Musharraf the Hero!

Originally posted by Haris Zuberi: *
crap! most of us don't know *
** about what's actually going on inside. it's easy to pass on comments and allegations sitting in our lounges. it actually takes a pair to face what Musharraf is facing; no other leader in history has had the kind of problems Musharraf has been having and tackling most effectively. The world today, post WTC destruction, is as it never was in the history of mankind, even during the WWs there was open out war, today there's cold war everywhere and the enemy is either in disguise or everywhere or even within...and why are we under the impression that Musharraf will give in and give up and let everyone down...? is he any less Pakistani or muslim than us!? why the hell do we then keep thinking the negative about him and his policies. Im Sure he is more patriotic and brave than most of us. he has actually fought in battles during the wars with India and has been wounded too. In his own words from a press conference few years ago in a reply to a question doubting his sincerity to pakistan he said that he is as Pakistani as all those who doubt him are, he has actually seen his comrades die in his arms for the country during wars and that he has seen the horrors of war and hopes for peace even though he is a militaryman. Why do people consider him to be a traitor of Islam and Pakistan...? what have the saviours of islam and Pakistan like the Mullah politicians have done during their entire whining careers based on twisted ideologies for either Pakistan or Islam...? Did Pakistan ever before since creation get on such negotiating terms as today...? did any other leader organize an Agra Summit...? despite being a soldier Musharraf has been taking steps to ensure peace everywhere even though the civilian democratic leaders India have been more than willing to take us down ( which by the way is a major illusion that they are under thining that they'd have a flawless victory) and during the past 2 years they have raised the war threat to almost stage III twice.
Musharraf is not going to sell out! have faith in him and his ability. We have to realize that he is the best we have had since Quaid-e-Azam. this may sound like an overstatement but we'll realize in time.

Lol,Your asking this? Have you seen the treatment to the Mujahideens in Guantanamo bay? lol. Musharaf, is a sell out! He sold out the mujhaideens, so he has no tenacious force protecting him from the west anymore, the indians hate him from the east, russians want revenge for afghanistan, israel has pak on the top of its list, remember in the nuclear testings? when pak replied to India's Nuke testing? where it took india months to test as pak did it in days, those were the days when pak used to be liek " WE ARE MEN, YOU WANT US YOU FIGHT WITH US! WE HAVE POWER, WE ARE NOT AFRAID!" Now pak has nothing more to offer than a handshake with the same person who will turn against them, Bush. Take South Korea for example, bush is scared beyond belief to take on that country, because it knows its capabilities, for the past 10 years, us has 700 cia agents deployed in pakistan, for the past 10 years, a special force is in training to take down pakistan's nuclear facilities, WAKE UP PAKISTAN! WAKE UP UMMAH! THEY ARE NOT OUR FRIENDS!!! Musharraf is NO diferent then how saddam was 15 years back! Watch it Musharraf, Be careful, for Pak! for Us! For the UMMAH! The strongest muslim nation, rest in your hands! Don't sell us out, stand up for what you believe in, you have Allah(swt) and thats ALL YOU NEED!
Allah-o-akbar

cresc

*Originally posted by aahmed: *

Abay Guantanamo to bolna seekhlay, aa jatay hain 'paaltiks' discuss karney.

abey jaa na, faltu time nahi hai

crescent my friend, your analysis is way oppositte from mine and i'm afraid you're a bit too taken over by unreasonable emotions. No country can go to war and feel no pain at all; not even the mighty US. when we blew up the bombs in 98, it was emotions over te brain and not ability to 'kill' the indians. MUSHARRAF didnt sell out mujahideen for a dollar a piece, he supports jihad, but not the kind of jihad that those who are in Guantanamo Bay, were following. Jihad does not mean killing civilians. or assasinating muslim leaders. those fighting in kashmir are mujahids, those who fought the russians were mujahid, those who fought the us army in iraq were mujahids, but those who blow up civilians are not mujahids, they are radical blindfolded, brainwashed pitiable creatures. and they are not pakistans or musharrafs responsibility.
one simple question makes it all simple; had Musharraf refused to help US fight terror back in 2001, what would have happened? would the americans have chickened out because we told them we didnt like them? NO! Pakistan would have been somehting like afghanistan or iraq today.
and yes, Musharraf faces a lot of enemies; the biggest being the fools within, and then all external ones. I dont think Indians hate him at all. I dont think the russians are stupid enogh to want revenge and i think the US still needs alot from PAK. CIA is everywhere, why make it sound like PAK is the only place...?
Most Pakistanis are totally behind MUSHARRAF and support him copletely. and, he hasn't done anything to piss of the americans, with the brains he has, i'm sure he's watching every step he takes very carefully and is aided by his close circle of generals and ministers. had it been Nawaz, Benazir or anyone else in his place, we would have been doomed!

Brother, my insight on this is not unreasonable, i believe i can support myself with straight forward rationales, its not that musharaff is good or bad, its about the duty of what islam, the duty to protect the ummah, Mushrraf has done wrong by disobeying these commands, he is allying himself with the kafirs, i will repeat again, THEY ARE NOT OUR FRIENDS!!!!!!!!!!! PLEASE UNDERSTAND!!!!!!!!!! THey want to use u and nothing else, they don't treat you with ANY respect, its sheer propaganda to get you into a trap which you can't escape from, sure musharaff has done alot for the country and i agree, but please look outside that, what he has done to hurt others, look from their point of view. First of all, im not one of the hurt ones, first of all, im not even in pakistan, for the past 9 years ive lived my life in canada, i cannot take sides that easily, i stand for the ummah, i don't have a nationality, sur eif someone asks where you from, ur nationality, i'll say pak sure why not, because i am paki, however, by not having a nationality i mean that i believe in a more religious universal brotherhood, than these bordered lines. My point is that, im not defending aur over ruling anybody, My point is quite clear, those mujahids in kashmir, that die for pak, and this ummah, those mujahids in afghanistan, those mujahids in chechnya, those mujahids in bosnia, those mujahids in russia, those mujahids in iraq, those mujahids in palestine, they are ALL THE SAME! it isn't about radical islam, this is sheer media propaganda, don't believe it at all! realize the truth, and that is all i ask, those mujahids, are now in slavement, and as given the msg in the quran, we must free them. Now lets take this ASIDE from the mujahids, and religious concepts. Musharaff has already let in more then 800 Cia agents in pak, he shud realize that they are not OUR FRIENDS! He needs to realize this fast, very fast, if he is to get out of this "being a chamcha" typa person.
Thank u.

so crescent ji, what do you suppose you would do if you were in Musharraf's place?

^good question pyaricgudia!:k:

earthquake - yeh kaunsa link aap ne post kardiya hai? Whatever pic you would like us to see - just upload the pic, and remove the link.

Thanks,
pcg

this is so typical of Pakis…after years they get a reasonable leader, and the only thing they can think of is killing him :smack:

mushraf is not a leader he is servant, he is to serve PM of pakistan not to remove him.

*Originally posted by Haris Zuberi: *
crescent my friend, your analysis is way oppositte from mine and i'm afraid you're a bit too taken over by unreasonable emotions. No country can go to war and feel no pain at all; not even the mighty US. when we blew up the bombs in 98, it was emotions over te brain and not ability to 'kill' the indians. MUSHARRAF didnt sell out mujahideen for a dollar a piece, he supports jihad, but not the kind of jihad that those who are in Guantanamo Bay, were following. Jihad does not mean killing civilians. or assasinating muslim leaders. those fighting in kashmir are mujahids, those who fought the russians were mujahid, those who fought the us army in iraq were mujahids, but those who blow up civilians are not mujahids, they are radical blindfolded, brainwashed pitiable creatures. and they are not pakistans or musharrafs responsibility.
one simple question makes it all simple; had Musharraf refused to help US fight terror back in 2001, what would have happened? would the americans have chickened out because we told them we didnt like them? NO! Pakistan would have been somehting like afghanistan or iraq today.
and yes, Musharraf faces a lot of enemies; the biggest being the fools within, and then all external ones. I dont think Indians hate him at all. I dont think the russians are stupid enogh to want revenge and i think the US still needs alot from PAK. CIA is everywhere, why make it sound like PAK is the only place...?
Most Pakistanis are totally behind MUSHARRAF and support him copletely. and, he hasn't done anything to piss of the americans, with the brains he has, i'm sure he's watching every step he takes very carefully and is aided by his close circle of generals and ministers. had it been Nawaz, Benazir or anyone else in his place, we would have been doomed!

what about Qadeer Khan no civilian govt. touched him ,only a dictator imposed upon us by his lust of power and closeness to U.S has decided to question hero of the nation.

*Originally posted by PaKpatriot1: *

what about Qadeer Khan no civilian govt. touched him ,only a dictator imposed upon us by his lust of power and closeness to U.S has decided to question hero of the nation.

the civilian govts consited of fools.
and i agree Dr Qadeer is a national hero, but Musharraf hasnt 'harmed' him any way. it was the americans who put their fingers on him due to their intelligence, Musharraf couldnr have refused them. they are investigating, lets hope they dont find any links, and if they do, ppl like you wont have anything to say and i wont have to reply to anything; everyone will get answers on their own.

:hehe: funny pic