http://www.keralanext.com/news/?id=377073
It seems,Americans are getting a `good taste’ of Musharaff…
http://www.keralanext.com/news/?id=377073
It seems,Americans are getting a `good taste’ of Musharaff…
Re: Mushy extra ordinary...Rice `winks' mushy..
I personally support Mushy but I get the feeling that the Americans now forgetting democracy. :D
Busharaf is what Mubarak is for Egypt, he will be considered good as long as he listens, the minute he stops "aur jahaaz hawa mai patt gaya" will be heard on TV in Pakistan.
I pray he not to face the destiny of Anwar Sadath....
He will face it. He's the butcher of Gilgit, and like all butchers he too will die a violent death.
Dont worry all you Indians, all Jasso the chasso Singh needs is some viagra for that special 'wink'
Dictators in Pakistan tend to last about ten years, then they have outlived their usefullness for those who count and end up dead. The sooner Busharraff joins Zia, the better for Pak,and the sooner we can start to stop the rot in the Army.
Re: Mushy extra ordinary…Rice `winks’ mushy..
But BB still wont be allowed back into Pakistan ![]()
In my opinion people who are out of touch with the reality, always call president Musharraf as Busharraf. Any pakistani government would have done the same what the current government is doing. Benazir, Nawaz, even the mullahs would have supported the U.S. government on its war on terror. To say that the president is an American stooge would be unfair. Lets not forget that it was the same president who refused to send Pakistani troops to Iraq, and openly spoke out against the pre-emptive war on Iraq, and still does. The recent contacts b/w the Pakistanis and the Isrealis are in actually in Pakistan's national interest, as well as in Isreal's. American's can careless if we support the Isrealis or not. The only thing Americans at the moment care about is the full support of the Pakistanis in Afghanistan, and cooperation on nuclear proliferation.
As close to a colonial power speech about a colony as can be made these days. She hasn't said one thing that everyone did not know 6 months ago or 2 years ago...what an art!
But as an individual Musharaf is leagues smarter than Condi and Bush put together - My own opinion is that the only desi leaders more confident than Musharaf were Sardar Patel, Jawaharlal Nehru (most of the time) and Indira Gandhi (some of the time).
mere bhai, if he was not afraid of the backlash in the country he would’ve sent whole army to support that operation, but prior demonstrations and knowledge of public emotions stopped him from doing that.
mending fences w/Israel is part a deal - the only way Bush can get Pakistan assistance in nuclear energy matters. Knowledgable people are correctly interpreting the US India nuclear deal as an economic coup for energy hungry India. Bush cannot openly give that to Pakistan (until either Osama is caught or AQK organization is seen publicly disbanded), so they’re creating the Israel channel.
In addition to support in Afganistan & nuc.(non)proliferation, US also needs two more things from Pakistan - osama and further change in Kashmir posture
^ And Pakistan has Osama? Where does that come from? Osama is DEAD! I mean with things like google earth and all the support from Pak military they cant find him? This is something hard to digest.
He is DEAD but they want people keep thinking into this rubbish that the world is ‘unsafe’ cz he is alive. If they’s admit he is dead, then who is gonna run Al Qeda? And then who is gonna make and then play all those flicks of ‘slaughtering’ people on the news channels?
I think Osama was caught and killed before they even reached pakistan. I mean did anyone notice how they caught saddam? Why is it so difficult to get Osama, why? Do you really think it is difficult? No, they’ve already caught him and even killed him. But it’ll always surprise me why we could not get any statements from him regarding 911 except for the very early ones in which he denied of being responsbile. In case of his arrest, the world would have known of his statements but it never happened. They’re still searching for him as if he is not on the ‘earth’. So, even the google cant find him.
If such clear pictures of earth and their houses are available for the common people on ‘Goggle Earth’, is anyone dumb enough to believe that US military does not have access to a much more closer and clear look of each and every part of the planet through the satellites? And was unable to detect where Osama went?
This is something I cannot accept. So, Pakistan does not have Osama
But they’ve sure been wasting their military and Waziristan’s people for trying to search him.
Captain ji, president Musharraf took part in the operation against the Taliban’s. We have an on going operation going on Waziristan; majority of people are not happy with the those actions. The point I’m trying to make is that if the Pakistani government( whether its BB, NS, Mullah’s or anybody else), sees that there is some sort of strategic interest in supporting the Americans, we are going to do it, but if there is no interest whatsoever, then we simply not support it, and Iraq is a prime example of that…
JJB, when I said that the Americans expect Pakistani support in two matters only:
i) War on terror in Afghanistan
ii) Nuclear proliferation
I meant the OBL capture as well; we believe that he is in one of those 12 provinces which are beyond the Kabul administration. As far as the nuclear issue is concerned, the Americans are not going to cooperate in nuclear field for atleast some time to come, and thats based on alot of factors(our track record being one them). As far as the US-India nuclear coup is concerned, thats very debateable. Alot of Indians are also not happy with the deal, because with the deal the Indian government has to differ b/w the military and a civilian nuclear plants/reactors, which according to many experts is not an easy task, and some also consider it as a watchful eye of the Americans on the Indian nuclear program. I’m also aware that the Pakistani government asked for a similar agreement with the American admin. which has been refused. It is true that if Pakistan recognises the state of Isreal, it would be much easier for the American government to provide nuclear technology to both Isreal and Pakistan, but again there isn o presuure to recognise Isreal.
Burn baby burn!
Any word of praise for Pakistan bad!
American should only talk about Bharati IT and $hit.
Don’t worry baby! you will get your $10 billion reward for supporting US. OK. No one will take way your candy. Just keep on sucking it.
p.s. Your comments about Condi are demeaning. These Bharatis live eat and drink USA and still hate blacks.
Oooh the smell of burning from across the border we see.
Indian’s have been burning up so badly for the last four years that Musharraf has become one of the leading international statesman in the world, who has marshalled good relations with the west, the Muslim world, and our neighbours. While Indian’s seem to be an after thought in most world leaders minds, and being squeezed on all sides, while it desperately attempts to maintain it’s economic growth levels.
God bless Musharraf, and long live Pakistan. :k:
Namaste & Salaam!
Whatever do you mean? You didn’t get the satire in Mr.Gesto’s “american’s getting a taste of Musharaf” remark? I am sure you’re just chosing to ignore that..
I did use to think that Musharaf handled western press and audience a little better in the past but that seems to have changed dramatically in recent times.
Bye
Whatever the facts, it was a victory for media management. And guess what, this ain’t the first time. Pakistan has mastered the art of waging an image battle and they seem to do it with such consummate ease, it isn’t even funny.
Pakistan did it again](Pakistan did it again - Rediff.com India News)