's before the wedding etc ?

CB.. Try Songs.pk.. Songs.PK - Download Wedding Songs,Shadi Songs Collection,Mehndi Songs,Download Shadi Songs,Free Sagai Music,Themes
There are many wedding albums over there.. Just download the songs you like.. make some mixtapes.. and that’s it.. No hassle with changing cd’s or cassette..

And I’m sure there are special wedding cd collections in Pakistan.. Go to any audio shop.. Ask for the shadi collection.. If they don’t have the collection you want.. Ask them which audio shop has..

Wow .. thats quite helpful .. thanks abunch LDH

your welcome..:)

WOW nice lady, I was going to suggest songs.pk to her as well :cb:

iv got a list of songs iv been making for quite a while as my best friends gettin married in july and i didnt want to rush then.let me know if u want it:)
xxx

Yes please cricket pari .. PM me or write them here or email me .. i am interested .... will you get them on a CD then after you have the final list? or do you plan to have a DJ over to play those songs?

exact same thing as u hun.since both sisters wil be getting married they have a limited budget so wont be having a d.j. and we will burn these songs onto CD'S.Here u go:

Wedding day:
Kismat connection-soniye
maine chun liya?
laal chunariya
dulhania
mubarak mubarak
dhoom
mujhse shadi karogi
mere haath main
saajan tumse
jogi mahi
nagada
tera dilbar
bole chudiyan
sajan sajan teri dulhan
khuda jane ke
is pal main hoon
jab se tere naina
aur tum aye
rab kare
dholna
zara si dil main
haan tu hai
aaja aaja piya
aik din aap
chand sifarish
salam e ishq
humain tumse huwa hai pyar
bol na halke halke
tumpe marney lagey hai hum
ghuzarish
jaaneman
utha le jaonga
jhoot nahin bolna
nakhre
dupata tera nau rang da
teri ore
pehli baar yun dil
falak dekhoon
tujh main rab dikhta hai
mujhe pyar do
aaj mere yaar di hai shadi-dosti
maahi-raaz 2
dil laga liya
khudaya khair

Mehndi:

dulha ki mehndi-Rahim shah
mehndi laga ke rakhna
mehndi laganey ki raat
mehndi lagaoon gi main
mehndi ki raat
hathon main like ke mehndi se sajna ka naam

Rukhsati
Apne

xxx

Hey thanks mate for typing all this list for me :@:

Question , are you gonna burn the songs on the CD yourself?

If yes , what website are you going to choose for the songs ? coz I think the voice quality of the songs on the websites are different from song to song and burning them on the CD , some might come out loud, others less loud ...

unless you have a trick?

well wer gonna download all the songs from either limewire or cooltoad.then iv got software on my laptop,either itunes or realplayer so will burn from there.
xxx