Mushroom Omelete

I made this mushroom-white onions-green chilli peppers omelete this morning.

Recipe for two:

Cut 1/4 of an onion into very small pieces
DO the same with 6 or so mushrooms (get rid of the tails) and green chilli peppers
Break 4 eggs in a bowl, phaintee dau and add red chilli powder and salt
Add the cut veggies to the bowl mix it up
Bring four tablespoons of olive oile to medium high heat in a frying pan
Add the mixture to it…let it sit for2 minutes…turn it over..give it another 2 minutes and you are done. Serve it with toasted English muffins or whole wheat bread.

Re: Mushroom Omelete

yaar biwi honay keh baujood khud banana perta hai. Shadi ka faida? hehehe

I have mango shake. Wanna do half half?

Don't you find that the omelette goes soggy if you put in raw mushrooms into the mixture coz of all the water they release ... I usually do that coz its quicker, but I think it's better to saute the mushrooms lightly before you add them to the egg mixture.

^^^ agree

anyway.... why listen to funguy

eating mushroom would be carnivorous for him

EEEEWWWW!

This one day i went out all crazy and made a tomato only (1 full tomato cut to pieces) omlette. It was different but definitely edible. If you go for it just be careful tomatoes stay hot for a lot longer than other veges.

omellete is my all time fav dish. If you add chedder cheese and left over chicken, it transforms into a desi pizza. If you put chopped fresh vegetables in it, it tastes like a quiche.

Nick’s Coffee shop on Lexington and 70th street has the best omelettes :yummy:

^ Must be the taste of bacon strips carried on from the same utensils and pans to the omlette.