Musharraf & the Butcher

[thumb=H]_40604121_mush1_203_6545534.JPG[/thumb]

[thumb=H]mushiii_6716564.JPG[/thumb] Busharraf & Mrs Busharraf

Busharraf & his British master

[thumb=H]mushi2_6716564.JPG[/thumb]

Very nice picture indeed, Musharaf rules! Down with PItAs/Matoos!

Well said! Down with Matoos and also the Seculars and bayghairat leaders.

Re: Busharraf & the Butcher

Musharraf has his own sets of definitions about Islam, which he calls enlightened moderation. Some are correct, some aren't...

P.S. I wouldn't let my wife stand next Blair if I were Musharraf. :)

*Originally posted by laeeqkhan: *
[thumb=H]_40604121_mush1_203_6545534.JPG[/thumb]

and this was a man and a women of grace. They knew how to get themselves respected and respected they are!

[thumb=H]116_7000251.JPG[/thumb]

Musharraf a shame on the name of Quaid's Pakistan.

*Originally posted by laeeqkhan: *
and this was a man and a women of grace. They knew how to get themselves respected and respected they are!

[thumb=H]116_7000251.JPG[/thumb]

Musharraf a shame on the name of Quaid's Pakistan.

Sorry to say but the Quiad wasnt a fan of Matoos/Pitas either. Musharraf and him probably share the same views on the country's development, progress and religious moderation.

And yeah, its just a picture, you guys dont have to shed so many tears every time you see them standing with Bush/Blair. If I show you a picture of the Quiad and his sister standing with Mountbatten (whom history remembers for his atrocities), would you say the same thing then?

Our Quaid stood with the Mountbattens and the Gandhis a number of times, but not with their agendas, just in the physical realm to address the issues 'for the sake of Muslims of subcontinent'. Quaid had his own thinking and he new what he wanted to do. An ordinary man agreed with that - pure Democracy. He might be even more liberal than Musharraf, but not for once was he mistaken on what was right and what wasn't. Not for once did he put Muslims and Islam in a compromising position. He was a free man and never looked upto the British crown for support. He had the majority of Muslim population behind him - not just the Corps Commanders, the Lotas, MMA and the Establishment.

On the other hand, Musharraf is so keen to stand with the Bushes and the Blairs that he doesn't part ways with them even when it comes to the goals and ambitions.

Very slowly, he is realizing that afterall the war on terror hasn't made world safer.... while the 'so called' matoos have been crying this out loud all the time.

*Originally posted by Spock: *

Sorry to say but the Quiad wasnt a fan of Matoos/Pitas either. Musharraf and him probably share the same views on the country's development, progress and religious moderation.

And yeah, its just a picture, you guys dont have to shed so many tears every time you see them standing with Bush/Blair. If I show you a picture of the Quiad and his sister standing with Mountbatten (whom history remembers for his atrocities), would you say the same thing then?

Before you just outright badmouth Musharraf - at least have the respect to say his name correctly - why don't you explain WHY you think he is a bad leader?

ANd don't give me vague answers such as "he's selling the country to the Uniiiited Staaates". Provide some legitimate proof - describe plans he has made that have gone wrong and why.

Describe in detail his actions which you disagree with.

Its so easy to just come here and plaster any old picture and point and say "he's bad".

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
Before you just outright badmouth Musharraf - at least have the respect to say his name correctly - why don't you explain WHY you think he is a bad leader?

ANd don't give me vague answers such as "he's selling the country to the Uniiiited Staaates". Provide some legitimate proof - describe plans he has made that have gone wrong and why.

Describe in detail his actions which you disagree with.

Its so easy to just come here and plaster any old picture and point and say "he's bad".

i disagree with his u turn on taliban
i disagree with his plan to make the non muslims equal in voting rights to muslims
i disagree with his plan to capture people who have fought oppressive governments in their countries and are taking a rafure in pakistan. for example islamic movement of uzbekistan never bombed or killed any one in pakistan but their leader was hunted in Wana just because he is wanted by the blood thristy regime in his country. chechen mujahids never bombed any one in pakistan until pakistanis started killing them.

i disagree with his policy of calling freedom fighters in kashmir terrorists.

i disagree with his policy of having ata turk as his ideal, the same guy who eliminated khilafah, made the country so secular that woemen in scarves are not even allowed INSIDE the parliment.

these r the main grieviences i have with him...

Busharraf is not just Musharraf. It is Bush + (Mush)arraf. :D

*Originally posted by PyariCgudia: *
Before you just outright badmouth Musharraf - at least have the respect to say his name correctly

I second that and

• Bringing and encouraging the Lota Politicians
  • Tearing the political parties apart
  • Letting the agencies use MMA for his gains
  • Unreasonably friendly stance with India (he is beginning to realize it himself)
  • Signing deals with the Sharif family, if they were culprits why not punish them?
  • Letting the nudity and vulgarity spread in the media and the society, and not do anything about it!
  • Confusing the realities through his Enlightened Moderation philosophy
  • Not taking the responsibility of setting up the militant groups (Sippah-e-Sahaba, jaish-e-Muhammad) for Military's own agenda
  • Defaming and scape goating A.Q.Khan and demoralizing the Pakistani public in the issue

and the list goes on and on ... I will think more about this tonight :)

*Originally posted by ThandyMazaq: *

i disagree with his plan to make the non muslims equal in voting rights to muslims
i disagree with his plan to capture people who have fought oppressive governments in their countries and are taking a rafure in pakistan. for example islamic movement of uzbekistan never bombed or killed any one in pakistan but their leader was hunted in Wana just because he is wanted by the blood thristy regime in his country. chechen mujahids never bombed any one in pakistan until pakistanis started killing them.

i disagree with his policy of calling freedom fighters in kashmir terrorists.

i disagree with his policy of having ata turk as his ideal, the same guy who eliminated khilafah, made the country so secular that woemen in scarves are not even allowed INSIDE the parliment.

these r the main grieviences i have with him...

I am not talking about matoos here, but an ordinary Pakistani's voice:

He is responsible for the freedom given to India and other traitors to question 2 nation theory, which is the foundation of Pakistan. Atleast the govt. should condemn this instead of smiling on their face. That a.. h... Altaf, the Indian traitor, went to India and even said that 2 nation theory is dead. His party is in governemnt. What kind of crap is this? Then they make ministers who look more like gays belonging to MQM.

He is weakening the Federation by encouraging secularism. If some people are secular here than in Pakistan there are many Islamists. The steps he has taken towards secularisation would only make us weak and call for Allah's wrath, as if 1971 was not enough.

Bombing his own people in Waziristan. Nobody can deny that there were civilian casualties. Maybe it could have been handled in a peaceful way. Amrika nay aik hukkam dia , kutta bhaga gaya. Sharam nahi aati. Do you think pashtoons would be happy at whats going on? Yes he is breaking Pakistan apart!

The friendship with India is very good but the way it is being done is humilation for us. They come to our country every other day and tell us in our face about Two Nation Theory and Berlin Wall. Shame on the governement. Kashmiris are being alienated. Did anyonelisten to Syed Ali Gilani's interview a few weeks ago? He is supported by our very government , the APHC- true representatives of Kashmiris. Even they are questioning are policies. PEACE Yes but , on equal terms. Not bowing in front of India. Is say achi to maut hai.

Once Busharraf said while on a foreign tour, "yes I am sure osama is alive and in Pakistan". Was he drunk or what? Why does have to keep on saying that? Enough, now there are no "terrorists" in Pakistan.

Yes we should have good relations with all countries including USA and Britain, but not while compromising our integrity.

A zillion other factors.

PCG, can you please correct the name of the thread. A man needs to be addressed by his 'sahee' naam.

Is he that sacred? :)

*Originally posted by Spock: *
PCG, can you please correct the name of the thread. A man needs to be addressed by his 'sahee' naam.

*Originally posted by ThandyMazaq: *

I suppose he had not counted on taleban being idiots. it was not his u-turn on taliban, he inherited having taliban as his next door neighbours. as long as taleban were not a threat to pak, it was okay but as their actions put pakistan's safety on the line he had a choice, either to support the idiots and put teh safety of his countrymen in danger or safeguard his country. I mean in theend the hero macho taleiban took off in burqas :)

3 cheers for musharraf, one person, one vote...:)

*i disagree with his plan to capture people who have fought oppressive governments in their countries and are taking a rafure in pakistan. for example islamic movement of uzbekistan never bombed or killed any one in pakistan but their leader was hunted in Wana just because he is wanted by the blood thristy regime in his country. chechen mujahids never bombed any one in pakistan until pakistanis started killing them. *

they are taking refuge? they have official refugee or asylee status or are they just there..if they are just there and they are wanted by their country, Pakistan is within its rights to flush them out. if slobo milo was hiding in ukraine, and bosnians wanted him, what would you say, Ukraine should not hand him over cuz he has not done anything to ukraine?

*i disagree with his policy of calling freedom fighters in kashmir terrorists. *

there are freedom fighters there and there are terrorists there. those who attack innocent civilians are not freedom fighters.

ata turk was reacting against idiotic mullahs who hadto sit and debate stuff like whether using guns in war is halaal.

eliminated khilafah? what he eliminated was just as much a khilafah as the monarchy in KSA is khilafah, actually even less..

btw dinn quaid also admire ata turk

*Originally posted by ramyssysIX: *
I second that and

- Bringing and encouraging the Lota Politicians

whoa, lota politicians did not exist prior to musharraf?

- Tearing the political parties apart

do u know how many parties and their splinter groups existed prior to musharraf, remember the muslim league- chay group (after hamid nasir chattha took over after junejo)

- Letting the agencies use MMA for his gains

and our god fearing, committed, sincere MMA people let themselves be used? or did they sell their souls for power :)

*- Unreasonably friendly stance with India (he is beginning to realize it himself) *

vs. unreasonable hostile stance? yeah that would have done wonders.

*- Signing deals with the Sharif family, if they were culprits why not punish them? *

but but but when zia hung bhutto we dinn like that either.

- Letting the nudity and vulgarity spread in the media and the society, and not do anything about it!

did anyone do anything about it? i mean things in that respect have been downhill since 1947...so why should he shoulder the blame?

- Not taking the responsibility of setting up the militant groups (Sippah-e-Sahaba, jaish-e-Muhammad) for Military's own agenda

SSP JEM existed before he had any position of influence in the military, so why should he take responsibility of that.

- Defaming and scape goating A.Q.Khan and demoralizing the Pakistani public in the issue

maybe u had a better solution in mind?

Ramysis Chanda, is that what Islam taught you, twisting and making fun of a person's name? Isnt it ironic that these hizbultahrir jokers, who claim to be so holy and all were the ones who first came up with this name twisting.

according to hadith, when qiyamat is near, the worst ppl from the nation will come up as their leaders....

well, musharraf is a sign of qiyamat drawing closer....